What would you do if(when) Hive becomes a dollar?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This is officially my first post on Leofinance. That is; publishing on the platform itself. Prior to this post, I've shared posts on Leofinance via Hive, and after few posts and notifications from moderators, I discovered that my posts were inconsistent with the ideology of the platform. I realized finance, cryptos, and business are the content that this platform promotes. So here I'm.

I browsed through the feed today and I realized that there's a lot I've been missing on the crypto space. While I used to assume that I have tangible information about cryptos, I realized today that I really don't know much. It's why I have decided to be more active on this space; to learn.

Being a content creator(photographer) on this blockchain, the major knowledge I have on cryptos and blockchains are the ones I acquired while on Steemit and consequently Hive. And it's why Hive is the only major token I own in the crypto space. And it isn't even a lot. Please don't laugh at me.

Well, it would become a lot if it became a dollar. I've been fantasizing about what I'll do if Hive became a dollar. To be honest, I really don't know what I'll do. But I'll be excited for sure. I have no experience in reading and understanding charts of a coin/token. But strong opinions suggests that it is a possibility that isn't so far out.

So let me know in the comment section. What would you do if(when) Hive becomes a dollar?

PS; Kindly consider me a newbie on this space. I'll really love to improve my knowledge about cryptos. So if there are articles and pointers that you can direct me to, I'll gladly appreciate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

We old users need that Hive be 3 $ .

Omo!!! 👈🏾 That's our current favourite exclamation in Nigeria. If Hive does $3, I'll build a house.

True :)) and I can start earn then .

Hello, welcome, I hope this is the beginning of a successful path in Leofinance. For me Hive is one of the greatest projects that exist in cryptocurrencies, however I do not think that in the short term can reach the value of $ 1, remember that Hive is an inflationary currency, which is why its price is usually pennies. I think that with a Hive at 1$ the inequalities in the community would become more evident, it is increasingly difficult for curators to value good work (in Hive not in Leofinance) and almost always generate their upvotes for friends, whether they publish with quality or not. For this reason I prefer Leofinance, here I receive payments in Hive and also in the LEO token that has a higher value, on the other hand the community of curators of Leofinance is much more conscious than the one of Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You made a very valid point. Hive at $1 will cause a lot of people to have great influence that might not be used appropriately.

I browsed through the feed today and I realized that there's a lot I've been missing on the crypto space. While I used to assume that I have tangible information about cryptos, I realized today that I really don't know much. It's why I have decided to be more active on this space; to learn. Being a content creator(photographer) on this blockchain, the major knowledge I have on cryptos and blockchains are the ones I acquired while on Steemit and consequently Hive. And it's why Hive is the only major token I own in the crypto space. And it isn't even a lot. Please don't laugh at me.

We are literally in the same shoes, like exactly the same shoes, lol. But we go day aiit lass lass. If Hive reach $1 na to build house oh haha. Hopefully I'd join you on leofinance soon, cheers