$GM is now on Hive Engine! | GM:FRENS Update

in LeoFinance6 months ago

A little over a year ago...

I set out to create a token on the WAX blockchain and somehow find a way to reward users on Hive with that token. I had nothing but an idea. Luckily for me, there were already some great tools available for non-developers like myself to get started with this. Shout out to @mikedcrypto for building WAXDAO. You literally made this project possible.

I published the initial GM:Paper on September 11, 2022. Reading it now makes me smile. My baby has grown up. I launched this project as a way to encourage people to use Threads, which used to be on a feature on LeoFinance. Threads is not the primary feed of InLeo. Boy, how things change so quickly.

Over the past year, the project has evolved a lot. There have been a lot of ups, and some down. GM:FRENS turned into much more than just a token that you could mine for free to sell. There have been nearly 2,000 NFTs minted on the WAX blockchain across 133 wallets. There have been over 8,000 #gmfrens tag uses on InLeo. 197 Hive users have mined at least 6.9 GM tokens.

A shift in direction...

At one point, I felt like GM:FRENS was going to take us to the moon. Well, at least that's what I though for the app that we were working on. You can read the post I linked above for the lore. Unfortunately, I no longer have a dev to work on WAX stuff for the project. So now, we pivot.

I was driving myself insane trying to figure out what to do to keep pushing forward. @anomadsoul listened to me cry about this shit lol. Then the idea hit me. I knew it was time to bring GM to Hive Engine. The problem was... I had no idea how to make it happen. Luckily we have some amazing Hiveians out there, and someone stepped up to the plate.

So - we burned 35M $GM on WAX and minted 35M $GM on Hive Engine. I've already been asked if there will be a way to migrate the token between WAX and Hive Engine. The short answer is "hopefully". At current time, no. You will be able to earn $GM on Hive Engine by using the tag in your Threads. Of course, you can trade that token freely.

For the WAX side of things - users that want to go deeper can still use $GM on WAX to blend NFTs and such. So there will be new NFTs coming out very soon. We have a lot of work ahead of us. The ultimate plan is to enable staking of GM on HE. This requires 1000 BEE tokens, I think. Once there is token staking, I have some ideas for boosting GM earnings using the tag.

We launched our token distribution bot yesterday, and it seems to be funtioning correctly. Once per day, you can use the #gmfrens tag mentioned above in a Thread to earn 6.9 GM. This is short for "good morning, frens" but can realistically be used at any point. It's always a GM somewhere.

To remove some risk, we set up @gm-bank as the account to distribute tokens. In case the account is compromised, it will only have the tokens we issue to it weekly. Instead of the @gmfrens account issuing tokens directly to users, it will issue enough GM to cover weekly distribution to @gm-bank. It will take some time to have enough data to calculate this amount.

Onward!

So this is phase 1. Get it running. Need you guys to break the bot. I'll be working on NFT stuff over the weekend. More to come.

Stay weird.

❎❎❎

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

@savvytester have you read this article?

#gmfrens

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Yes. 🤔 That's why I found out that it's really difficult for me to do. 🤯😅

!LOLZ

Why did the scarecrow win an Oscar ?
He was best in his field .

Credit: reddit
@kopiko-blanca, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of savvytester

(3/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

We like the way you play the game! !PGM
Thanks for being a supporter of The LOLZ Project.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


This is awesome. It belongs on Hive.

thanks fren!

Oh, @mikedcrypto, I missed him. Still fresh in my mind when I saw him build WAXDAO.

right!

I wonder what is he doing now. He is the one who introduced SoMee to me.

he's still working on waxdao. actually got a DM from him yesterday. such a good dude.

It's good to hear that he keeps improving what he started. I remember the time he delegated 50,000 SMEs to my account to have a head start on the platform.

yeah i don't think somee really ever took off

Perhaps, that's the reason why he sold his stakes.

Awesome my fren. Well done i am so glad to see your hard work on hive engine now.

thanks fren!

amazing News! Hopefully there will be a way to bridge GM back and forth.
Onward! Godspeed!

Hopefully one day!

Great work Nifty.

Looking forward to the full WAX / HIVE integration.

The first of its kind!

i have no idea how to make it happen. will find a way.

Holy shyte, Phil!!
This is big, huge, ginormous news!!

@bitterirony is traveling, so I’ll ring him with the good word.

I can’t wait to bring you back on #HiveSpace for an interview. Please say you’ll come back. 🙏

I’m insanely proud of your accomplishment. 😘

Queen's Freddie Mercury at Live Aid.
PHOTO: FG/BAUER-GRIFFIN/GETTY

Wave Media

thanks for your support fren

First of all I'd love to congratulate you on how far you've gone with the project, there is an obvious steady growth.

Now that it's possible to see our tokens on hive, I see more people giving it a try

Congratulations @l337m45732! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 22500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 23000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

https://inleo.io/threads/mcoinz79/re-mcoinz79-2ghpxxi1o
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( mcoinz79 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations @l337m45732! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

This is awesome

Keep up the great work!

This is amazing

thanks fren