You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The first 24 hours of LBI

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Also do consider the opposite case. For user like me who owns 100 Leo, he would have not been able to take part in governance when 2-3 persons hold more than 50% stake in tokens. This overall governance has made equal opportunity for small and large investors to take part.

It shouldn't have to be always that a small should have a major impact, then the assets are mostly representing them not the overall community.

Though whales can always be the leader as small users do follow whales ideas. So in the end it is a win win situation.

Regards.

Sort:  

Nobody is holding you back to buy more LEO or LBIs, that is for sure. Why shall one who has earned more have to pay more in percentage as the ones who earned less? Fair is equal percentage to everyone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is just GOVERNANCE VOTES, IN A NARROW FRAMEWORK...
The "whitepaper" is basically SPI all over again.

REWARDS are totally based on your STAKE. I know from my SPI
Experiences. It worked Very Well!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your comment.

I see that it is SPI reloaded for LEO. That is why I invested in it. I just stated my view on it, with what I like and what I don't, but in the end, investing in it shall be enough of a statement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh so you did jump in? Nice!

Yeah, there were things about SPI that I "liked less" or would have changed, but in the overall scheme it's an excellent investment and will be for a while! Maybe FOREVER!. LBI should be too. I just fear the traditional markets might tank and hurt crypto overall. But that is a risk for any investment in any category.

Good to have you in there, I just wanted to add a little clarity to what it appeared you were saying. No Worries!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I did. Money in crypto remains in crypto, even if it tanks. It is money that I don't need at the moment or at least not in the next 10 years, if everything goes well. It needs to grow and I think it will. If it is not converted it will not be a loss. :)

Thanks for stopping by.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

here we aren't talking about rewards. For sure rewards more rewards for those who paid more but governance.
If someone owns 51% of LBI and solely control all its actions that's not also completely fair. That's what LBI didn't encourage.

We are on a proof of stake chain. LBI is a good project, that is why I invested in it and will probably raise my stake to own 1% at least of the final tokens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta