You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mission Statement for my 30 years old self

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

You know, I've also been reflecting on myself these past few days and how I got to this point, publishing blogposts on LeoFinance. I remember jumping between faucets collecting satoshis and doing surveys to earn a few dollars. It wasn't great, took a lot of time and it certainly didn't bring in anything that impressive. was doing that since 2018 after the market had crashed then stopped around 2019.

When Bitcoin gained steam again, I was left with about $300 worth, invested it all in CUB once I got onboarded here, and the rest is history.

What this shows is that there are a lot of opportunities that have been manufactured that a lot of our fathers and grandfathers have no idea of on the internet. I'm not just talking about cryptocurrencies, though that's where the big bucks are, but building entire businesses and starting ventures on websites and such. What your parents are trying to impose on you is their dated mode of thought which inherently ignores the newer ventures we have today, especially of the online variety.

I'm 20, turning 21 in just two months, and that'll finally mark the end of my teenage years. And going foreword, I'll make it a goal for myself to be earning passive income through DeFi, and Kingdoms makes achieving that goal a little bit easier for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

One of my biggest regrets was stoping using the faucets as much during the bear market when the rewards were higher (In satoshis). I learned a valuable lesson there, I'm way more patient now and I focus on the long term instead of letting short term losses affect my motivation.

Very cool to see that you're already looking for passive income opportunities at such a young age. I wish I started earlier.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta