You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Money'? Sounds like a scam but whatever.

in LeoFinancelast year

With all the banking problems in the world, it might be that they are very cautious about lending out money. Just my opinion. But taking into account that the overheads and friction to work with traditional institutions for managing money is becoming very heavy, it is time for a new decentralized system.

Sort:  

Yeah agreed but any attempt at nationwide decentralisation will require some implausible things to happen, and I don't think we'll get what we want.

Any decentralized movement is going to trigger the attention of governments who will attempt a centralized pseudo decentralised system where they can say 'I promise it will be decentralized if you vote for me!' and it just turns out to be a system that can shaft us all further.

So it really has to be a multi-generational transition. Tbh I don't expect it in my lifetime unless a HUGE record crash happens plummeting most of civilisation into almost Mad Max territory.