QuickSwap - DeFi Built for Polygon (MATIC)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Earlier today, I wrote a post giving you an overview of Polygon and showed you how to get set up to use it. I believe with the launch of Cub Finance on Polygon (PolyCUB) coming soon, there will be a lot of users that are brand new to the Polygon chain. My goal is to get you ready to start using Polygon and help you become familiar with some of its dApps. There's quite a large ecosystem because it is Ethereum compatible so many dApps have integrated it for a better user experience. Let's take a look at one of the DeFi apps built specifically for Polygon.

matic4.jpg

QuickSwap

There's quite a few DeFi apps that have support for Polygon, but I wanted to show you QuickSwap because it is specifically for Polygon. Similar to other DEX's you may be familiar with, QS has a very simple interface. It has bridges to Solana, Relay, and Matic PoS chains as well for easy migration. Interoperability, baby! So if you've never used Polygon, I'll show you what a transaction looks like as far as gas fee goes and how fast it happens. I chose to grab some PolyDoge for the LOLz and because I didn't have much MATIC in my wallet at the time.

matic5.jpg

Interesting, I didn't need to approve any crypto for swapping. You literally select what you want to spend and what you want to get then hit Swap. Sick!

matic6.jpg

As you can see, I swapped 0.1 MATIC for 2.8 million PolyDoge. Roughly valued at about 18 cents. The gas fee is 0.01 MATIC, roughly 1 cent. Try doing that on Ethereum LOL or even Binance Smart Chain. You'd get completely REKT. The transaction took about 2 seconds. Pretty damn impressive. Now I just need PolyDoge to go to 1 cent and I'll be a happy camper (never gunna happen) with $28,000 from a 20 cents investment! DON'T BUY THIS GARBAGE. THIS IS FOR DEMONSTRATION PURPOSES ONLY!

Farming, yeehaw!

I'm a degenerate farmer, so I skipped over the regular liquidity pools when I saw dual mining pools. I just had to peep them rewards. So you deposite you LP tokens from whatever pool is listed here like MATIC-ETH and you earn rewards in both dQUICK & WMATIC. Juuuuicy bois right here. I love it!

matic7.jpg

Even better - the fucking Dragon Syrup caught my eye real quick! That just sounds like magic. Forget pancake syrup LOL. So the dQUICK you earn from yield farming can be thrown into the dragon syrup pools to earn different tokens such as ELON (what??? lol). Pretty awesome that you can earn more from your earnings by staking them. I'd just be flipping that ELON back into MATIC so fuckin fast.

matic15.jpg

matic8.jpg

There you have it.

Have fun farming ELON and shit, you damn degen.

I love you.

peace.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta