You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google VS Apple - Crypto Payments Race Begins

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Interesting read. I think that Google and Apple will definitely get involved in crypto - its just a matter of time. I wouldn't be surprised if they are doing a lot of that work in secret though - as you mentioned.
I'm surprised by that survey that 67% of Canadians would want to be paid in crypto. That seems super high to me. I wouldn't even think that 67% of Canadians have an understanding of it lol 😆. But there are some mainstream Canadian companies that are getting heavily involved in crypto, Mogo finance being one of them. They've had a bitcoin wallet for years now, theh recently bought (I think multiple) crypto exchanges and bought or are developing a crypto/stock trading app. Hopefully Canada plays some sort of leading role in crypto. That would be nice to see.

Sort:  

Canada is good at making right moves. I agree and wouldn't be surprised to see Canada becoming a leader in crypto space. I haven't heard of Mogo finance. Will have to look it up. Thank you.