HBD is Still The best Currency To Save in

in LeoFinancelast year

BF82760785B344688136B94591338C26.jpeg
Designed by me


A few days ago, the central bank of Nigeria announced that they will be abandoning certain notes in the Nigerian currency and printing new ones, this was all good, until, this information began affecting the Naira value; at the point of writing this, a dollar is at 800 Naira.

Apparently, this happened because certain people also known as our politicians who stole money were trying to return them through any means necessary so, it is making everything worse; I really don't understand why though.

Anyways, when this started occurring, people began complaining as usual because well, a decrease in the value of the Naira means an increase in the cost of living, and I was conversing with a friend of mine who angrily mentioned how a million naira is worth 1300 dollars right now and he spoke about the difference he had in value because he had some savings in naira which he had saved months ago; about a million naira.

Now, this whole conversation made me realize how shaky fiat can be, especially living in a third-world country and how crypto could be the salvation to this problem, if savings are involved.

Wait, before you talk about how volatile crypto is, I will like to tell you that when I am speaking about savings in crypto, I am specifically focusing on HBD savings.

What is HBD savings? HBD savings is a means of saving your money for an APR of 20%, this means you are saving and earning at the same time.

Just imagine, if my friend who saved 1 million naira had saved it in HBD, in a year, he would have gotten more than a 100% return without the loss in value.

Personally, even without the APR, I believe that with the stability that the leofinance team constantly tries to put in the HBD, it is still a way better option than fiat.

Obviously now, there might be downsides to savings in HBD but I haven't noticed any, and I feel it is even safer due to the three days waiting period.

Regardless of all this, it is important to do your research, so I'll advise you to surely do that before embarking on this saving method.



60740265CE1B48BC9241F43119F39098.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @khaleesii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 5000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022

Yeah...Based...I dey try build 1k for their to take me to new levels and shame the devil

Omo that's amazing mehn
Just imagine the interests of that monthly.

My dear...It'll very nice na...$0.5 per day

I actually considered getting a million and putting it in but, the risk might be crazy

SOrry to hear about your inflation woes.

I agree with your stance. Saving in HBD is best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed it is.

This post has been manually curated by @theindiankid from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I have actually saved some little tokens in hbd and it actually yield well for me before withdrawal so I would agree with you that saving in hbd is actually the best.

Wow, that's amazing.