You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Always Pay with Cash?

in LeoFinancelast month

I use a credit card with cash-back rewards for almost every purchase. I enter the purchase into a check register, rounding it up. When the statement arrives, I add all those purchases back into the register, pay the bill in full, and end up with a little extra because of the rounding up. Well, sometimes I forget to enter a small purchase and the extra goes towards making up for that. If I return something during the month and get a credit on my account, I don't enter that into the register. Again, a little something extra at the end of the month.

I tend to use a debit card for groceries in order to get cash back without an ATM fee. The cash often goes for bullion purchases at my LCS. I pay for coffee (a daily indulgence...shout out to my friends at On the Grind!), in order to get coins to look through (copper pennies, stray silver?) and put in a piggy bank at home.

All that said, your advice is spot-on. Debt is slavery!

!BBH

Sort:  

There you go!!! I do the same thing, cash-back rewards are one of the ways I save money. And debit cards for groceries. Plus more! Then start all over again every month.
Practical minds think alike!
!BBH
!PIZZA
!HUG

Dear @kunschj, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @silversaver888.
(3/3)

@kunschj! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (7/20)

@silversaver888! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kunschj. (1/1)