You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive has never been harder to stack

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It's kind of crazy how undervalued HIVE has been compared to all the meme coins and shit coins out there.

Hard work and dedication does pay off on the platform but also, if a person is only in it for the money than they are probably missing out to some degree and that is often why some people aren't successful.

I see what you're saying about the price of posts but I don't necessarily think that they should be reduced. The dollar value is higher yes, but isnt that just because the price of the token has increased? Like the HP and HBD paid out is the same is it not? Maybe I don't fully understand how things work, which is definitely a possibility lol. From my person perspective though, my goal on the platform is to grow, not to cash out and get paid in fiat, so if people reduce their votes on my post then I make less HP than before and grow at a slower rate. If that is in fact the case then I would actually prefer the price of the token to be lower so I can grow quicker. Basically if my post made $100 before and makes $300 now but I earn the same amount of hp and hbd in both scenarios then nothing has changed. Does that makes sense?

It's impossible to know each person's motivation on the platform though so this is a good discussion to have. If a person regularly cashes out HP then definitely reduce vote strength on their post in my opinion. But if they continue to hold and power up then stay the same.

Please correct me if anything I've said is wrong or misinformed because I want to understand more.