Leo Talk 3/20/2021 -Hive Birthday Day: Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Here is the post for the Daily Leo Talk. In preparation for the upcoming Microblogging features, this is a good place to start conversations, posts charts, memes, trades, or anything else that comes to mind.

Let us boost our overall numbers by posting lots of comments throughout the day. Spread the word to get others involved.

It is a great way to stimulate engagement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

So there was talk about the Fed not keeping the SLR rule earlier today and it took the US stock markets down for a while. I don't trust anything that happened today as real as its probably the market makers manipulating the price for Quadruple Witching.

Stevan Van Metre talked about the effects of the SLR rule and why two Congressman spoke out today against the Fed removing the rule. In short terms, the large banks like Goldman Sachs and Morgan Stanley were using it to get their high returns in the stock market and they would like it to be reinstated. There are a few more things he goes on about the US economic and why we are in a liquidity trap.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So it was expected but it looks like people are dumping their money on the stock market. I have a big feeling it will be gambled on short dated options rather than actual investing. I guess this is one of the biggest differences between the crypto markets since they don't have options. Just a fact or so, about 75%-80% of the people who buy options lose. Those market marketers will make sure you lose most of the time.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/19/stimulus-checks-spur-pretty-substantial-activity-at-webull-ceo.html

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Options are really rigged against the average person. Buying and losing money each passing day due to time decay is rough.

Really need to know how to use them at an advanced level. Most do not.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I generally limit my upside when selling options. Which is why covered calls on things you don't mind keeping are good. If they don't go away, you got some extra premium. If they get sold away, you got profit so I am happy with that but I might not of made as much as I could. It's fairly easy but you can't be too greedy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is true and beyond what I think most options players do.

They tend to buy them like stock, incurring a time decay the second it hits their account. If something is fast moving, then fine. But if it grinds sideways, it simply kills them.

And we know most stocks tend to be in sideways patterns most of the time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea time and price affects pricing. If the market makers crush the price and dump down the IV, you might still lose out even though you are right about the direction. When most people want to buy, you want to sell holds true. Because prices correct when people stop buying as much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah the IV is something that I forgot to mention. When the volatility starts to subside, the value of an option can crash even though the stock holds steady.

As I said, not a game for the average person. A lot more ways to lose money than make it if you do not know what you are doing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

An interesting interview where Blockfi's CEO appears with the youtuber Meet Kevin. I think Blockfi's CEO makes a few good points but he kind of bashes the idea of tokens. According to his point of view, tokens are more of a ponzi scheme because issuing 10% interest is unsustainable. According to him, BTC is definitely the way to go and loaning out credit on BTC is sustainable. I guess he also approves of some of the other bigger market cap cryptos.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That video was really good. Thanks for sharing. I've always wondered what Blockfi was about and how they worked. This really fleshed it out for me. Sounds like it could be a good stock to own in the future as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I think its a decent company. The only thing I don't like is the volatility of BTC and I wonder if it will cause them to close out your loan early. When you get 20% swings in both directions, things tend to get priced differently.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I'm not interested in getting a loan, at least not at this point. I just want to collect the 6% and feel safe in doing so. This video helped with that aspect. 6% compounded is a double in 12 years. In Bitcoin, not in value. Having twice as much bitcoin in 12 years without having to "buy" anymore would be amazing. And then if shit goes deflationary like taskmaster talks about....you could live a very good lifestyle just using the interest.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I locked in some Fiat into Blockfi for the interest back when BTC was around 11k. I thought the process was fairly easy and it was before I saw Nexo was paying out more. Since its a company in the US, even if things go bad, I assume I can get something back even if the company has trouble. Though I suppose it would probably be returned in fiat so I only invested what I was willing to lose.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here is the @leomarkettalk daily post.

And Happy Birthday to Hive. It is now 1 year old.

A lot of posts starting to show up about where we came from.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I recall that before this "thing of ours" happened, I noticed that some veteran members stopped posting like they used to and back then I wondered if they were working on some secret project. Little did we know... :)

I think the switchover went well and we've gotten so much done in such a short amountm of time. Remember when LEO was 0.03? I thought finance would be a growing niche and picked up some miners real cheap. Happy Birthday indeed!


source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy birthday to Hive. Hip hip hip.

Weldone to the brains beyond everything, to the people engaging tirelessly the technical team improving on it to make it easier for users.

I am happy I am able to join in the very first year.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy birthdya Hive! Thanks for so much in such a short period of time! And much more to come!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Today is a happy day for all of us .

So many development and growth in just a single year . I am proud of where Hive is and will continue to contribute to it as much as I can .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How do you feel watching CUB increase in your account every second / minute?

I had never invested in DeFi and I had no idea it would be like that, in such a short time I never thought I could be making a lot of money and Task once again was right, CubFinance is going to make us rich!

I don't see how now but this definition will be throughout the year, because we know that CUB has potential and the various services that will be implemented soon and in the coming months make me sure that we will be very satisfied financially.

Task, I know that what we earn today will not be what we can earn from Monday because of the block reduction, but with my calculations, my earnings will exceed at least 3x a minimum wage in Brazil and the best thing is that I'm not doing anything, just reinvesting the CUB. That's impressive!

The feeling I have is to spread the word to everyone here about CUB, CubFinance, DeFi ... but unfortunately not all people are prepared for the red pill, are they?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Unfortunately I don't have the feeling since my farm has less than 1 CUB. So I can only see I am just sitting on the sidelines. It grows slowly and I don't push the compound button due to the amount being too low for the transaction fee costs. It's more of a set and forget for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I understand, but @jfang003 if you can take a part of what you earn in Hive you can increase your investment in CUB and thus you can have an increasing income as time goes by.

Those two weeks were very good for those who had little CUB to obtain good gains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At this point in time, I don't see any point in increasing my investment. We are going to see the rates cut even further to 1 CUB/block and I missed the window to move from LEO to CUB without fees. I do see a decent increase in my CUB but the window has closed. Thus I think it is much better to focus more on the blockchain and increase my LEO/LBI.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I understand, that your choices and strategies are successful for you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How do you feel watching CUB increase in your account every second / minute?

Initially I was very tempted to harvest it and I did it so often that I lost lot of BNB for fees itself lol but I learned quickly and now check only once a day .

I had never invested in DeFi and I had no idea it would be like that, in such a short time I never thought I could be making a lot of money and Task once again was right, CubFinance is going to make us rich!

Me too , this is my first DeFi experience and I am thoroughly loving it and learning a lot from it .

not all people are prepared for the red pill, are they?

And that is an advantage for people like us right ? ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And that is an advantage for people like us right ? ;)

We are certainly more than prepared :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To start, the return is based upon a couple factors. Yes the number of tokens each block drops by 50% from 2 to 1. So that is going to affect the number of tokens you get.

However, in the end, the idea is for the price of the token to increase. We are watching it decline right now so that might be a bit down the road. We might see some more dumping of the token next week.

The key is going to be when new features are added. This is a financial network being built so you will have more option than just farming or staking. How about using your CUB as collateral on a loan that you can use to stake and earn more tokens at a rate above what you pay. Or how about the idea of getting some rewards and buying Tesla or Apple stock.

A lot of ideas that we are going to see.

I am glad you are, at least for the time being, earning more each day simply from your rewards than pays out in minimum wage. You found the secret, just keep building, growing and filling your bags. By the way, whatever Leo Power you have, you will be getting blank tokens for that at some point.

It all keeps adding up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can't wait for CUB to have more and more use for its platform. The coming months with so much news and services launched will be exciting.

Thank you Task! It is true but regardless of how much I will earn, it will be profit because even at the beginning of the year I did not imagine that I would have this new source of income that I built with CUB.

My plan is to try as hard as I can to stack LEO before ProjectBlank is released. As Khal hasn't said anything about it for a long time, maybe I still have time to accumulate more LEO because a part I invested in CUB and another small part I took to bring back to my house, because when I heard that Cubdefi.com was going to be launched I took advantage of the LEO who had liquid and was able to enter the platform on the second day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

today I reached 1/3 of the goal for the month of March, 50 out of 150LeoPower

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Leo tokens?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah, i forgot to type LeoPower

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is great, i am aiming 100 leopower too this month, I got 62 already

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good Luck, if u don't reach u will get close

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure, I'll give it my best

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

plus: happy bday hive, the baby it's growing

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice job on getting 50 LP. As you grow, you also earn more through curating. Stay active and engage with other people in the community and you will be filling up your bags.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thanks, i think i can reach the goal

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You will get there. Congrats on reaching your first target.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats! Keep those diamond hands

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's nice . It is always good to have goals and move towards it as my friend jongolson says .

How did you get those 50? All earned or did you buy some ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

for now I just created posts and made comments, and these 50LeoPower came from that, a vote from @onealfa made a huge difference because it brought me 24 LeoTokens, and @taskmaster4450le votes in my publications were super important too, he @lbi-token, @coyotelation and several other people, were the important piece for me to be able to have this voting power and not be discouraged, always trying to bring quality content so that they can revisit my profile and cast their votes

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is amazing buddy . Keep up the good job , I always suggest that you should forget about the rewards and just put the efforts . You are doing great , just be consistent in this and keep up your engagement level high :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thought about this advice before answering, and in fact, it is not the time to be concerned with values, but to produce quality content and to continue to increase the voting power

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As @amr008 said, just get active. The more activity, the more rewards that will come.

That is how one stands out, through engagement. Get on the weekly list that is put out and then work on moving your way up.

That will pay dividends to you in many different ways.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

where i can see this list?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Put your head down and just get active. The rewards will come.

Great approach.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's what I do everyday so I suggest the same to others . So far it is working out great for me .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been doing it for more than 3.5 years. Working for me too.

Activity is where it all starts. It is impossible to get anywhere when sitting on the sidelines.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's hard being a defi noob sometimes :) #defishamingisreal

52c9s8.jpg

Hopefully the project blank airdrop will be more appealing for the average pleb

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you are right, they made it seem like you were getting a nice airdrop for having Leo, it was nothing to most people. I had 43,000 Leo and got 200 Cub. I held every one of them Leo tokens when I wanted some liquid. What will the Blank drop be? We still have no clue again!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thinks it was "nice" in terms of technical achievement but it could have been better in terms of pleb friendliness. I made a post 2 days ago discussing how I would like to see the next airdrop go and people seemed to like it :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thinks it was "nice" in terms of technical achievement but it could have been better in terms of pleb friendliness.

DeFi is not very plebe friendly. Just like Hive really isnt either.

We are in the early stages. Those who miss out are the ones not willing to learn about all this stuff. It is not easy dealing with 4 keys, VP, RCs, and witnesses. And that is just the basic stuff.

Yet those who do learn about it are in a fantastic position. Many walked away from Hive because "it is too tough". Well the information is out there if one is willing to learn.

Few are. Their loss.

We see many come back after being away and regretting their time away because they didnt get any rewards. Oh well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think hive is way friendlier for new users than when we started in 2017

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is true but that is what 4 years of development did.

Give DeFi another 4 years and it will change a great deal also.

That said, Hive is still very complex and hard for people to grasp.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is quite true. When BTC first started, it was quite tough to buy any but now its super easy to convert Fiat into crypto now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

People are never going to be happy for the most part and will complain.

$600 is a nice airdrop, dont you think?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I think it was very lucky for me, I was just trying to show the scale of the drop compared to LEO. I feel like the folks with less LEO didn't get enough to really make it worthwhile to learn how to Defi.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol. I think the process wasn't as tough but its true you had to do many things just to buy/sell/farm cub. If only the process was as easy as changing fiat into BTC/ETH on other platforms.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For the first time , I didn't say to myself -

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I get the gif but don't get the comment :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That means , for the first time in history I haven't sold an airdropped token and hodling it lol .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

good for you mate :) you're well on your way to unpleb yourself :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...

Does anyone know what's going on with https://hivetasks.com/?
Or who's behind it?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No clue. Never heard about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I came across it only because of onealfa posts . I never knew about it before . It seems to be the exact replica of steemworld.org so maybe the same dev?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe you can talk to him, tell him to fix our toy as it's necessary :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I will take a look at his posts and maybe catch him on discord if available .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would be grateful. You know more than me, maybe speak the same (nerd) language? :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol sure I will see it the first thing in the morning . It is 12 now so I will head to bed .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Didnt Hivestats end up solving a lot of those issues?

I thought that was a replica, of sorts of Steemworld.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was working fine till last night or this morning.

Lol, looks like you have magic power as now it's working again :)

You should use it as it's great!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No, Steemworld was developed by Steemchiller, who decided to stay on Steem. Someone made a copy after the fork. At the bottom says Adapted with ♥ by @ fernandosoder whoever that is.

https://hive.blog/@fernandosoder/posts

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yeah SteemChiller I remember him . I was bummed when he decided to stay there because steemworld was one such app which I used everyday .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, people begged him to come over and he chose the other side, even became a witness, even though he said he won't. His choice.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well we gotto respect his decision so yeah .

I still remember voting his "weekly posts" to fund steemworld .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi friends! Okay?

How do you imagine Hive in some ... 5 years?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think HIVE will be much bigger but there are probably going to be some issues to solve. I think the rewards curve is going to be a huge debate between the large stakeholders. I think we will definitely be bigger. As for how big, I do not know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is true, we all know about the potential relationship that HIVE has and yes, it will only be a matter of time before your day of recognition can arrive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think we will see more partnerships and affiliations between tokens and even bigger networks going forward. I don't think Hive or Leofinance will exist on their own and we will look back on that quaint little notion of thinking of a token all by itself.

I also see select hardware entering the picture, who knows? maybe a Hive hardware wallet or a Leofinance authenticator key.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good thoughts and hardware would be interesting even for Hive. Without a doubt, we will have an incredible future for Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see it a lot bigger than it is today. Multiple successful 2nd layer tokens and lots of different tribes bringing even more value to the chain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We will have many creations of tokenized communities and those that are already here are benefiting from the market boom. In a few months' time many tokens will be much more valuable than they are now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Firston popularity, hive is going to be known in almost every corner of the world, when people start seeing the benefit, joining and calling others to join like it has started now. One year and we have so much done, we move...

About the price and value, I have no doubt that in the next 5 years, hive is going to amount to the minimum of $7, let's sit tight and watch.

Hive is doing good already, it's simply going to continue that way, even better

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely if HIVE reaches these levels and we know it will, many people will be rich :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

With more apps and community members. The value lies with the dapps--what they can do with the hive infrastructure.

I see hive fading in the background while dapps take the front seat. Value will flow from all these dapps into hive one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see hive fading in the background while dapps take the front seat...

This certainly will happen. In fact, for some, it already is. Many involved with Leofiannce could care less about Hive. The same is true for some of the artists in NFTShowroom.

When people enter through an app, they are not really concerned about the blockchain things are operating upon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And this is a good thing for the hive ecosystem. As every project is focused on utility rather than relying on the reward pool as it was in time past

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it is more that people will focus upon the tokens they know. In a year, many will not know Hive but will know the app that brought them in. The fact it is on Hive is secondary to them. As long as they have RCs to operate, they will be good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is true, there are few cases of new users through MetaMask for example who want to "explore" the Hive ecosystem even more deeply.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It will be light years from what we have now. We are going to laugh at where we were at the end of the first year.

Smart Contracts are going to give us a ton of stuff that we dont even envision right now.

This blockchain and associated apps will be worth billions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope you are right, If I were to ask you the same question in 2017 you would have given the same answer "light years from what we have now" but 4 years later and we still have a long way to go before being worth billions

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is true except 3 of those years were mired with Steemit Inc which basically went in circles. Little was done. More was done in the last 6 months than the last 3 years under them.

Also, the industry came a long way. Early stages often depend upon overall advancement of infrastructure.

As for billions, the industry is now closing in on $2 trillion. That is tremendous growth. Hive is about $160M with Leofinance having a cap on its projects of around $10M. I have no idea what Splinterlands stuff is worth since I dont follow that but it has to be $5-$10M. Add in a few more successful pieces along with a 5x to all this and you are at the billion.

Just like with Bitcoin's run, it happens faster than people thing. The difference with Hive is that it can come from hundreds of different tokens, just like Ethereum. Forget the market cap of Ethereum, figure out what the market cap of Ethereum plus all the stuff on it. That is the real impact.

Hive will see something similar.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, Steemit Inc wasn't called Stinc for nothing :)) they didn't get us anywhere and then left us to fend for ourselves but I'm really happy things have been progressing at faster pace recently and I hope things will keep going that way

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Steemit Inc wasn't called Stinc for nothing

That is true. It was a deserved title. Ned was the poster child for incompetent management.

The pace as indeed picked up since the community is not dependent upon STINC for getting anything done. It seems blocktrades etal can move a lot faster.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Atleast 10 popular communities ( like Leo now ) .
A gambling site built of Hive - professional .
Hive price at 20$ .
I would still be doing data analysis lol .

Good question my friend .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would still be doing data analysis lol .

Hahahahaha .... Well, it's always good to keep doing what we like, isn't it?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely lol , I love it so much that I sometimes analyze in my dreams too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol

This is amazing! If you remember your dreams a little, it becomes easy to put the analyzes into practice :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I know right but in the morning I would have actually forgotten and have to think of a new concept to analyze for but I enjoy doing it ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

is there any way to power up all available tokens at the same time?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

From what I know, no. I end up powering them up one at a time in Hive Engine since at least its all on one page.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I do not believe so. You have to power up each one individually although some tokens pay out with part of in already staked.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No there isn't :( But it can be easily added by the HE or Leodex people as far as I know .
I don't deal with keys and stuff so I stay away from these functionalities .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel that there are people who truly would love this feature. Just stake everything for those who are lazy. Of course you lose some of your control but it makes it easier for new users.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Totally agree . I myself wish sometimes it was there . I have told myself I will be away from keychain and stuff for a while . If I hop on to that , this will be my first project .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy birthday HIVE. It looks like we are off to a good start for the year with many developments in the works.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy birthday, hive! Who would have thought yeah? There was so much uncertainty after its launch but look at us now!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some people thought Hive wouldn't survive when Hive cratered to 10 cents or so. Kinda funny looking back at it now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The naysayers often provide a lot of amusement in hindsight.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know right . Will tell you this - these people would be complaining about some or the other stuff .

I was quiet and bought Hive when it was 10 cents as much as I can and if it goes back to 20 cents or 25 cents I will invest in it without thinking about it twice .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My account was fairly small around that time. So I was paying less attention to the price and more about growing my account. I did however see plenty of people complaining. There were even people bragging that they cashed out early for BTC and bought back in at a lower price.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

One year of wonderful redords.

Hive is yet to put smiles on everyone's faces, it has just began.

Please fasten your seat belt and get ready for a financial takeoff.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That year flew by in a second... time flies man... time flies.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

On one hand it did...on the other it feels like forever with COVID.

But we are moving ahead at amazing speed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tesla looking like they are starting to gear up for production of the Cybertruck this year. They are turning to these presses for production. They just ordered the largest one in the world.

https://electrek.co/2021/03/19/tesla-secures-order-world-first-8000-ton-casting-machine-build-cybertruck-pickup-truck/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, from 6000-tons world largest to 8000-tons. They are really working on something big and better. Can't wait to see those designs when they finally come out

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The size of the Cybertruck is a lot bigger than the Model Y.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you think the cyber trucks will be ready for use this year?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think they are being produced in Austin so that plant will be done in 2021. There will be some rolling off the line but not likely a great many while the ramp up production.

That usually takes a couple quarters to get going although I think they did fairly well with the Model Y in China in terms of gearing that up.

Tesla could see its production volume jump in the next 18 months with all these plants coming online.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, I am looking forward honestly

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A lot of people are.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

tesla has no limit, not even the sky

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The world is gradually walking out of fuel consumption. This is just the beginning. In the next 15 to 20 years, we will hardly see mechanical automobiles on the roads.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think this is nice. They are staking to take hits everywhere and I just saw that China was banning their cars from their military. It's funny that their military are worried about cameras when they watch their entire population.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-03-19/tesla-cars-banned-by-china-s-military-on-concerns-about-cameras

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think they will end up banning all electronics on bases, everything we have records and takes pictures and video nowadays.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I agree. Electronics are everywhere so I think they will try to revert to their own trusted companies making equipment. However I think that would affect their performance will leave much to be desired.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I found that viewpoint a bit ironic considering who was doing it.

But it shows the mindset of government, we can watch you but you cant watch up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea but I guess they want full control over everything happening. Maybe they are afraid that the cameras might catch something they don't want shown.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They have that at an Air Force base by me. The signs on the fence state clearly "no picture taking". Evidently it is a federal crime to take pictures of a military establishment even from a public road.

They can watch us but we cant watch them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Question: between human and finance capital which is more important? And why?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Both are important. Despite how much I prefer human capital, I don't think it is enough to fund all the research and businesses that are available. I personally prefer human capital because they are more likely to be beneficial to the public.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think its doable--to channel human capable into producing financial. Ideas can attract investors, a community can raise capital for a project, etc I believe human capital is more flexible

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For me human capital. The passion of the entrenepeur is what is more compelling.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right now, financial capital. Human capital is diminishing as AI and robots start to take over.

We are getting very near to the point where automation is going to really impact things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The big question: is is value defined in a world where humans are needed for less?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Value is always an interesting proposition and it is a human trait. Machines, at this time, dont care, they simply follow code. That will change if they advance more in terms of conscious.

It will be interesting to see what humans will value. Probably the same thing; love, connection, companionship, achievement, legacy, family.

The big change will be our view towards money and financial matters as abundance is increased.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Financial capital needs human capital to continue booming.

But human capital can start from scratch.

So I prefer human capital

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree with you . I still very much struggle with the concept of money and how impactful it would be in the future to come where artificial scarcity can not be explored to move value in the hands of a selected value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i think they complete each other

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's the human capital for me . Humans are the center of everything if you think about it , it is human who build , manage ( and often destroy ) too so I will go with Human capital .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nigerians are free to use bitcoin by the CBN.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's great news. Now lets hope there isn't any flip-flopping around as that is what politicians usually do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe there won't be any flip flopping again. Things can't go on like this forever

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting initiative. Some people are creating artwork for authors to include on their posts to spread the word about voting for Leo Finance as a witness.

Have you voted already?

https://leofinance.io/@friendlymoose/leofinance-top-20-witness-campaign-banner

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I voted for LeoFinance even before I was active here. The reason why: it was easier to find search results in google or presearch if I put LeoFinance blank than PeakD blank for splinterlands related content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I checked it out , I often post myself about LF witness and ask people to vote for them . It is a sad state of affairs that a community / tribe which is doing so much for Hive but is not in top 20 .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree! I'm gonna try to post about it too and raise some awarness

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is what is needed , every single person on Leo knows about CUB right ? How ? Because the whole of LEO was filled with CUB posts for atleast a week , now just think what if everyone did their part and posted about LF witness ? People will get the urge to vote .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are absolutely right! I wasn't thinking about this connection between CUB awareness and the billions of posts that were made about CUB but you nailed it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It got to the point that I stopped voting on Cub posts for the most part since they were taking over the leoboards. Almost all posts were about Cub and how the poster got into DeFi.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yesterday while discussing with @taskmsater4450le about HBD stabilization through post rewards , I mentioned it is not the ideal way in the long term . Seems like geekgirl has a similar opinion -

https://leofinance.io/@geekgirl/can-we-please-not-use-hive-reward-pool-for-another-hbd-stabilization-attempt

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the heads up and yes I kind of agree with her about it. The reward pool is affecting every single person in HIVE and it should only be done so when people understand what is going on. As much as I want HBD to the stable coin for HIVE, I doubt many people even realize the side-effects of doing so. Thus they are not making an informed decision.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The problem is nobody thinks before voting . Oh it is from one of the developers ? Okay let's vote on it is the general thinking I have seen . This is good in short-term ( but a lot of rewards that others would have got just got lost ) but in long-term this won't work .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I kind of agree but I think auto-voting is nice if you don't have time. It at least makes sure that your using your VP.

But between last night and today, the rewards of both prices went up by about $100 each.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah true. I am not against autovoting, especially for whales . It takes a lot of time for them to vote manually so certain portion of their VP being utilized for autovoting totally makes sense.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

raping the reward is not a good idea to fund anything but HBD a real stable coin would be invaluable

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

HBD a real stable coin would be invaluable

Yeah but we have to find a proper way for that.

How many authors are losing their awards because of this one post ? It is upvoted 400$ if you saw.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yup I understand the general feeling

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it's up to 500 for the first post and 400 for the second. I think there are more whales voting for the post.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would have been happy if they took communities opinion on this before they made the move . I saw couple of tweets bashing this decision .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is more than one post? I didnt even realize that.

I thought there was just the one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea apparently the first post wasn't enough when it was like $400 and they made a second one. Now its over $900 total for both posts. So if this does work, next time they will make like 10 posts and scrape thousands of dollars off the pools to find it. I don't think it is sustainable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you both are onto something. People need to leave the reward pool alone since it is the only way to offer incentive to new users.

Alas many do not think like that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I sometimes feel like the top witnesses and devs have more control over here and that is bad for us who cry Hive is decentralized over on other platforms .

There was no proposal too before they made that move .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They do have more say because they have more stake. However, that was not ninjamined like on other chains. Plus, there is no one entity with more than 3% or 4% of the total.

That isnt the case on other chains. True, we still have a long way to go and getting Hive in the hands of more people is something that everyone should be focusing upon.

Smaller accounts do not realize the difference they can make. It is much easier for a small account to triple its HP versus a larger one. If a lot of smaller accounts did that, we would see things spreading out much quicker.

That is why the other tokens, by having people profit from them, they should take some and power up some Hive. Help to alter the power structure that is in place.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is much easier for a small account to triple its HP versus a larger one. If a lot of smaller accounts did that, we would see things spreading out much quicker.

