You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puzzle SOLVED !

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Cryptography and steganography has intrigued me for years, and solving this together with @pusen was great fun, learning a lot along the way!

As a very big bonus, I was introduced to HIVE and LEO, totally new concepts for me which I'm really looking forward to explore!

Who knows, maybe I'll write something on steganography...? And geocaching, a very precious hobby for both @pusen and myself...?

Thank you very much for the puzzle @onealfa and for quality messenger-time @pusen - looking forward to new puzzles!

Sort:  

wow? Steganography? Very interesting

What can you say about OpenPuff ?

I have been Geocashing too for a few years. (been GARMIN GPS distributor for 20+ years) But not anymore the last ~5 years

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

OpenPuff is a tool, I know THAT much 😁 My interest is more about the concept of stego, and methods that are simple enough to use with simple programs - like Gimp, over even Paint when it's about image steganography - and even by hand or any text editor for text stego. To make a secret message almost impossible to find (unless you know how, obviously) using only pen and paper, in a way that doesn't reveal there's a hidden message at all - that's very satisfying 😊

congratulations @krishare you did a wonderful job...nice one

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta