You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD Interest Payouts for March 2021. Coinbase May Want to List Hive/HBD Now.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Thats a great analysis of the situation. I'm still not sure how to tell if I received any interest or not. Does the transfere come with a memo stating that tue amount is interest for HBD?

Sort:  

In front end app wallets it would show up as "received interest".
There would be no memo.
I just checked. You received 0.535 HBD on March 24th 2021.

Sorry, I should have looked a little harder myself. I missed that on my first look but I see that now. Thanks for the help!
On a completely different topic.... actually, its somewhat related, I keep seeing all this talk around reward wallets where you can earn interest on your crypto. Blockfi, crypto.com and gemini to name a few. I'm so tempted to put some crypto into one of them to earn some passive growth but I'm too nervous about losing my principle investment. I mean, with crypto its very easy to deposit funds and earn money, everyone wants to take your money and give you back more, the challenge is the withdrawl process though hahaha. Anyway, you wrote a post about this topic a while back about why you weren't going to take the risk on those sorts of things. If you ever change your mind on a articular wallet or have anything more to say on the subject, I would be interested in reading about your thoughts and opinion on that sort of thing.
Anyway, have a good easter weekend, if you observe the holiday.

I have decided not to use those services, just not ready to take the risk. While some like Nexo have insurance, risk of losing it all remains. Even though it is the worst case scenario.
Thank you. You have a great easter weekend too.