Very well pointed out . I still have this thinking to be honest , I always feel I just have 3.9k HP , does it even matter what I think or vote for ? but I do vote or voice my opinion most of the times .

That is why the other tokens, by having people profit from them, they should take some and power up some Hive. Help to alter the power structure that is in place.

Agree also the @leo.voter upvotes help too in this initiative since it upvotes only leofinance posts .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If 100 people with 3,900 HP voted the way you did, that is 390HP worth of votes.

As we saw last year with Sunny Boi, it all adds up. The smaller accounts were making a big difference.

It is vital to remember smaller accounts can increase their holdings in terms of percentage a lot easier than bigger accounts PLUS there are a lot more of them.

Again, accounts under 500 focused upon doubling their HP, we would see a vastly different arena.

The same is true for LEO. If all those under 500 there did the same thing, we would see a massive expansion of the distribution.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am slowly growing. I guess a few HP a day and I'll get there eventually. At my current HP, my base HP is going up by a few percent a week.

As for LEO, I am either investing into LP or LBI. I think the LEO is probably going to go slowly but I should reach 500 as long as I keep posting/engaging.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah nowadays I am realizing that it is not that difficult to earn Hive . I just have to figure out a way to make my posts more visible though, sometimes a lot of effort is put into it but it doesn't reach as many people as I would like it to reach.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy birthsday Hive. This is the first one to celebrate a bold and brave move. And I feel that the reward of this move is starting to trickle in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I made a post explaining BroFi APR . Here is a piece of it , the most important part -

  • CCC APR = 53.50 %
  • STEM APR = 96.97 %
  • LEO APR = 25.91 %
  • CTP APR = 48.87 %
  • LOTUS APR = 78.60 %
  • WEED APR = 24.13 %
  • NEOXAG APR = 50.37 %
  • HIVE APR = 44.31 %

What do you think ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's a little higher than I thought it would be for many tokens. That's very nice!

I'm thinking I should get into STEM now hehehe I'm a Chemical Engineer so maybe I could contribute with some topics and the token seems to be doing well

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Without a doubt you should get into STEMgeeks. That would be a great place for you to post and comment (when you arent commenting on here).

That tribe can use some help from knowledgeable people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool! I'll give it a shot. I haven't been practicing chemical engineering for a while but maybe I can join in some conversations

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well it is something you know so it is going to be light years ahead of what the rest of us could try and post.

You will be able to add value to that community I believe. And you will get some nice rewards in STEM since you are one of the few who can post indepth stuff on there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm a Chemical Engineer

Then what are you waiting for . You should already be posting on STEMGeeks lol . If you post any , let me know I would love to read that .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If he posts, will you translate for me? LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I would need a translator myself but sure after a week or so once I understand what he is actually talking about , I will explain ;p

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think those are terrific numbers for tokens that many people are not using. The APR might go up as more tokens flow into each one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think it works that way. I think the pool has a fixed reward amount and this might go up over time when they buy back more BRO (at least 7 days to correct). So when people start delegating, it just lowers the amount of BRO you get for each amount. I think things will eventually even-out then we can see what the actual rate is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not sure.

They are getting the rewards, I believe, in part due to curation. So the more tokens that are put into each pool, they more they are curating with. Since, I presume, many of the tokens are not used for curation (I know what I delegated over were just sitting there), I would believe they are capturing more of each token's daily distribution.

Thus I would think the amount available should increase over time.

But I could be mistaken too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes but the prize pool uses 1% of the BRO pool to pay out the rewards. Thus the new BRO from delegations only get added to the pool after the posts they vote on pay out. Because of this, I said it would take about 7 days for it to auto-correct the funds. So a short-term dip because of more delegations then back to normal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I amn't sure about this .

I heard that raymond has funded the BRO token himself for this ( it is around 1600 ) so only around 15 BRO is given out at the moment . So if more token come in , it will just dilute the returns .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well if the returns are increasing due to more curation coming from each pool, enabling them to buy more BRO, wouldnt that increase the ROI?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah but should wait and see how it turns out to be honest , it is too early to tell . I just posted this to allow the users to delegate early and earn good APR for the first few weeks lol .

I will try to post again next week and let's see the trajectory .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Claim: Elon Musk owns $5 billion worth of Bitcoin collectively between Tesla, SpaceX, and personally.

What are your thoughts on this?

https://cryptopotato.com/elon-musk-owns-5-billion-in-bitcoin-collectively-claims-anthony-scaramucci/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think its good. The skeptics can bash all they want. When BTC goes up and they regret, I'll watch them complain about how they wished they got in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When BTC goes up and they regret, I'll watch them complain about how they wished they got in.

LOL I just have to laugh at this response.

We always do this, talk about it in the future. The damn think move up, what, 20X since its low a year ago.

It already went up and the skeptics should be eating their shoes. Talk about missing out on a huge opportunity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good for him (and bitcoin). I think there is something different about this bull run. With this sort of investments (and more are yet to come), I am not expecting a bear run any time soon (soon being next year)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it's great. It helps to spread the message and it's an important step towards mass adoption.

While some people keep playing the "bubble card", others are taking advantage and taking the front seat on the future of the World's dynamics.

I've been in the back for too long, but now I'm slowly becoming one of the people on the wheel.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hm I think it is good for BTC . "If the worlds richest man owns something then it must be good" is how majority of the people's brain work lol but I don't like it the way he is promoting Doge . It has no proper usecase so it doesn't deserve it is what I feel but I made money from its pump so its all good lol .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy Birthday everyone! We did it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you and same to you . 1st out of infinity birthdays .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How feel like I should pop wine to celebrate hive. What do you say...

!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Cheers @corporateay, Thank You For Inviting @leomarkettalk To A Glass Of WINE.
At The Moment You Don't Have Enough WINE Staked To Order A Glass Of WINE From @wine.bot.
Please Refill Your Barrels By Directly Buying WINE From Marketplace & Make Sure You Have Atleast 25.00 WINE In Staked Wallet.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24384.521 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.290 HIVE

Wine or Beer.

I have none of the later maybe someone can add who does.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Arg I just popped mine in excitement somewhere else lol .

No I am not cheating on you guys .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL well it feels like it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't have beer, I would have loved to pour it too. But we still celebrating tho

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got you covered @taskmaster4450le. Only one call and I am slowly earning beer.

!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @jfang003 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @corporateay.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24384.521 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.290 HIVE

!seocheck

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Title is of good length- Perfect
Permlink is of good length-Perfect
No header found- Add H1 and H2
Image available-Perfect
No links in the body-Add internal and external links

@taskmaster4450le do you think we can add links as well as h1 and h2 to the post from tomorrow?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not sure since it is such a short post. Not a lot to it really. Let me think what can be added unless others have some ideas.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I cannot think of anything too right now . If I get any idea I will let you know :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We dont really want the post to be of focus. It is the engagement happening in the comments which we want people to concentrate upon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a fair point :)

BTW, I am trying to include more and more metrics into my SEObot .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hoskinson is planning on millions coming to Cardano. Will that happen?

https://ambcrypto.com/charles-hoskinson-reveals-how-millions-of-users-will-adopt-cardano/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hopefully so, it would be great for the crypto movement and probably even greater for the people.

This is an interesting view on wealth distribution:

He believed that Africa is not a poor continent. He argued that the only challenge was that “real wealth” was “inaccessible due to bad systems.”

I think that's true for a lot of "poor" countries and crypto is a great way to bridge that gap.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the key in these poor countries is to get money coming in from the outside which crypto does. It bypasses the present economy and allows money to flow into people's hands. Corruption is awful in those countries, more so than in the developed ones.

This will end up being a massive transformation when it takes place. That couple with other technologies will move things forward.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea if more capital comes into the economy, then it will naturally grow and their lives will improve. Like you said, depending on how the money is used, the money may or may not affect the economy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For your viewing pleasure. Another long video but the first half is the presentation and the second questions.

Peter Diamandis is a very bright guy. Medical doctor by training yet got heavily involved in technology. He wrote a number of books on the subject of the future and where things are going.

Worth a watch if you can squeeze it in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It sure was an interesting argument. What is considered moral or ethical changes over time so genetic modification is definitely going to an interesting discussion. Also all the stuff about AI and robots generally follows along what you have been saying in your posts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

SpaceX getting closer to staging super heavy test flights. This company is moving at an unbelievable pace.

https://rwinkle.com/spacex-is-getting-closer-for-super-heavy-test-flights/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I think the space exploration is going to be a huge thing in the coming years. Especially since I think passenger space flights might be possible in a few years. I wonder who will be the first to claim minerals on other planets because it I think its next big cash flow. The government is also funding the process because they want to have part ownership of entire thing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta