LPUD broke the record

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

This post is currently being written down from the new UI. It still has some bugs, so remember to open a #bug-report on the Leo discord server or finish one of the #crew3 Quests involving feedback. The more feedback we get, the faster we can move on to Production stage where we will be able to onboard the masses.

In the meantime, let me share with you that...

We broke the record of Lions who powered Up

The previous record was 153 Lions powering up at least 150 Leo tokens, but this time...

175 Lions powered up at least 150 Leo

The middle class of Leo Finance keeps growing.

Our main metric is the amount of $leo powered up, it let's us know the general sentiment towards the long term holding of the token by the whales and dolphins. We powered up **160k Leo Tokens. This is a great amount that trumps the previous 2 months and speaks bullishness across the LeoVerse.

But there's a metric that is actually more important for us: The amount of Leo holders and how much Leo they hold.

The more Lions that join LPUD month after month may not be as shiny as saying "We powered Up a gazillion tokens", but it is in reality a more important metric in terms of health for the ecossytem.

Would you rather have ten users with 100k Leo Power each, or have 100 Lions with 5k Leo Power each?

Sure, the whale scenario would have 1M tokens powered up which is better for the long term mindset of the community. The second scenario, the minnow scenario, is much much healthier even though they only have 500k Leo Power.

Why? Because the more Lions with a long term mindset our ecosystem has, the adoption and retention ratio grows. In the end we want to have 100k Lions with some Leo Power. Stake decentralization is key for any project.

Are you bullish yet?

LPUD winners

Yeah, I know you don't want to read all that boring stuff above, you want to know if you won! So let's get to that part.

But first, you know the drill, you must go follow @edicted, @lbi-token, @investing-dude, @bitcoinflood, @steemstreems, @taskmaster4450 @scaredycatguide, @whatsup, @forexbrokr, @mcoinz79, @silversaver888, @alexvan, @jongolson, @simplifylife and @silversaver888 as a thank you note for making LPUD a reality through their delegations to the prize pool!

Community Delegation Winners

Enough with preludes and thank you notes, here are the delegation winners from the community prizes:

5k from @whatsup, @scaredycatguide & @silversaver888 to coquicoin
5k from @jongolson & @mcoinz79 to @solymi
6k from @steemstreems, @simplifylife & @forexbrokr to @rubilu
8k from @alexvan & @leogrowth to @emaxisonline
10k from @leomarkettalk, @taskmaster4450 and @lbi-token to @detlevl
10k from @anomadsoul and @bitcoinflood to @katerinaramm
10k from @investing-dude to @master-lamps
10k from @edicted to @elevator09

Congratulations Lions, make good use of this delegation!

image.png

20k Delegation Winners

This is the honey pot, three users won a 20k delegation for 3 weeks!

@hoosie

@geneeverett

@princessbusayo

Congratulations Lions, you are a huge orca in LEO, go spread the votes!

You will receive your delegations somewhere in the next 24 hours, and you will have them for three weeks. Get the Leo Love spread going!

Bad Luck Lion

The winner of the bad luck prize is @rtonline! Thanks for the constant power ups and lucky you for not winning anything this year so far! You'll get your delegation as soon as @onealfa sends it!


To everyone who joined but didn't win, don't get disappointed, there will be an LPUD every month of the year, for every year to come, so keep joining in these initiatives and keep growing your Leo power, together we'll go to the moon.


We picked the winners today, to check the transparency video you can go here

image.png

2023 is already incredible, and if you don't believe me, go check the new User Interface.

Good times ahead Lions

All the liquid rewards from this post will be used to support community driven contests!

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Wow! I am so overwhelmed with happiness at the moment. I couldn't believe when I saw my name being mentioned. I won a delegation 🥳🥳💃💃💃💃💃💃💃
Thank you so much, @leogrowth
This is a great news for me.
Will definitely make use of it in the best way for three weeks 😎😎🤑🤑🤑

Oh wow I won! Unlucky I was such a good candidate for the Super Bad luck price!

Oh that is great news!
Congrats to all the winners and I am very happy I am among you ;)
!BEER lets celebrate and get ready to be even more upvoted by me!
Will I break my 32% VP record? :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha. Maybe I am gonna break mine too. Lol
Let's spread it all round 🥳🥳🥳
Congratulations to you too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Woohoo!!! 🦁🎉
Thank you for the delegations, and congrats to all the winners!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Middle Class for the win!

Congratulations to all the winners!

Great Job @leogrowth

il_fullxfull.2465623778_mpsu.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome to see! I can't wait for some alpha thread stats here soon as well to see how much we have grown. My 5k delegation has been sent to the winner. congrats!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations to all the winners, we move to the next month. More lions are coming up. 100k Lions is achievable.

Another one to be super proud of. I love this win a lot cause I had to do all that I could to be able to join #lpud this month.

Hope I can see more lpuds and continue to grow my stake. Congrats to the other winners.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well done and congratulations! I have delegated the 2k from my part - have fun curating! :D

Yes, thank you for the delegation. I can’t wait to start curating more posts:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations to you dear

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. Congrats on winning a delegation too:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey Rubilu, congrats!

I just delegated my share of your winnings as well.

Keep voting so your VP sits as close to 80% at all times and you'll maximise your increased curation rewards.

See you around on Threads :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh ok. Thank you for the delegation. I will maximise it .

See you on threads as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @leogrowth, here is a little bit of BEER from @katerinaramm for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations to all Winners. LPUD is best event that encourages us to increase LEO Power. I have already set my LEO goal and will progress faster to reach goal on this event.

Good work. @leogrowth

There is room for every lion in the den 🔥

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Enough room to occupy all Lions in the jungle 🤑🤑

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations to all the winners @princessbusayo , congratulations

Thank you,Peniel 😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations to all the winners! Great that the middle class is growing :)

Congratulations to all winners, wow @princessbusayo, I'm happy for you dear. This is a huge win. It calls for a celebration!!

A big and huge wins. Thank you, Dontee 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes o, don't forget to show me love, when it lands.

Of course I will. Just use the tag Leofinance and thread too ✅😎

Sure I know, thank you jare


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shiftrox ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

From next month, double me up on the prize!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have never been so happy to be unlucky. 😆 Thank you.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So much appreciated 🦁🙌
Thank you! I will spread the love indeed!

Congrats to all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amazing. Imagine winning something.

Thank you all. Keep on stakin'.

!1UP I'm glad to finally be a part of it, and I'm not surprised at my bad luck with raffles lol


!PGM !PIZZA

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@leo-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
curation-cartel tipped leogrowth (x1)
@arc7icwolf(2/5) tipped @leogrowth (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

A great day indeed, just opened LeoFinance and saw my name tagged in this post. 8K LEO delegation, my 1st biggest prize in 2023.. Love it

Congratulations! All winner and LPUD participant.. Keep your determination high, we are all winners. Let's do community support with delegation rewards..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the delegation and congratulations to all the winners!

Oh wow. That's amazing. Thanks ever so much for the 20k delegation !!! I guess I'll be pretty busy over the coming 3 weeks !!

Congrats to all the winners! Happy to finally be a (super) little lion across this awesome communty :)

!PIZZA

Awesome LPUD. Congratulations to all. More importantly, congratulations to everyone on LeoFinance who powered up LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations to the winners ♥

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I actually like to read the ‘boring part’ too 😁 I agree, the more smaller users that power up, the better for the ecosystem and decentralisation.

Congratulations 🥳 to all the winners this month 💙

https://leofinance.io/@curamax/re-leothreads-tsmrdzgw
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @curamax ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.