Universal Basic Income by Playing Games

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I've found and stuck with this game called Axie Infinity. You've to own 3 cats then you fight in the games, earning SLP token which can be exchanged into USD or ETH.

The economy of this game is very completed. Those with money can sponsor players without money. NFT playing it roles in this economy too. I'm still studying this project. It can give universal basic income to everyone as a player in this game.

Axie.jpeg
you guys should look into this game

Sort:  

I remember seeing it in November and thought the prices were too steep. Shame on me. I've been talking to a couple people that have been scholars living in the Phillippines and was really intrigued by it. One kid said he was making $70 USD a day from it at the height of the SLP price, which is like 10x the minimum wage.

I wouldn't call it UBI, because the players are actually working (well, gaming) to earn the tokens. So it does require some effort, which contributes to the game's economy.