You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEO Roundtable #26: CBDCs, Earning Interest on Bitcoin and Where is Hive Going?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

DAI is one of the most interesting ones out there. There are other risks outside of centralization risks that are carried with other coins - i.e. USDT. Instead, DAI is protocol-driven and not entirely decentralized, but much more so than others.

I don't trust any stablecoins to be completely honest and I also don't see much of a point in holding any signficant value in a stable coin (for someone in my position) outside of temporarily when I'm in between Bitcoin buying opportunities.

Holding BTC is my "stable coin". It's the thing I hold on to and expect to not only hold its value, but increase over the long haul. That said, I still see the value in crypto-backed loans and other use cases like the DAI ecosystem.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta