You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2022-11-17 01:47

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Lots of companies are doing layoffs and struggling.

I talked countless times about building a long runway. I operated leofinance to have over 3-4 years of operational capital even in the event that the team expanded (and we did expand)

Sort:  

From personal experience of being in a few of these companies' offices, no one seems to be doing much of anything except water cooler talk and enjoying the free food. Blotting the bloat.

Not everyone . I wouldn't generalize like that .

I am a Manager of 4 teams in my company and all of my team members are extremely hard working and dedicated .

I agree, not everyone. These tools needed to be built and there are a lot of great builders out there. But a lot of these big tech companies increased their workforces with not that much perceived productivity.

What happens in year 5?

Disruption happens during the bear because many do not make it.

Anyone building on web3 should keep bear market in mind and be prepared for it .

Keep it lean and mean every company falls into the trap of expanding too fast and becoming inefficient

This , so true .

It is better to take it slow rather than building too much too fast and not able to handle it.