You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Savings Bond: Need Community Feedback

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This would be a tall order on the current chain.. On an EVM based chain though..? 100% doable, I've got some solidity code sitting somewhere that would facilitate this. Only problem is until BT make his contracts or I can get HSC launched and running it's not greatly feasibe.

Hell of an idea though. I'd gladly toss code at this to see the outcome.

Sort:  

The basic premise on the Hive is already in place. We are basically adding a time lock feature to the existing savings account and a different APR. This is not different than what is in place: 3 day lock up in wallet and the witness determined rate.

But yes, to get more expansive will require a second layer solution; things such as collateralization and other aspects. But from the foundation we could build a host of applications to expand the capabilities.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, yes. This is a nice way of explaining the whole thing. Admittedly I parsed the idea wrongly. Thank you for clearing it up for me captain!

Implementation of this on the first layer is likely totally doable, albeit I'm not strong enough at C style languages to attempt this quite yet.

The second layer / network enhancement via side chaining is likely our best bet. My stuff is still in the works, I'm way behind schedule though.

100% support your idea here though. Any useful financial tool / vehicle that can be implemented to make the network, and its sidechains more attractive.. the better.

It's my thought that the current HIVE chain will end up as our "blog" chain.. WIth the sidechains effectively acting as our bridge to other chains / catching us up with the standard.