My Publication Earnings - March 2024

in LeoFinance2 months ago (edited)

Image created by Bing

This month has seen quite a few changes in my online activities and an increase in earnings.

PublishOx

I didn't post any stories on PublishOx. Currently, my total assets are $0.76

Hive

I joined Hive in December 2023 but didn't get into the swing of it until this month. Currently, my total assets on the Hive blockchain platforms are $2.27

Medium

My membership and "Friend of Medium" subscriptions expired on 15 March, and I didn't renew them.

I am still in the Partner Program because I was accepted before the introduction of the membership requirement. To be fair to other writers, I decided not to publish any paywalled stories while I was not a member.

For some reason I can't explain, I retained the following "benefits" after I cancelled my membership:

I decided to delete my publications in line with my decision to simplify my involvement with Medium.

My legacy earnings with Medium for this month was $7.08

Learning Pages

This month's income from Learning Pages subscriptions was the equivalent of $49.20

Books

I was still paid royalties after my book, Managing the Training Process, went out of print. I did this by joining ALCS (Authors' Licensing and Collecting Society) and registering my book with them. I also registered my contribution to the Gower Handbook of Training and Development.

Authors are paid from "secondary uses", where someone uses a work already distributed - such as when schools photocopy books they own, or libraries lend books.

Royalties from "secondary rights" are paid to writers through ALCS unless the royalties come from UK library lending when the Public Lending Right (PLR) pays them. The money I receive from ALCS is my share of any payments collected, less ALCS' commission.

While researching this article, I noticed that authors can now register websites they own for payments. I have registered both of my websites: LearningPages.org and MWLS.com

Payments are made in March and September each year. This March's payment was the equivalent of $167.85

Conclusions

This month has been one of the best for my publications' earnings. I don't expect it to continue at this level, but it shows what can be done.

The total for this March (excluding Hive and PublishOx) was $224.13

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

My legacy earnings with Medium for this month was $7.08

I am going back to medium with a new account and then I can teach you how to earn over 40 dollars minimum in a month it's so easy over there as my friend already earned 39 dollars this month with brand new account.

Thank you. Your advice will be appreciated. Let me know your new handle, and I will, of course, follow you,