BluDAC - First Harvest is INSANE!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

hey

So I have been busy today but I just wanted to share my experience harvesting from BluDAC, which I posted about yesterday. Check it out here for more info. BluDAC is allowing members to stake their WAX LP tokens from Alcor exchange and earn BLU tokens. 1 BLU is worth about 0.3 WAX at the time of writing. Down a bit from yesterday, but that's not surprising. The first batch of BLU hit people's wallets that had LP tokens staked and I'm sure a ton was dumped. I definitely dumped my first batch because fuck it was good.

blu2.jpg

I was not expecting what was waiting for me in my wallet to harvest. If you had LP tokens staked by 8pm EST yesterday, then today at 8pm EST today you were able to harvest and withdraw your BLU tokens. I didn't take screen grabs of th eactual harvesting like I should have so I'll just share my results from Bloks. I had about 7 million AETHER that I converted to BLU/AETH and I had about 2200 TLM that I converted to BLU/TLM. I staked these bad boys and today I harvested 4036 BLU!

bludac.jpg

Upon harvesting I had no idea what it would be worth so I went ahead and swapped to WAX. I got 1118 WAX for FREE in exchange for my BLU tokens which again were FREE. Then I checked my wallet and realized I had gotten my $KENN airdrop from my brobros420 membership. Converted 40,000 of those to BLU and staked BLU/KENN LP tokens as well. Might as well, fuck it. I got most of thsi shit for free or next to no money.

bludac2.jpg

bludac3.jpg

So I ended up getting roughly $360 worth of BLU tokens at the time I swapped them for WAX. Time to scoop some more NFTs. There's a few coming out that I wax hoping to have enough WAX for so this came at the perfect time. I'm definitely going to be picking up Season 2 of Chummy's from SenorLupe's drop here. These are 99 unique 1 of 1 horses on the WAX blockchain. I own number 95 from Season 1, which is my profile picture. I fuckin love this dude and his art. Go follow him on Twitter here!

Did you throw any LP tokens into BluDAC?

I sincerely hope so. That's a lot of free money being thrown around. Time to double down.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

someone else mentioned BluDac today, I hadn't heard of it before.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's because it's only been live for like 48 hours. Huge in the WAX community.

Loving BluDAC so much we launched 9 community pools!

All the ones we made reward in SILVER, which outside of pools is infllated by 1 / the Silver Ratio each quarter.

Awesome! Thanks for the update