You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEB3: The Cost of Free Service.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I know a bunch of people who think web2 platforms are free and I laugh in their faces, recently I've been constantly plagued with ads just because I mention something IRL, I have no choice but to believe I am being listened to.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

They definitely spy on you through the mic on your phone.
Anything connected to the Internet with a microphone.

How I understand why apps are always asking for permission to your mic; well here I go putting it all off

You and me both and probably every other person on this planet too. Go have a look at my comment I just posted, it's happened to me too many times to be coincidence - because it's not, our mics on our phones are always on..

That’s so crazy mehn, never thought about it that way