Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

My FPL selection this week is so Mehhhhh... I just sold TAA for a start 🤕.

Screenshot_20221002221235.png

The next couple of gameweeks will be INTERESTING

#sportstalk

what is this?

Haha... That's Fantasy Premier League, a gamified league that aligns with weekly games that goes on in English Premier League.

It's quite popular among English football fans.

Loading...

In my part of the world, being retired with the hope of living off your pension is hardly a good experience. Do you see a better option?

Full post on leo 👇

https://leofinance.io/@kenechukwu97/investing-in-pension-is-it-worth-it

The only people I know who live comfortably off their pension are my grandparents.

They worked and paid taxes in the US for most of their lives, and retired in Mexico.

Everyone else is #struggling or #hustling

Loading...

Setting up a Wax wallet for my GM earning has been a big deal, but I finally demystified it this Sunday morning... All thanks to Nifty ✌️.

#gmfrens

ayy GM fam

#nifty is a #boss
I'm loving the whole #gmfrens ecosystem ;)

Loading...

image.png

This is so great because I honestly can't tell if it's fake or real

#stonks #globalcollapse

Meme levels.

Cramer the type of man to grab a violin and play during the sinking of the titanic

Don’t worry, everything is fine ppl!

Is that blue checkmark? :)

Easy to fake for a screenshot. I checked his twitter and either this screenshot was a fake or it has been deleted.

One thing you must know is that you have to underpromise and over-deliver

Success is Opportunity Meets Preparation.

#attentionneeded

Would love to see some posts advertising the opportunities to pool #HIVE and #HBD on CUB.

If you make a post like that, tag me in it and you’ll get some juicy @leo.voter upvotes 🦁

Spread that cub love

Well now I have to spend my afternoon and write a detailed hype post about it!

This is a great way for everyone to try and see how beneficial to push the liquidity pair of hive/hbd out there.
Glad for supporting the #community.
#cub #focus #leo

Dave Holland

Dave Holland 1.jpg

David Liebman

David Liebman 1.jpg

Quebec Election Day - If the Parties were Simpsons characters. #canada
Dod80WMWwAAcbT1.jpg

They may not be however once elected I wonder why so many politicians start acting the part
#gmfrens

Don't fall for vegan propaganda!

Those on the right primarily emit carbon dioxide.

Those on the left emit methane.

While methane emissions are overall far lower than carbon dioxide, the properties of methane mean it is far more effective in trapping heat.

I think if we got rid of cows, we'd kill what's left of our topsoil. We need to shift to regenerative practices and end some of the factory farming, but we definitely need to keep raising animals for food.

Nobody wants to get rid of cows lol.

However, there is no denying that the cattle industry is one of the main contributors to global greenhouse gases.

Reducing methane should (and is) a priority for the industry and governments.

I think it’s been grossly overstated how much impact it has. And, actually, some people have straight up said they want to eliminate animal farming. Monocrop agriculture is what we need to do away with, but it’s required for both fake meat and lab-grown meat. It also kills everything that would live on the land, both plants and animals.

So while it's true that the greenhouse gas emissions of the fossil fuel industry is relatively worse.

The livestock industry still has an extremely important role to play.

Instead of memes, check out what FutureFeed is doing in this field.

The global science is much more fascinating than insular US politics.

I spend a good part of every day learning about these things. Memes are just a good way to spread messages, especially in this attention-deficit world. haha.

I have zero problem using vegan capsules and supplements for nutrition. I may even consume some vegan food or other.

Living the lifestyle and accepting the philosophy? I'll stick with being an omnivore.

I was vegan for 10 years and vegetarian for 14 before that. I'm completely changed my diet, but I haven't actually changed how I feel that much. I just realized that there is death involved in every meal.

That reminds me of a scene in Avatar where Navi say a prayer 4 D prey they will kill b/c they recognize D prey is part of D ecology along with them. No gluttony/emotional eating there. If we can't be vegan/vegetarian, @ we can least B respectful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So nobody missed me while I was gone huh? :)

Anyways I like threads, you all watch out cause I might as well be all over this shit now

#badbitch

🔫 Pew pew.

Toy guns? ok, remind me to get you something more real so that next time you shoot, I'll be down for real, lol, this cracked me up

Aha

Hadn't seen you around in a while. WOuld love to have you be one of the regular threaders.

Yeah, I ran into some shit that really drained me for real and I couldn't be here or keep up with anything for real.

