LEO Being Sold For 0.01 Hive! WTF?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

leo.jpg

I was just now checking the price of LEO on LeoDex and was having a look at the recent trades.

What I saw was a series of trades made in a very short space of time where the price of LEO was extremely low.

In fact, each trade was timestamped exactly the same and the price of LEO being sold ranged from 0.01 Hive (yep, not kidding) to 0.19 Hive.

This might be 'whatever' for tiny amounts, but on just the one page of transactions - as per screenshot - around 14,000 LEO have been sold at these very low prices.

At first I wondered if it was someone who didn't know what they were doing but when I realised the timestamp for all these transactions was the same: 17:15:12 GMT, I realised it's more likely to be some kind of bot action.

Could this be the actions of a bot-philanthropist? A bot run amok? And how many more such transactions were made on this sliding down scale of 'How Low Can One Sell LEO?'?

It's an interesting observation and I wonder if anyone has any idea. Did anyone pick up some ridiculously cheap LEO?

Cheers
Barge (@krunkypuram)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Price manipulations are seldom philanthropic!

Agree, either a mistake/error or likely someone trying to play games with the price, perhaps for a bigger purchase, after slowly driving it down.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol.

...then I began wondering how such a manipulation might work but Whatsup explained below.

Curious to know who might be willing to let go of xK LEO to bring the price down enough to jump in big when folk panic sell...or some version thereof.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would have loved to pick those up! Even if the volume was low, that's an insane discount!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

These are some really cool discoveries. Whoever got those LEO at cheap rates were lucky whether they knew it or not. Who knows.... could be some good karma 😄
!PIZZA !LUV

LOL, this blockchain and its layer 2s are moving up.........exciting times :D

Good to see you bro!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you can see which account sold

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

cool, do you know where to look?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know that when I buy/sell I see the txn in my wallet with the other party.
I don't know where you can search that. Maybe @penguinpablo the statistician knows

yeah I'd have to have done one of those cheap trades for that lol. Was wondering if someone had bought low and might be able to see who this 'generous' sell might be :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@d-zero(2/10) tipped @krunkypuram (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

LOL Good Luck :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment