Call to Action - Akash blog contest.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Going to try something here.

Here on Leofinance, we are a community of crypto bloggers, right? Many people in our community can write a well researched blog post on various crypto and finance topics.

Akash bounty.

akt logo.jpg

Followers of my personal blog, @jk6276 would know I have been invested in Akash (AKT) for a while now. The Akash team occasionally run "Blog Bounties" to encourage content related specific topics, with a nice reward put out. In this tweet They put out a new bounty, which is currently available.

You ever been paid to write? Now is your chance. Draft a 1000-1500 word “Multi-Cloud & the Blockchain”

Here is a link to the contest details..

Now, as a crypto blogging platform, I'd love to see people here have a crack at this contest. Would be good for Leo visibility if one of our content creators won this contest. The prize is 100 AKT (worth over $260 currently), plus the post will be shared across official Akash channels with writers credit attached, and maybe some Akash swag also.

Deadline for submissions is Jan 14.

So, here is the call to action - create a post here on Leofinance, and enter the contest. I'll work out my own prizes to offer here and get back to you soon about what I can offer, but there will definitely be some LEO prizes I will organize. To enter the official contest, I think you have to register on the Akash forum linked above and drop your post link in the thread.

It would be awesome if someone from the Leo community picked up this prize.

If you are part of the Akash community and seeing this post, Leofinance is an awesome place to create your blog post. The community is supportive of content about all sorts of crypto topics, and signing up is simple. If you join to post your entry here, let me know if you need any assistance.

Please note: Plagiarism will not be tolerated. Also note the requirement that the post is 1000 - 1500 words.

I'll get back to you with details on the LEO prizes I can offer, just wanted to get the word out for now. Will make another post in a couple of days with more details.


Start your research!

Benefits: Akash benefits from this by giving their contest and indeed their platform overall visibility and more content being created about them. Broadens reach to a community of crypto native investors. Leofinance benefits by showcasing it as a great place to create content about whatever crypto project you are in to.

More details will follow in a couple of days.

Cheers,

JK.

P.S. If anyone would like to sponsor a prize for this contest, tag me know on Leofinance discord.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

First Prize announced - 250 LEO sponsored by @khaleelkazi .
I'll also be offering a 250 LEO prize.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's becoming even more interesting !!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll do 100 Leo for third place. Sounds like a good idea.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey, thanks for putting this offer out. We ended up with just two entries, so there is no third place. Hold those leo, but thanks again for the offer.

When I have more time for promoting contests like this we'll likely get a better response.

Cheers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is awesome

Congratulations @leoalpha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is cool, it opportunity for someone like me to participate

I'll ponder on this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

it is true that this is a very good opportunity for us as a crypto blogger to participate in this blog bounties thanks for the information

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the hint. Will look into it. Might ask you to ping me in 2-3 days about it ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For me I believe on crypto currency investment. Now is the good time to invest.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting, I will check it out, thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ok going to give this a crack tonight

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dear @leoalpha, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got an important support from the community and is close to be funded. However, it misses a few votes to get past the return proposal and your could make the difference!

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!

I guess with the technological background, I will see if I can write something about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was cutting it a bit fine, but I'm in:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta