GPK Nifty Kids - Play2Earn Game Update!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

frens, it has been a long time since I've seen or heard anything from the RareDrop guys regarding the Garbage Pail Kids Nifty Kids NFT collection. Back in November, we had the initial release which turned into an interesting saga of updates. I was super hyped over this release, but it kinda died really quick. Well, the excitement is coming back!

image.png
Source
image.png

Nifty Kids Play 2 Earn Game

The release of the Nifty Kids NFT collection was quite an interesting one. The Error attributes and the fix the released for it. Then they also introduced burn mechanics for the unsold packs. If I remember correctly, about 3,000 packs out of 10,000 sold. They burned one pack every time someone re-rolled the attributes of their Nifty Kid. They also airdropped a free pack to anyone that minted an Error NFT. I kept mine as the Error version because in my opinion, that makes it more rare. There are way less of the Error ones than regular ones. Shortly after the release, a Discord server was created for anyone that owns a Nifty Kid to join. Then there were talks of a Nifty Kids play to earn game in the Discord.

image.png

Based on the conversations with Byron, one of the RD team members... There will be a token created for the game. Players will be able to send their Nifty Kids on missions to earn tokens. There will be useable NFTs in game such as potions and items to further customize your Nifty Kids. There's even going to be events with exclusive time-based special rewards. After this, we really didn't get any more information. The Holidays hit and everyone was busy with family as always with the year-end. We only got a tiny hint of info on how attributes might impact gameplay.

image.png

I check the Dircord randomly for updates because I want to play the game for sure. A few days ago, there was a response from Byron regarding the game! He even shared some of the almost-final art! The artwork is 95% finalized and the overall game development is about 75% done! I'm glad it's taking a little bit longer than expected to develop because you can't just slap a game together with a token economy and expect it to do well. He even took a shot at R-Planet! Ouch! The R-Planet scars are deep with this one...

image.png

This tells me that they are actually interested in creating a token economy that actually works for the game. They don't want the token to be inflated into oblivion like R-Planet AETHER was. They are also surely building use-case for the tokens right into the game out the game so no one is left holding a bag of useless tokens cough AETHER cough. I'll stop now, I actually do have faith that AETHER will have a ton of use-case very soon as the R-Planet DAO is coming and you'll be able to stake to vote. Anyway - enough about R-Planet. This artwork looks sick! Reminds me a lot of the Splinterlands potions.

image.png

Looks like there's going to be some kind of reward for Re-Rolls! I only re-rolled one of mine so maybe I'll rip this pack I've been holding when the game comes out.

image.png

After dropping these gens on us, Byron disappeared and left us to wonder. I love that he only drops hints. It gets me way more excited for the possibilities than it would if he just laid out the mechanics. I do wish I had an idea of when things will come together but what's the rush? My Nifty Kids are living happily in my mega-packed NFT wallet on WAX. They're nice and cozy and well taken care of. I can not wait to be able to send these little guys on missions! I imagine it being similar to how the missions work on Alien Worlds, which is essentially just staking. I like this approach because It's a lot more passive than having to actively play the game every day. NFT staking is a concept I've always been a huge fan of, and I hope they do it in a way that truly rewards the ones that supported the project in the very beginning!

Do you hodl any Nifty Kids NFTs?

image.png

Thanks for reading! Much love.


Links 'n Shit

Play to Earn Get paid to Search Get free crypto every day Get a WAX wallet
Gods Unchained Presearch PipeFlare WAX.io
Splinterlands GoodDollar
Rising Star

image.png

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta