Let's make a LeoFinance 2023 calendar with minimum effort

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hello, LBIer I missed last week's Monday because of the Queen's funeral. I was not watching it, I had the day off work and I got my days mixed up so I thought last Monday was Sunday.

image.png

Anyways, I was trying to sort of start something by doing a LeoFinace calendar, the feedback was ok but maybe it's a shit idea. I've no clue why im always trying to think of ways to do community projects when everyone is really only interested in making money or getting free stuff. I miss the old 2017 STEEM days, haha.

So I put a post 2 weeks back asking for people to help out drop off key dates for things that have happened within the LEO ecosystem. Thanks to the 2 guys that comment saying they can't wait to see the comments, baaa-hahaha. I should just give up at this point and take another L but you know what?.....no, not this time. We are going to make a calendar, I dont care if it's retarded, you'll see people that do get involved having a blast and you'll be missing out stuck in the same routine.

I can spend an hour going through google and LEO's discord server to find all the key dates I need 😛

The next thing we need is 13 pictures, 1 for each month and a front cover. I would ask for designs, things that people can create in 15-20 but based on what I've seen thus far, asking for that much time would be an ask so I'll memes. If you got the time to make memes for discord chat is LEO content, you got time to make memes for a freaking LEOFINANCE CALENDAR.

What sort of memes?

Whatever the hell you like. I dont give a crap, as long as it's 12, 1 for each month. Do the most ridiculous thing you can think that's related are relatable to LeoFinanace. Im not even joking, if nobody is interested, we may as well have some fun and post some funny LEOfinance memes.

image.png

Image by @hotsauceislethal

Ok, hit me with what you got!!

Also, if wanna the subject a proper design, we'll take those as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  
Loading...

This meme was put out originally by @whatsup in discord.

Could be an appropriate cover image?

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It could be an awesome cover image in my clownish opinion :)

Yeah i agree, this is jokes and would make a brilliant cover.

Thanks JK mate for sharing :)

did somebody say memes ?

don't worry, the blockchain buffon has got you covered. I have a suggestion regarding the drying up of comments: if you would upvote them like you used to months ago I'm sure many more would grace thy posts with their very insightful replies .
I know we're suppose to build a whole new social network blockchain thingy around here but we're also chasing that financial independence dream, so why not make both goals align ? amirite ? :P

hmmm, i was not aware that comments were not being upvoted. I'll need to ask Task about that.

Thanks man. I've seen this guy on youtube before, i like the way he presents himself, its a little fruity but entertaining.

I had no idea that the guy in the meme was active on youtube. I was used to him being just a meme :))))

I had no idea he was a meme, lol

I think engagement overall has gone down. I would say interest too, but I think people are just trying to ride things out. It's funny how people don't use the bear market as a time to grow their accounts so they can really take advantage when the bull comes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, the bear market is the time to be busy. Thinking out 3-4 years is to long for some people.

I remember the same happened with engagement in 2018/19 with STEEM as the market declined. This time around, we have a smaller community on HIVE from the fork so it'll be interesting to see whos still around 3-4 years from now.

For sure. I plan on still being here, but then again what else better do I have to do! There sure does seem to be a lot of optimism with these meme creators. I just can't bring myself to that point. $.02 is a far cry from where we were and I am cautious at this point. Not dumping the whole bag, but not expecting too much either. Lot's of hype, but no results.

Im the same but I think alot of these memes were made a long time ago. I've always maintained that CUB will end up near $0 just based on the fact that it's a farm token with no use case either than to farm it for more farm tokens, lol. People dont like to hear this but the same people called me an idiot for dumping all of SPI's LEO at $0.80-1.00. Not hating on the project, I can just see a pump and when we earn something when it's worth 10 cents and sell it for $1, as an investment fund, that's the right thing to do even if it were to increase to $5.

As for CUB, its too far gone and if you're still holding, I'd say you've already lost 99+% of the $ value so just hold, nothing to gain from selling out now.

Plebs live with hope and smart people profit from that hope. We should learn new things, new tricks every market cycle.

Thanks for the great advice! Disheartening, but great nonetheless!