You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Decentralize Standards And Journey To Power Web3 With Scalability

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It is a long time I didn’t have the time to interact with your blogs. Sorry about this. I was quite away those days (conference, off-line family time and now … COVID). Anyway, here we go again.

I have read this post, and I agree scalability is definitely an important concern for the future. I think (as you apparently) that we still have time to get prepared (but we may not wait for too long). I imagine that at some point, this will go high on the list of priorities on the core devs of the Hive code.

Hive is a decentralized multipurpose application blockchain. It's purpose is not only Hive blogging.

As a side note, blogging is only one of the numerous facets of Hive (I would be in particular interested in seeing numbers comparing blogging activities to gaming activities). This is however not repeated enough, in my opinion.

Sort:  

I haven't seen the numbers myself, but I have heard Splinterlands transactions are higher than of blogging transactions. It will be good to this comparison indeed.