Leo Talk 1/12/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Here is the post for the Daily Leo Talk. In preparation for the upcoming Microblogging features, this is a good place to start conversations, posts charts, memes, trades, or anything else that comes to mind.

Let us boost our overall numbers by posting lots of comments throughout the day. Spread the word to get others involved.

It is a great way to stimulate engagement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Everyone is expecting microblogging, so am I but am so used to longer content, I can't imagine what it's going to be like.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am very curious to see it in action, to know more details about tokenization. It's a great opportunity but we need to make sure we make ourselves heard out there too

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think we all are. It is something that captured the imagination of the Leo user base.

We will see what it looks like when it comes out. My guess is another month to 6 weeks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well we are not in a hurry, I think the next step is the release of the WP and here we should find a lot of information.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the LeoInfra update is going to be rolled out first. After that the WP.

I am sure the WP will tell us a lot.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

By the way, I am in a hurry. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It will be like Twitter. That is what we are replicating in here if we can to prepare for it.

Do some quick posts, leave some thoughts, or drop links. The same thing people do on Twitter we are looking to do here for the time being.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

if we have tokens for that, it would be nice to somehow be able to separate Leo's VP from microblogging's VP. I would like to avoid creating a new account :(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It appears there will be a different token for that. The VP, I am sure that will can be separated out using the interface.

Or maybe there will be a different voting system entirely. Khal said it will be an interesting tokeneconomics.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

great, now I'm even more curious damn!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You arent the only one. We will just have to wait. I am not even sure how far along they are with the development. It could be something that we are waiting upon for a while.

After all, with the anticipation, it needs to be something that is very good. If not, it might fail quickly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

knowing the seriousness of the work done, I prefer that they take 2-3 months more but in the end the result will be excellent, It does not matter to wait, Leofinance is really very young and can not grow too fast in a short time, it is not healthy

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello Lions!

With permission from @leomarkettalk, who suggested we could use this space to talk about anything, I found a site that pays for BCH and has a proposal that I believe will be similar to the LEO microblog.

Anyone who wants to check it out just log in here. There is no referral link, just enter and register.

Gradually I'm getting a better understanding of the mechanics of Noise. Cash is being really cool and fun, as every vote you give and receive automatically falls into your BCH wallet.

I'm taking advantage of the space, of course, to publicize and promote LeoFinance, I hope I can attract more and more people here.

Anyone who wants to follow me is my link: https://noise.cash/u/Coyotelation

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope some of the BCH finds its way into Hive and maybe LEO.

It is nice to see people earning crypto...lets hope it adds some buying pressure on here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also hope so.

Maybe LEO might add BCH to his own DEX someday? That would be incredible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My suggestion for Leofinance is to insert notifications because I often can't follow all the answers and I'm sorry

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it is on the to do list. But like most things, there are priorities.

What I do is I go to the comments and scroll down to see if there are comments to them. Then I click on them and read. It is rudimentary but it does work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yes true, but sometimes it is not very simple also due to the general slowness in navigation. We await the Lightning DB Layer :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The Lightning layer should allow for faster interaction. That is vital for the microblogging.

By the way, you might break into the top 10 commenters this week under this post alone.

You are in the process of adding dozens lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ahahaha it would be a great satisfaction for me! I love microblogging because you have the ability to interact instantly and share or comment on flash information!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I lost count of the comments in fact! We could ask to add a counter: D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is the key to what we are starting on here.

It will come...in the meantime, leomarkettalk can get everyone primed and ready.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ethereum to $27,000 this year? Here is one person who thinks it is possible.

The theory is based upon the Ethereum price ratio to Bitcoin.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's definitely not impossible but what I'm sure about is, Etherium crossing $5k.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This can even be achieved, it is more logical :)

The coming years will be very exciting for cryptocurrencies.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah what is exciting @coyotelation is that while everyone is looking for the main tokens to go vertical in price, we are seeing a lot of other projects forming in the industry. Some of the new players can achieve a great deal of success and help the entire thing to grow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes and this is very interesting. Cryptocurrencies came to give us that freedom of choice.

Many manage to make gains in Hive that perhaps only in a PhD job they could achieve in their countries.

With cryptography we can build our dreams. Hive and LEO as it is on our radar, we know they can go a long way and we still have a lot to experience.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you are closer to the reality of what we see @marvinix.

$5,000 Ethereum is digestible in my opinion. That is about a 5x from here, not outlandish.

However, $27K based upon the price of Bitcoin doesnt make a lot of sense.

Bitcoin certainly could move up in price a lot quicker than Ethereum although the later did so in 2020.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

However, $27K based upon the price of Bitcoin doesnt make a lot of sense.

I agree with you. It doesn't makes alot of sense at 27k but who knows what might happen.

If it becomes a reality then bitcoin would have marched past $100k.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

According to his numbers, if it gets to $27K, Bitcoin will have to be closer to $200K.

Mind blowing numbers and I am not sure we can reach those on this bull run. But people like Raoul Pal are saying $300K within 18 months.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is to far fetched for a blockchain with so many issues like transaction costs and transaction times. Somewhere near 7k would be realistic because of the hype.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I dont see it anytime soon. It would make the market cap of ETH completely absurd.

Down the road, if Ethereum does pull of what they want, then it might be possible.

But in 12 months? I will stick with $5K as the peak for 2021 if all goes well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We shall not forget that people are irrational and buy out of FOMO. We still have XRP in top 5. That is why I said 7k. If we check what it can do we, can compare it to Hive, where for me Hive is the better choice.

2021 is going to be very interesting! That is for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am with you. I think Hive explodes this year.

With all that is being discussed, we are going to see a lot of major moves happening. This will end up feeding into the Hive pot from the second layer.

A few of the major projects I am monitoring appear to be making significant strides.

Ethereum run up, besides helping my holdings there, is going to help the price of LEO with the wLEO pool.

It is all exciting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, Hive might have a good run this year if the project deliver to the expectation. Probably the 2nd layer project as leofinance.io, 3speak and the games will be the major force that will pull it up.

wLeo is tempting, but I still keep everything in here as I need to build up. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I put what I wanted in on Day 1 and am leaving it there. No need to mess with it.

All else is on Leofinance.

The LeoFi is going to be huge I believe. It will take until the summer is my guess before it full rolls out but that is something that is going to be a nice shot in the arm for Leo and Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow!

I know that the cryptocurrency market is quite unpredictable most of the time but reaching those numbers later this year is very crazy hahaha ...

A few years from now it is possible, but who owns the truth, right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Crazy like a fox?

I agree it is a pretty aggressive forecast but I am not going to hold my breath on it.

A few years from now it is possible, but who owns the truth, right?

Without a doubt, who knows what will happen in 3-4 years down the road? The way things are going we could see massive upside in general.

$27K Ethereum would make LEO work $100. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL

It is so good to speculate numbers that even though they are so surreal in a few years' time they may make sense.

Who would have imagined in 2009 that BTC could reach $ 40K? Well, let's go for the $ 100k now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like that is a stretch. $5k is more what I would be thinking. A lot of it just depends on if BTC is able to hit that $100k mark.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah @bozz. I wouldnt ever put out there $27K for Ethereum.

Besides, I think his logic flawed. The fact that the Ethereum to Bitcoin price ratio was 15% years ago and is now 3%, so what? Why does there have to be a correlation? It is just as possible that the ratio drops to 1%.

There is nothing that says they have to be tied together in a matched pair. Bitcoin is operating differently than the rest of the technology based cryptocurrencies.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, BTC has been acting very different from what many people anticipated. It is probably good to compare and contrast this to past bull runs, but in my opinion we are in all new territory here and I am not just talking about the price. The institutional investments are going to add factors that we potentially have never even considered.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the institutions place a floor on the price pullbacks. They are obviously long term investors with, from what I heard, are moving a lot of the Bitcoin to cold storage. That is not an entity that is looking to sell any time soon.

Some compared it to the run in 2013, based upon the make up of the charts. It could be in for that type of move which would be a 10x of a 10x.

That is why we see the hundreds of thousands of dollar forecasts.

By the way feel free to post some links in this post. This is meant to try and stimulate engagement and conversation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Okay, thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

$ 27,000 is a really nice peak but I think it all depends on the direction of BTC too. With a BTC above 100k it could drag Ethereum. LEO then at least $ 10 by the end of the year :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Leo by $10 at year end could be a reality if things roll out as planned. There is a lot in the works and it seems that Khal now has 5 or 6 developers chugging along.

They should be able to roll stuff out rather quickly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

very well, more devs means more work and progress in less time. Do the new devs belong to the Hive ecosystem? Or are they new devs?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Honestly I do not know. I know a few are from outside but I dont know who they are at all.

There are so many different aspects I am sure there is a cross section. Like the LeoFi, from what that sounds like, he has to be basing it on what disregardfiat is doing so I am sure they are in touch with him getting guidance at least.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Understood, if I think about when Steemleo was born and I see today what Leofinace is ... it seems to have been years

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL it was years...two years ago.

But I know what you mean. We are looking at rapid progress in the last 4-6 months and even more in the next 6 months. It is really mind blowing to think where Leofinance can be in 3 years at the pace things are going.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@rollandthomas would lost his shit if there was $27K Ethereum.

He might be a billionaire with all the ETH he is trying to add.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Banks about to get a haircut on their profits.

This is not good news for them.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/bitcoin-price-climbs-20-overnight-as-us-banks-brace-for-40-profit-cut

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

An Leofinance announcement coming tomorrow it seems.

khal.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Also another very interesting Tweet put out by Leofinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

WOW! let's hope it's not fake news!lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Khal never issues fake news, it is usually just teasing.

I would say he has something written that is about ready to go for tomorrow. No idea what it pertains to though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

obviously I joke when I say fake news. His announcement of the announcement is famous on twitter and I hope that tomorrow he does not announce that there will be an announcement soon: p

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I commented on discord that is sounded more like Where's Waldo in that the announcement would be in the post, kind of like it is hidden. He is sending all of us on a treasure hunt. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This could bode well for @edicted's forecast to buy in February. We might see more correction throughout January, pulling the price of BTC lower.

https://cryptobriefing.com/demand-shortage-grayscale-bitcoin-trust-signals-alarm-bells/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very nice fish hook pattern possibly forming in wLEO. Could be setting up for another run.

wleo.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I read some posts from Dan Larimer about his resignation and saw that he is back writing on Hive. It would be a great thing if he returned to work with our team of developers :p

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is my guess that is he going to work on other things. I think he is using hive just to post.

Personally I am fine with Blocktrades, Howo and the rest of the present developers working a the core level. Blocktrades appears to have his team going in the right direction.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

blocktrades certainly has a large group of developers, I think there are over 10 devs. Any help is welcome

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah he has a good sized group working on both Hived and Mivemind. I think once they are done optimizaing Hived, they will be moving more to Hivemind which should help to speed up the tools that developers will have.

It is easy to see how things are speeding up and the exponential development can take place. more will roll out as developers are freed up to do other things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @leomarkettalk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post generated a lot of interactions and was the most commented of the day

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!