You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: What can you share about different blockchains? (09/19/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Polygon Challenge Diagram: www.polygon.technology

Clicking the image above will take you to www.polygon.technology

Polygon (formerly MATIC), the Ethereum (ETH) side-chain created to address the scaling issues and steep fees inherent with ETH, is my favorite blockchain outside of the HIVE blockchain hands down.

Crypto-Guides: www.leofinance.io
If you missed it, @crypto-guides has a great detailed analysis of Polygon created by our folks here on @leomarkettalk and edited by @forexbrokr.

Seeking Alpha Logo: www.seekingalpha.com
The native coin is very undervalued as stated by Kevin Gause in his Seeking Alpha article published just three days ago. I personally have some $MATIC in my small crypto portfolio. Rumor has it that Cub Finance will be partnering with Polygon in the near future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yea, the next IDO is supposed to be Polygon so we'll see how that goes!

I never got into Polygon myself but it can be a good opportunity to do so

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Have some !PIZZA as you are the only person that said something nice. That is okay. I give !PIZZA to folks anyway!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@tfranzini! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @leopuma.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

I'm still a little wary about Polygon because the project's whole use case is based around using Ethereum easier.

So what happens when (okay, if...) Etheruem FINALLY sorts their shit out and becomes usable for the layman?

What happens to Polygon then?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well that and the fact that people can't seem to get their smart contracts right and there have been multiple rug-pulls there.

I'm with you. I've got a little set aside for the IDO but I doubt I'll put a lot in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Have some !PIZZA Now I have fear, uncertainty, and doubt (FUD). That is okay. I was a victim of a certain community hype. The community will remain unnamed as I am a member! 😉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can I send !PIZZA back to you...?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Apparently not. lol I DO own it though. But it's all staked. Do you have to have a certain amount and does it have to be liquid?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Also, how do you get emojis in your comments? I've been looking through markdown and when I click on "emojis" it's all grayed out and nothing happens...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some I create myself with GIMP.ORG software and paste the image inline with the text. To use Windows emojis just hold down the Windows key and hit the period key. A dialog box to pick an emoji will pop up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I believe you must have at least 20 PIZZA staked. I have over 40, so can give away 10 slices a day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like you got enough !PIZZA to start giving slices away. Cool beans.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@leopuma! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dagger212.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Hey, apparently it DID work! :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I just needed to wait.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Depends on whether you have some !PIZZA staked.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you like. I won't mind.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol Isn't it crazy how quickly sentiment can change in this crazy world of crypto?!? :-) A little bit of FUD takes the edge off the GEC (greed, enthusiasm, confidence) and now you're back to a coin-flip. Haha! Unbelievable.

Seriously though, Polygon is a member of the "not your keys, not your crypto" group. There are a few too many attack vectors there for me.

I'm not saying it's bad or anything bad is going to happen. I'm just saying there have been exploits. I'll stick with CUB and the people I know and I'll trust their tech with the IDO and we'll see what happens. There's no question it's a popular chain so the exposure should certainly be good for CUB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know what you mean. A very influential person, who will remain nameless, has come back to HIVE after leaving in a huff over author rewards a few forks back. Now has a community with an overpriced coin that was airdropped to friends I guess.

Came for the crypto, stayed for the community, my arse.

At least some of us are honest about wanting to get a little wealth. This is not the first time I have seen this happen in the time I have been with STEEM and HIVE.

Grass was not so green at the other places. Nor is the new coin/token so shiny.

I am guilty too of hypocrisy so am making no judgments, just an observation.

I am focused on @leofinance and @splinterlands for the most part. Have been with both early on, with Steem Monsters/Splinterlands from the beginning. A critic at times, but still know which side of the bread my butter is on! 😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@dagger212! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @leopuma.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

They will adapt and overcome I hope! Have some !PIZZA.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@forexbrokr! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @leopuma.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)