You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got hacked, now what?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

That's a very sad story. I felt the same experience but in a different case a few years ago. I did not get hacked but the exchange stole my money. A few years ago there was an exchange cryptodao. The owner was evil. He did not admit that my deposit in the trading account. I tried to show the proof from etherscan but he refused my appeal. He then accused me of doing blackmail.

I had no idea to claim my asset then I wrote on medium how cryptodao stole my asset. After a few months, the exchange closed. Since then, I did not like centralized exchange because I should send KYC. I also do not have the private key of the account in centralized exchange.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

For me - I feel like KYC can be a nuisance - but it can also protect.
In cases like this now, I wish that it was as simple as contacting Binance and saying - look - here is the account that stole from me. Get their info! lol

I'm so very sorry that it happened to you also. There is a lot of deception and greed in the crypto world, and its high time that people with integrity started to reclaim this space to keep it safe.

Everyone wants to have the thrill of the "wild, wild west" but the reality is- a lot of people died in the wild wild west because of greed. And that's what we're seeing in crypto.
I mention that I'm hacked - and a TON of people have told me that it's happening ALL around to them, to their friends, to exchanges, to platforms.... I think we need to do better.