Sort:  

Thanks for the reply. Yes I understand ticket volume is high. It's just frustrating for long-time supporters losing their bHBD savings value, and during a bull market too.

can you clarify that you mean “losing your potential HBD savings interest”

Not actually losing $$ but the speed of getting it back to earning % Apr from the hive blockchain.

Clarifying this is important as some people like Jocie in this post are trying to claim LeoFinance is stealing money from them instead of clarifying that it’s potential profit (not profit or money they currently hold).

And yes, ticket volume is insane right now. God bless nifty who has to sit on the front lines and help everyone while being yelled at

I was speaking about its current value, not interest. Its face value is 60% but it can't be swapped without losing another 50% or so. I'm not saying there is any theft but the speed (and communication about) of it getting back to peg is important.

doing our best. You can always unwrap and show proof of what price you paid for it

If you bought it at $0.70, then your $0.70 will get honored less a smaller fee.

If you bought at $1, then we honor that as well.

Jocie is complaining in this post because we won’t double his money on a $0.50 peg buy and convert to $1.

Happy to honor the peg purchase price as that is what the goal of the token is. Feel free to add more details to your ticket if you continue to unwrap

Thanks for the info. Yeah, I am wanting to unwrap but it's been 12 days since my ticket request for a quote. My ticket number is 1802. I have many transactions for bHBD so I'm not sure how how to estimate the average price. The majority of bHBD I purchased was at $1.00 as I was providing liquidity to bHBD-bUSD. I withdrew liquidity as the peg was lost at around December 2023 and then tried slowly buying back at around $0.80 before it dumped further.

You can see my transactions here: https://debank.com/profile/0xe6c0634d02ae5f136500ac9428ed5d9576695ef9/history?chain=bsc&token=0x874966221020d6ac1aed0e2cfad9cbfee0ba713b_bHBD

image.png

image.png

make sure all of this information is in your ticket and it will of course be honored

Thanks. Will do.