The Play2Earn Report - Of Cubs And Diamond Paws

in LeoFinance3 years ago

What a crazy week this has been. I've had a lot less time for my daily crypto gaming endeavors than what I'm used to. Luckily, this time it wasn't caused by something outside the crypto world. The one and only culprit has been CubFinance and man am I grateful for that! I've never gotten into DeFi so far and although I knew that I was probably missing out a bit, it just felt like too much stress for me to get involved. When CubFinance was announced I didn't really plan to get involved either. I was just planning to claim my airdrop, hodl what I got and be done with it. Well... things got out of hand slightly:

Untitled.png

Khal and the team did an amazing job with all the tutorials they provided. It still took me some time to figure everything out, but once it clicked I really had a blast. I scrambled to collect some unused funds from different sites and projects. Together with my airdrop I've collected almost 1000 CUB which will now remain staked indefinitely. All additional CUBs earned on top of that will be staked as well for the foreseeable future, I'm thrilled to see where all of this will take me!

But let's get back to the usual Play2Earn format. Here's a look at my current token holdings:

TokenAmountIncrease
Hive6,73734
LEO8,96454
CTP14,656191
SPT64,775651
CUB1,089-
LENM20-

The growth is real and I'm seeing juicy increases all across the board. With LEO now trading around 1$, that's 54$ from LEO alone. I've also gotten into Liotes, although with a bit less investment than what I had planned - CubFinance felt like the more pressing matter. I'll have a separate paragraph on Liotes later on. I've also removed XLM from the list as I have stopped using Torum for the moment. I've made an article explaining my reasoning in case you are interested.

Now, let's move on to all the individual games I found time for this week:

Splinterlands

I'm a bit behind schedule in Splinterlands this season, simply because I've played a lot less games than I usually do. I'm close to Champion II nevertheless and I'll try to push all the way through to Champion I this weekend. I've also forgotten to register teams for two tournaments. I really wasn't focused during the week and it shows. Nevertheless, I've still acquired a new card for the game as I try to improve my deck every week:

Untitled.png

The Undead Badger is one of these cards I really underestimated at first. At 2 mana, he's going in for 3 damage, 4 if matched with Shadowy Presence. Together with the other low mana melee options in the Death Splinter, there's a very interesting and deadly deck out there that I really hadn't thought about before. By now, Death certainly is among my strongest Splinters and thanks to two different max level summoners, there are a lot of rule sets where I'm really happy to use it. I'll probably max out Maggots pretty soon as well, adding even more low mana melee carnage to Death.

eXode

Are we there yet? Sadly, we are not. But we are getting closer with every single day. From what I hear, there will be another post coming pretty soon with more juicy details about where we are standing in terms of eXode and what to expect in the coming days. Colonization is close and I'm still pretty hopeful we'll have at least some playable content for it in March. Activity in Discord is also growing more and more, there certainly is interest in the game and this is only going to increase once we start to colonize the other side of the universe.

exode.jpg

My offer also still stands - if you join the game and want a head-start for Evacuation just leave me a comment or contact me in Discord and I'll send you a nice starter pack of weapons to get you going. I don't even care if you use(d) my ref link to join, the offer is good for anybody new to the game!

R-Planet

Untitled.png

When an image says more than thousand words... it's hilarious how they keep selling more and more miners crushing the value of Aether more and more. By now it's almost fun to watch them destroy their own project one sale at a time...

Liotes

Even with the parallel release of CubFinance, Liotes had a great launch itself. There are already 17,556 Hive locked up in the projects fund and numbers are growing quickly. I've gotten 20 miners myself which is a bit less than what I had hoped. As long as they are available all my game earnings will go towards buying more of these now, in total I hope to get to about 100 of these miners.

Untitled.png

I really like everything I've seen about Liotes so far. It's a cool combination of classical investment pool, gamification, and community building. I obviously don't know more than anybody else about what the guys behind the project have in store for us next, but it seems like they already have a lot of ideas they want to experiment with.

Conclusion

Believe it or not, that's already it. I've obviously been farming some of the other games, running missions in Rising Star, accumulating RBN in Rabona, delivering Pizza in Neon Disctrict, but that's nothing that would warrant a separate paragraph. So I'll just leave it at that. With my CUBs now in full accumulation mode, I should have more time for the gaming side of the blockchain, so next week should see a bigger article again.

Thank you all for reading and have a great weekend everybody, I'll see you next time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Same here dear, I totally neglected Play2Earn side of my adventure. I even took some profit from in-game tokens to buy Liotes. CUB and Liotes showed up themselves ^^

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you are a good writer. I'm a gamer and a teacher. I created Conversation Gaming to have quality and hopeful educational and engaging conversations while playing PS4 games. I would love to invite you to Conversation Gaming. I will share editor rights to the website Facebook page and YouTube channel where you can post and earn however you like. You can email [email protected] or use any social media to contact conversationgaming you're interested.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's awesome to see $LENM as one of your long-term goals, as they are exactly that, a long-term investment... It's great to have you in our still small community, and your gaming skills will be helpful in the future... :)

Regarding CUB... Hmmm... The Uniswap was (and still is) a big deal in De-Fi, but having CUBs developed by our (Hive) guys, makes them even more interesting... :)

One thing more, I did like you, when I jumped on CUBDefi... I invested in bLEO-BNB LP, and earned CUB throw into CUB den, but... I think that it's more profitable to exchange earned CUB into some other coin (BUSD, or BNB... I prefer BNB pool because I always need BNB for fees + I believe more in any crypto than in fiat... lol) and provide liquidity... Yes, you have transaction fees, but still, on your amount of CUBs, that wouldn't be a big problem...

Just my 2c, as always :)

You are probably correct, but admittedly I haven't really figured out liquidity pools yet and especially if I want to take part in them. I'm happy with having my CUB stored away in the Den for now, but I'll look into it more during the weekend - anyway, thank you for the hint :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why did you invest less than you were expected in Liotes? (or was there an airdrop?)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope you know how much your reports are appreciated!

You are a pillar to the community!

Thank you so much, really appreciate it :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Whoa you went in hard! Nice move mate, you will make insane profits with those CUBs. HODL!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fingers crossed :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

damn 1000 cubs? DAMNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I need to get serious about the play 2 earn side of this. I am slowly building up starbits so I can buy cards without fiat or selling another token. That's a move I usually regret. I've signed up for exode. Sorry, it was before I knew you and didn't get to use your Ref code. That's another one that will have to wait until I have the money to buy cards to play.
Thank you for another great post.
!BBH

Command accepted!

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

I joined Exode using your referral link. What is there to do in it? The NFTs look great but can I do anything with them while I wait for the rest of the game? I love Alien Worlds which I got into after seeing your articles reference it.