LeoFlow Report #7: New account and many changes

in LeoFinance8 months ago

Screenshot from LeoFlow's website and edited by me in Photoshop.

LeoFlow is a Cuban production tool, made by a me, the first thing I have to say is that I am not a professional developer, even so I saw the problem we face when adding the terms of the LeoGLossary to our publications so I decided to take action and create Leoflow.

But what makes LeoFlow useful? The main utility is the time you can save, I calculated with the current version of the site, it would take you to add a term of the LeoGlossary to your publication between 12 and 15 seconds, which reduces the time dedicated to this task by more than 60%.

How does it work? It's very easy, you select and copy from your post the word to which you want to add the LeoGlossary, you open LeoFlow, paste the word in the search box, this will show you the terms that match your search, you give a click on the button of the term searched, this generates the necessary HTML code to add the link to your post and copies it to the clipboard, now you just have to go back to your publication and paste it replacing your word.

Why would you like LeoFlow?
🕐 Time saving: You can forget the time you spent searching through the different pages of LeoGLossary and creating links.

📱 Availability: being a web page, it will be available 24h and you can use it on any device that has a web browser.

💡 Easy to use: clean interface just a search box and a button you will give a click, impossible to be easier.

🎯 Thought for content creators: it is designed thinking about you and how to facilitate the creation of content.

This week has been crazy with the rebranding of @leofinance now @inleo, @taskmaster4450le has announced very good changes at @leoglossary and although LeoFlow is not part of these projects, it is committed to the vision and future of both, so it has It was necessary to make changes and plan more for the future.

With the rebranding came a change in the user interface in LeoFLow, it now displays the new INLEO colors, which in my opinion is a visual and brand improvement to the previous version. 2 banners were also added to vote for the witness of @leofinance and @hivecuba directly, in this publication https://inleo.io/@thorkellnft/zumvtcsd I explain everything and leave a video in which the changes are shown and explained, I invite you to see those who have not seen it yet.

As I said before, there are many changes coming to LeoGlossary, it is already expanding beyond the terms of economics, finance, cryptos, etc. This change is very positive and will bring a lot of value to INLEO, LeoFlow will take the step and continue with its commitment to facilitate its use, so I will have to make adjustments and changes as LeoGlossary expands.

Term update:

This week I have not been able to update the LeoGLossary terms in LeoFLow, with the brand change came a change in the InLeo URLs, since I am not part of the team I do not know exactly what change they made and I have not been able to achieve an algorithm that capture both old and new terms at the same time, I'm working on that problem. As soon as possible I will update the terms and make a #thread communicating it.

I have decided that the new host (http://leoflow.whf.bz/) is going to be the only one I am going to maintain. The other one is outdated, it is functional but I cannot maintain it, it seems that there is some problem with it, so I have decided to abandon it completely.

As you can see, I have created a new account dedicated to @leoflow since with so many important changes coming I think it will inevitably escalate a bit and I want to separate my content from LeoFlow's. I hope you support this account and help me reach more people so they know its benefits.

Today more than ever your #feedback is very important as it helps me correct problems that I would not see with the naked eye and can only be detected with the use of LeoFlow.

I am very grateful to everyone who has supported me in one way or another, whether with positive comments, feedback or sharing LeoFLow posts.

Important links:
LeoFlow
thorkellnft
LeoGLossary

Original text created in Spanish and translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

Hardware used
💻 Dell Vostro-3500

Social Media
twitter | telegram | hive

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

!hueso

Greetings from the Virtual World Community. We send you Hueso token to support your work.
Click on this banner, to be directed to the Virtual World Discord and learn more about the curation project.


Uses: 4/8
!LOL

Why did two Ralph Lauren employees get into a fight?
They were Polo opposites.

Credit: reddit
@newnow497, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bot-bdbhueso

(1/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Congratulations @leoflow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023