Oh you definitely gonna see some badbitch threads.

We will just blame it on Mercury AND Pluto both being Retrograde.

ayooo welome to threads, fren

leotokens.png

I need to buy another 518 #LEO within 12 days to reach my initial goal. #leofinance #leothreads #threads

Do it :D

I have now bought 36 more #LEO 😃

Definitely do it.

44 #LEO more added I keep doing it :)

You got this.

I'm doing my best! Thank you.!

Finally, I reached 1,000 #hivepower (HP). Source

Congrats mate! Awesome target to reach. Well done!

Thanks, @gadrian! 😇

!PIZZA

!CTP

This is huge congrats!

Thanks!

!CTP

So happy for you bro! <3 , NO STOP TO HOLD! !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @zottone444

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thanks for the tip. 😄

!LOLZ

!CTP

We all need to learn to live with our mistakes.
Which is why I still live with my parents.

Credit: reddit
@zottone444, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rzc24-nftbbg

Thanks for supporting The LOLZ Project. We !LUV our users!
(3/4)

congrats
#gmfrens

Thanks for the pizza hope you did not have to pay 10000 btc to get this one 😉

It looks like you !love !PIZZAs! 😏 Don't worry about the cost, since tipping a PIZZA is cheaper than 1 satoshi! 😄

Ha Ha Ha so now you know my weakness
good point about the cost :)

You might want to prefer !LOLZ instead, since 1 LOLZ is about 8 times more expensive than 0.1 !PIZZA right now. 🤓😏

What do Thanksgiving and junkies have in common?
Cold turkey.

Credit: networkallstar
@thetimetravelerz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

Thanks!

!PIZZA

Congratulations! Keep growing :)

Following your footsteps. 😄

!LOLZ

!PIZZA

Women only call me ugly until they find out how much money I make.
Then they call me ugly and poor.

Credit: lofone
@ifarmgirl-leo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rzc24-nftbbg

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(4/4)

Great step forward. I love seeing people focusing upon HP and making sure it grows.

Thanks, taskmaster! 😇

Congrats.

So would you say all of your work in the comments and on threads is paying off? ;)

That also contributes of course. I think the bulk of my HP came from content creation and regularly buying small quantities of HIVE on the market.

Thanks!

!PIZZA

!CTP

Content creation that you receive more votes on because of your social standing within the LeoFinance community.

A social standing which you've built via your commenting and chatting! ;)

For a few on LF, yes. But I think as for community support, I think I owe it more to the CTP and ListNerds community.

While here in the LeoFinance community, we're (rightly) focused on #lpud in a few weeks time.

I'm writing this thread to say don't forget about the overall importance of #hpud!

(1/🧵)

As such, there exists a symbiotic relationship between dApps like ours and the underlying Hive blockchain.

(4/🧵)

As I'm sure you now know, successful layer-2 dApps can't exist without Hive.

We see it everyday with the Web3 social aspect of LeoFinance and the p2e aspect of Splinterlands.

(3/🧵)

While staked LEO affords you influence specifically here on leofinance.io.

Staked HIVE allows US as an entire community to wield influence over the direction of the Hive blockchain sitting underneath.

(2/🧵)

... and to delegate $HIVE fo earn da $LEO coin! 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

Helped me build my stack 😎.

In the long run, we want to see the most successful communities/dApps filtering their layer-2 profits back into HIVE itself.

And then using that collective influence to push governance in a favourable direction.

(5/🧵)

Favourable for LeoFinance.

And also favourable for all!

(6/🧵)

So while #lpud and building your LEO stake may be your primary focus in the short term.

Don't sleep on building that long term HIVE stake via #hpud.

(7/🧵)

Not only does LeoFinance need you to do so...

But all of Hive needs you to do so as well!!

(8/🧵)

It's the start of a new month, if you've been collecting your Larynx tokens, it's time to collect some more and if you appreciate my work, delegate them to @v4vapp - Much appreciated!

https://vue.dlux.io/me#wallet/

Nice way to weave some self promotion in there. LOL

My PR agency did that for me 😎

I just created a

#threadsbutton” on #twitter

🧶🦁🧶 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

What a great way to promote #threads

Keep promotional project friend.👍

My third #index4index on @liketu submission. Great way to see the week ahead and go crush mode I4I #3 - See Past It #ctp #entrepneneurship #leofinance #threads

It is official: Mets suck.

They will get their asses kicked by the Padres playing like that.

#Mets > #Jets

Met's don't suck until it's time to use the #lolmets hashtag

(I like seeing the local teams do well, but long ago my fandom went in another direction.)

#philosophy tips from one of the greats

8BC07A44F0164D8A876D64165CA4C4AC.jpeg

Scary. I am becoming @leofinance as that's what my full attention is :D :P

Timeless words and truths. They are true whether people travel by horse and chariot or by stargate.

#gmfrens

Did you see the #risingstar news? No more millionaire cards.

Maaaaaaybe I'll make it in by Oct 17, I bought them a while ago and have been working on reaching level 50.

Good luck, @metzli!!! I hope you get it!!! Good vibes to you!!!

Thanks for the encouragement

Interesting wonder why they are doing that for. That was one of the biggest things to go after in the game.

It is probably unsustainable for the game to keep up.

Do you reckon it's because the mission just isn't sustainable for STARBITS?

It is absolutely not sustainable.

I feel a bit jipped, but I only have myself to blame for not grinding harder:

I think you can get there by Oct 17. Do you have the million starbits yet?

Not yet.

And it sounds like they don't want people to be just buying them at the end (which is what I planned to do once I hit level 50 haha).

Fair enough too, they've gotta do what they've gotta do to reach sustainability.

Oh well :(

Oh, I didn't know they will. Gotta check that out. Must be something good for the game. Thanks for the info and hope you level up soon so you could at least play

Wow so no more millionaire cards after 17th?

That's what it sounds like to me.

Yep, quite less than I usually did but trying to catch up now :)

Am loving the feel of it of late, I will be upping my threading from now on lol.

That would be awesome :) It's my favorite place hehe

Will be seeing you around lol

Yep, that would be very likely ;)

We both are in the same boat.

Race you? LOL

Deal! LOL! Enjoy catching up

A bit. Getting my day started.

Run along with it Task, its been a fun day for me threading!

Coinbase loses ACH transfer ability with U.S. banks on Sunday morning. The problem was fixed early in the afternoon. https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@allentaylor/coinbase-loses-ach-bank-transfer-ability-for-6-hours-on-sunday

Coinbase is having a lot of issues it seems.

Yeah, they're struggling.

We are over at 2.4 Million unique wallets on the #Hive blockchain which is quite impressive. Expansion, expansion, expansion!!!

https://leofinance.io/@behiver/2-4-million-unique-wallets-on-hive-blockchain

truly a shocking number

I just created a #leoglossary page for #hbd. It has over 100 internal links in it.

https://leofinance.io/@leoglossary/leoglossary-hive-backed-dollar-hbd

Thank you. It is one that can be linked in most times.

I don’t see the issue here

8BF45B26C39747EC8F0E81C5A96D870D.jpeg

#gmfrens

Haaahhahaha!

I think I broke 2 of my records: most #hive powered up in a month (Sep), and most HIVE powered up in a week (last). #splinterlands #leo too in goals
https://leofinance.io/@gadrian/2169-hive-powered-up-in-september-my-hive-goals-week-39-2022

These are very expressive numbers, congratulations on this increase in HP in your account!

Thanks! Yep, September was a great month for me for increasing the HP.

My today #risingstar pack had a rare Li with 130 fans, 120 skill and 2 instruments! I love when I get keyboards the most #play2earn #nft

Seeing a lot of #threads talking about #CUB. Maybe we should start a new trend where we post a daily snapshot of us adding #HIVE &/or #HBD to our LPs

#Cubdaily could be the tag?

https://leofinance.io/@joetunex/llodrkld

Is there any other Taunt card as deadly as AGOR LONGTAIL?

#Splinterlands #3speak #Play2earn #nft #threads

See you at 69k?

image.png

Looking forward to the speech on how great Turkey's current monetary policy direction has been.

...then the follow up from regular Turkish people actually living through it.

Either people at the UN don't know what it takes to get inflation under control, or they know and just don't care. If the former, they are ignorant or stupid. If the latter, they are both cruel and evil.

It's "funny" how sometimes you really just can't tell the difference between stupid and evil.

Not sure they know what/how they are saying but it shows how the rapid hikes have impacted the general public.

At this point, why does the UN even exist?

Just embarrassingly useless.

Now that HPUD is over, I'm ready to start investing in tokens! Just bought my first 100 LEO :) https://ecency.com/hive-122221/@grindan/doubling-my-hp-on-my-first-hpud

And now you can earn from both. :)

Layered earnings!

