You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEO pays my Bills - How $15 served me and family

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It's stories like this that I love most about Leo. The thought that people can actually make a living by sharing their content and interacting with the community is beautiful and a glimpse at the great things blockchain could do for society as a whole.

Forgive my illiteracy on the matter, but how much is NGN 8,000 going to buy you? What are your daily expenses for food, drugs, and essentials combined?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You are right, there are a whole lot of things blockchain can do for society as a whole if we learn to adapt and learn.

Okay thank you for that question but you know in a situation when you have nothing on hand right at that point, NGN 8,000 can go a long way. For the food, we don't cook daily so I don't expect to spend the same amount of money daily and for the drugs, it is just for the meantime as I am sick and need to take drugs.
Notwithstanding, NGN 8,000 has covered most of my important needs for this weekend and that of next week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's really great! Thank you for your response and get well soon :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your time and I am really happy you asked. Thank you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's stories like this that I love most about Leo.

Without a doubt. If people come on here and apply themselves while looking to make the place better, they can benefit. There are thousands of LEO being distributed daily to people.

A country like Nigeria can really benefit. It adds a lot of money, proportionally speaking, to an individuals personal income.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And at the same time, it offers us a glimpse into a world that most of us simply would have never learned about otherwise. I mean what do I know about Nigeria? Or Venezuela? In the daily news I'm served, these countries are non-existent.

It's a win for everybody!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A country like Nigeria can really benefit. It adds a lot of money, proportionally speaking, to an individuals personal income.

Not just an individual income. The economic issues in Nigeria is also affecting institutions. That's why my next ride is to help onboard institutions here. I'm starting up with sports, then academic and others.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's stories like this that I love most about Leo.

I totally agree! It reminds me of the "good old days" of Steem and it's encouraging, fun and thrilling at the same time. I am a sucker for "success stories".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta