Are NFTs The Next Way To Engage With Users On Hive?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 20211018 at 11.28.17 PM.png

Tokenize your JPEG and make millions. That's what the market is selling anyway.

There has been plenty of news on NFTs. I know you're not stupid. I don't have to talk about this at great length. They're fun and trendy for the moment. Decentralized art galleries are a fun concept. However, after looking upon the seas of crypto-dogs/baby-dogs/apes/space-apes/baby-space-apes it becomes clear that these collections are on the less serious side.

Don't get me wrong, there is some serious art talent out there and I encourage you to find it and take a look, but most NFTs are little more than poorly thought out memes. They're not the type that make you laugh either.

I suspect there is a whole whopping mess of better things to come in the future from non-fungible tokens. I'm just not sure that art is the one.

"What does that mean for me?", you ask.

As we all know, crypto is what you make of it. The never-ending question of, "Where does the value come from" is simply answered by it's whatever you want it to be.

So what do you want NFTs to be?

I thought about this. I'm currently taking a few computer science classes, but I'm no where near talented enough to help my crypto visions materialize. I can however very easily transfer one. (Especially on our fee-less blockchain.)

IMG_2447.jpg


@lexansky was one of the first people to comment on my post. How awesome is it that I can give someone their first NFT? (Regardless of the actual value.) I'm sure it's not going to be groundbreaking stuff for most people, but sometimes a little goes a long way.

This place is nothing without the community. Take a look at Steem now (ZING).

Lexansky probably won't go running home to mom to tell her how I have given him a cartoon. To me it's the equivalent of a thank you note. I don't have a ton of Hive to offer in the form of upvotes. Right now, I'm not in the financial position to be purchasing a lot more. I can easily figure out how to better engage with people that stop by my blog though.

Isn't that what this stuff is all about?

What do small gestures mean to you all?



**Edit: How crazy is it that I decide to do this on this guy's birthday? That's awesome.

IMG_2448.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hahahaha wow you knew it was his birthday With your kryptik sense.

I am not all that into NFTs but I’m into making people happy and artists getting paid so I don’t have anything bad to say about them

I think the information that will be attached to them in the future will be the big deal. Having a unique piece of data attached to a token is a big deal in many ways. But same all the way man. I thought it was so cool that it happened to be his birthday. That was awesome.

Any form of appreciation is still an act of reaching out to pay it forward. That's why when I got any comments or read any posts that helped me, I try to my best to give at least some Ecency points or upvote from #oneup as I got quite some upvote power there. Paying it forward is the way to build community. That's very I love Hive so much.

Yeah man it's an awesome place. While I haven't always been the most active user, I've been around this platform for about 5 years. I am still generally excited about it. The key to any success that I've ever had on the platform was ENGAGEMENT. This place has always been about relationships.

Absolutely, everyone is so eager so help each other it make me wanted to contribute back to the community as well. This what I called a true community. If only the real world is as good as in Hive.

Congratulations @kryptik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP