You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solving for Cube

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Interesting process and thoughts on the HIVE transactions. I'm not a stock market player, nor any type of real investor/advisor. I am fascinated however by HIVE and the concepts behind it. I love the non-censoring, distributed ownership. I love the fact that I can earn HIVE and HBD by posting pics and curating to increase my worth. This earning power continues even when the price is low (just not as fast). What's really amazing to me is that any HIVE earned while price is low is then still increased in value when the price goes back up, making those increases even more dramatic. I'm a long-term hodler, not interested in the short ups and downs. I've been on Hive and the before shall-not-be-named platform for almost 5 years (next month!) and never powered down or withdrawn. I remember I bought into some HIVE when it was at 22 cents and boosted myself up to dolphin at those prices. I also remember how awesome it felt when the price went over a dollar, then a dollar and a half, then etc.

I invested more last week at what I felt was a good place around 33 cents wish I could have done about 3-10 times as much, but I'm not much of a risk taker and not just independently wealthy (yet), so limits. I'm hoping that will get me to Orca or reasonably close to make it there in the next year on my curation and posts. I guess we'll see come this PUD, I'll be getting a large Bee! I guess I've drunk the kool-aid and it was good. I can't wait for the next Two dollar price spike and the feeling upward charts bring on the way! Just love watching that value number go up and the voting rewards looking like real payouts! That's the best way we have to bring in more members, getting those common payouts for good posts up over $50 and $100 consistently. That will bring new members flocking in.

Enjoy seeing your investing strategies, status, and gaming wisdom shared, thanks for that!

Sort:  

This earning power continues even when the price is low (just not as fast)

In HIVE terms, it can be faster as there is less competition on the pool - for HBD, it is slower :)

What's really amazing to me is that any HIVE earned while price is low is then still increased in value when the price goes back up, making those increases even more dramatic.

It is incredible - a lot of people say "it isn't worth posting" at the lows, but that "worth" is influenced by future price too. If someone has the means to buy a lot at the lows, yeah, it might not be worth posting, but for those who won't buy to invest, it definitely is.

I guess we'll see come this PUD, I'll be getting a large Bee!

That is awesome! Looking forward to it :) And, think about the curation value at that 2 dollars 5 or 10 dollars worth a day, suddenly becomes 30-60 worth.

Exactly right on the curation rewards earned at the low amounts all of a sudden being worth many times over what they were originally earned at. Have seen that proven out multiple times now.