You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Matrix Is Not The Same Without Real Morpheus - Laurence Fishburne

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have pretty low expectations for the movie. I loved the 1st Matrix and basically thought it was a mind altering idea that really stayed with me since I first watched it. But then I thought the movies went downhill from there. I'm interested to watch the new movie but I'm not expecting much from it. I can't comment on Laurence Fishburne not being in the film but it looks like someone in the comments had an explanation.

I did see Dune though and really liked that. It pretty much followed the books exactly other than some minor inconsequential tweaks.

Sort:  

The first Matrix was like a wow moment in many people's lives. And that soundrack, uh my , it was quite something in those old days. Merry Christmas🤗

Yeah. They were something. There aren't many movies out there that have such a strong effect, especially nowadays.