This is the way :)

I have a lot to learn @forexbrokr but luckily, (or unluckily?) there is ample reading material lol! I felt good after some studying to buy what I could of the dip, because I think .11 will be a damn good deal in a few months :)

Time will tell!

Once the Leo team start to finally use the ad revenue they collect on leofinance.io to buy back/burn LEO, it's going to be interesting to see at which price an equilibrium point between buybacks and emissions is found.

Layer Cake!

This is the solution :)

Having notifs issues as of late on other front-ends. Thought it was just me and going to discord made me learn that it's not the case. Well, at least it's not the same here on #threads

#gmfrens! Have a glorious one wherever you are!

You are on point. My notification on Ecency App have been frozen since hours ago. I thought I needed to update the app or stuff like that.

It's the same for many :) Seen it on discord hehe

Loading...

Lots of #hive blockchain issues and various outages right now pre-hardfork

Hopefully things smoothen out. Likely to be a choppy few days/weeks though

Oh, that's why. We'll surely get through these lil pain of developments. Thank you, thought it was isolated issue.

notifications on LeoFinance have been more reliable for me than other frontends

Same here. Now, the notifs on Ecency have caught up. Some are also complaining about Hivesigner not working. Not sure if it is related to the ongoing HF26

yeah, major issues due to the HF, but it will all be smooth soon

Good to know :) At least it's not hampering what we do here everyday.

yeah, Threads is still running and that's what matters lol

I second that :) It's the place to be everyday.

On average, how many dollars do you spend to survive a day? Mine is just 10$

#hive
#leo

Way too much in the US

About the same for me here in #Bulgaria, as i own my property and grow a lot of my food and have simple needs.

¡PGM !PIZZA !LOL

Why was the river rich?
Because it had two banks.

Credit: reddit
@dwayne16, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @atma.love

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/10)

You don't want to know...

Fuck, this city is EXPENSIVE.

My closest guess would be $400, but that's for me and my four kids. If I include my husband it goes up to like $500

i may be dumb, but how do you add your wax address to hive?

Nifty is still manually paying rewards for using the #gmfrens tag.

So just have it in your bio under whatever format you want :)

not for long fren, we are building :D

Can't wait to see what you've got cooking!

You just include it in your profile bio :)

beat me to it :)

You're not dumb.

Manually copy/paste it into your bio.

@ifarmgirl-leo beat me to is. there's technically no way to link them yet. you just pasted your WAX address in your Hive profile by going to edit profile :D

it's official

GM:Miner NFT staking is live & GM/WAX liquidity pool has been funded

the Threads community has spawned a super weird micro-economy

congrats to everyone & thank you for your support

💚😵🚀

#gmfrens


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @l337m45732 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Well wicked, have staked mine:)

happy farming fren! please share on Twitter

Staked my NFTs and added my liquid GM to the LP.

💚😵

LFG FREN!!!!

💚😵🚀

GM frens! Finally got my BIG Bee PUD bee badge! Did you get a bee for Hive PUD day on October 1st? @hivebuzz #hivepud #gmfrens

Great!
More badges to you fren!
Congratulations 🎉
#gmfrens

Congratulations to you!

thank you <3

That is fluffing awesome, well done!

fluffing awesome 😆

Capture.PNG
A blazing hot day in Johannesburg, a sign of hotter summer ahead of us. Rustenburg at 44 degrees C, is the last place I want to be, I will be miserable!
#weather #temparature #threads

Yuck.

And no power for the air con!!

Dude, you can't do 44 with no power. People will die!

Exactly, couple that with the silly power interruptions it becomes a nightmare. Am still okay with 32-34 degrees in Joburg

Stay cool and safe!

Will do thanks, am just indoors Hiving away! lol

Oh man, that's Arizona Hot.

Are signs melting yet?

Am not sure about melting in Rustenburg which is about 250km from me in Johannesburg but honestly, I will fall sick being there this time of the year if I have to work there.

Bonjour les amis,

La vie est un peu occupée et je ne me sens pas bien non plus. J'espère que vous allez tous très bien.

Merci et tout le meilleur.

#fr #vie #threads

#Bitcoin trading volume reaches a three-month high as investors abandon #fiat due to high #inflation.
bitcoin_trading_volume.jpg

Interesting chart!

There are 6 pages
Pages