Celsius Network Token - A Stabilizer?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

img_0526.png

Looking at $cel price action in a month window where we are getting hit from all sides on our portfolio, $cel price is performing extremely stable in comparison to any other coins in the market. Being holding a large ratio of the token itself had helped to stabilize my portfolio in this dip and led me to rethink my portfolio management strategy.

One part of me is looking for more profit while the other part of me, the rational one is always reminding myself to take profit and rebalance my portfolio. There is always profit to earn but when market is too volatile and move into bearish mode, everyone will get hit and this is where we see how well balanced is our portfolio. If I had made adjustment to reduce risk level of my portfolio, meaning holding less alts and $btc at this point of time and hodling stablecoins and perhaps $cel, that would tremendously help me through this hard time. Yet, knowing this I am still failing to do the optimization. Being too emotional with the gain and wanted to have more, the greed had blinded me and this dip should become a lesson for me.

One good thing about rebalancing is about preserving your profit. This is a good strategy for a long term hodler as I think with such a balancing strategy, I am able to accumulate more cheaper coins when the dip happens. That would in long term maintain a healthy portfolio.

Ultimately, I want to preserve the profit rather than all in for the insane gain which is in turn risky and I can easily lose it all when the market want to rekt us. Therefore, keeping this lesson and start to plan ahead on how to manage the portfolio is important at this stage.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 195000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP