You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was It Worth My Time? Why I Quit Playing Gods Unchained

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Enjin is pumping because it it now the first officially regulated gaming token in Japan or some nonsense like that. Enjin yes yet to see a single viable blockchain game, the whole thing is pretty underwhelming in my opinion.

A lot of developers seem to choose ETH because they think it's where the money is and who's ever going to play their game if they don't publish there. I still hope things will change eventually but I have to admit, in the year I'm following blockchain gaming now, very little has changed. My very first article from a year ago about why blockchain games fail to achieve mainstream adaptation could be re-released without anything being changed right way...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I started talking about blockchain games when alpha packs of Splinterlands were released realizing the huge potential blockchains provide, however in those 3 years there is only Splinterlands that survived and very few others, everything else is dead or running on eth(dead). EOS had a nice start but since the Eidos fiasco nothing big happened there. All hopes it seems are focused on ETH 2.0 scaling, ENJ scaling, but that's years from now. It seems we are very early adopters, users exploring a new concept, experiencing all sorts of bad design, greed and gambling exploits in these early games.

There needs to be a voice of reason like you and few others who are exploring these games and tell what is what.