You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you want to sell you coins?

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

I can't say I was disappointed with my old account and how things were going, I may not have access to it right now but I'm the right place to find someone to help me get back in at some point. I remember when hive was 7cents so the value of it still went up just keeping coins there long term. People put their mental attachments in the wrong place and saw this place as a get rich quick and got crushed when they saw it wasn't when it's more, we are the trail blazers of a new way to internet and our payout is more of a long term vision.

I could never sell this place to any of my friends for some reason, even those that are in crypto or social media people. I remember one calling me stupid even and his shit fell apart and he sold at a loss, guess I laughed a little inside on that cause mine was up and still holding.

Yeah I subscribed to the ladies of hive, I didn't have a chance to check out to much there yet tho. Trying to find and catch up with some of my favorite peeps still.

Sort:  

In the final analysis, it is a blogging site. Hive is a social media platform and a blockchain. The key is building this community. The ordinary way to do this is by writing articles and engaging through comments, replies, and upvotes. I am proud to say that these are the activities in Hive that I do every day. Then I leave everything else to developers, investors, and regular users of Hive.
I just contribute what I can, and profit in the process, hehehe.

Yeah but don't sell yourself short, the activity we create and our own writing is what justifies even having a platform to build in the first place, when we share our articles to other social media sites, it brings traffic, bare minimum readers. We all have our place.

Some ppl that wouldn't touch this place with a 10 ft pole due to lack of knowledge still like to read my stuff as long as I don't say the word crypto. Them reading it justifies me writing it. They will never sign up but I see it as an alternate wordpress or what ever other bloggers use on facebook.

I used to think nobody gave 2 f about what I wrote outside of here but lately ppl in my life have been asking for it so I guess they were secretly hooked anyway even tho they didn't want to admit it. 😆