Sort:  
There are 9 pages
Pages

Two new ATH for me, its ok Im still off today, probably tomorow will have less time to be on the pc since got to go back to work

Look at those upside graphs. Great job.

Dang can we no longer click on images to make them bigger in alpha?

Everyone on the internet should think exactly like me and I should never have to see or hear a different (wrong) opinion.

That is what I keep telling everyone I meet online ;)

This is easily accomplished on #web2 you just block and mute everyone else.

Sounds like I'm in the wrong place then! 😂

I totally agree.

Ah, keep that sweet sweet dopamine flowing to my brain!

Wouldn't life be so simple?

When the CCP inevitably sends their war machine south, I'll let you know how beautifully simple life is.

On WeChat though.

of course, super secure lol

No I agree

No... but a yes!

Lol, this thread banged.

If you are interested in oil, "The History of Oil" podcast is excellent! https://www.listennotes.com/podcasts/a-history-of-oil-history-of-oil-EepbOSBM7DA/

LUKAKUUUU!

Absolute beast of a human.

1-0 Inter.

#ucl

Had the chance to see Lukaku when he was 16 and played for Anderlecht in Europe League. He was seen also at that time as a great player.

Very cool :)

So are you an Anderlecht fan?

Get to many matches?

Not really an Anderlecht fan, but they came to the city where I was living back then. Have the chance to visit some nice teams, like the yellow wall:

To anyone posting links to earn gosh.

Can you explain what gives gosh tokens value in a single thread?

Then threadstorm what gives HIVE and LEO value.

Hmm for some reason I can only see one reply to this thread so I may repeat something, but it's kind of an artificial value on posh and gosh for now as @poshtoken will buy back tokens to somewhat maintain the price. -

Woops, a real reply just as I RTd.

Cheers :)

So right now its valued entirely by speculators and from you propping up the price from your own HIVE stack?

And as a large HIVE investor yourself, encouraging activity on chain is smart.

Early on that was true, but since it was a hobby project of mine with no pre-mine/team allocation I eventually got tired of "burning" hive buying it up so we created the "delegation for POSH" method...

So people delegate HP to a POSH Hive account.

The account earns rewards from the blockchain.

Then those rewards are used to buy/burn POSH to prop up the market?

Basically yes, they get POSH in exchange for their delegations. This also helped with passive investors who wanted to speculate on it but markets were always too thin/illiquid to buy into.

aside from paying devs and maintenance curation rewards and post rewards are now used to buy up posh and gosh through the @poshtoken.wallet account, we're not going to burn those tokens but have another idea in mind I wanna post about soon.

Plans are to build more things on top of the ecosystem though, sinks, utilities and hopefully a sprinkle of adrevenue from our website down the line when giving people a reason to check it out more often.

Whats the website that will be generating ad revenue?

Once front-ends actually monetise content from the blockchain and start using that to drive value to their layer-2 token, the game will change.

hiveposh.com, currently where people register their web2 accounts on, not much else there right now aside from a top earners list and recent posh eligible tweets list (maybe even gosh soon and place them onto their own tab)

but plan is to add more things to it to entice people to check it out at least once per day.

Interesting!

Well, good luck on your path to sustainability.

Outside money being driven into the layer-2 token is the key!

Yeah that is the long term plan, while we appreciate the use of the hive rewardspool for now due to the what posh attempts to do (drive traffic towards hive), we hope not to use that for too long for price maintenance.

Someone plz explain. I've done it twice just because. Lol.
Speaking of goshing.... Did you see the GM:FRENS announcement?

MUTE !!!

Yes, please give us MUTE function.

Or very soon I will be forced to leave threads completely, if there is no way to MUTE certain BS posters

I was wondering how this would work, and I guess soon it will be clicking on tags, the problem with that is that we will be reading duplicate threads as we move from one tag to another.
Bring back #greta!

lol was thinking the same scrolling down earlier

Why can't you just scroll past without getting your #panties in a bunch?

I do not know, why.
But I really can't.

What happened?

Stop reading the main feed and just use tags.

Think of tags as communities.

You only need to read the ones you're interested in.

No worries, it's on the way!!

Is it? Great ! ... or #greta ?!
Thank you for good news

Totally in love with baby echeveria runyonii sprouts 😍😍

Name the Lion: Dande (posting again since the other one was deleted)

#hivegarden

@mipiano join!

That's a beauty.
#hivegarden

Wow did you really!
Well done :)

Thank you my friends!

Woohoo! congrats 🎉
Enjoy it 🦁

Thank you.

This is awesome!

I live threaded for the first time since the UI was updated.

Thanks. The new UI is really awesome!

🧵🧵🧵

¿Te has preguntado alguna vez cuál es el costo real de desperdiciar tu potencial? En nuestro último video, exploramos las consecuencias de no dar lo mejor de ti mismo.

#threads #motivacion #leo

https://peakd.com/hivekings/@kingliuke/como-dejar-de-desperdiciar-tu-vida-y-vivir-al-maximo-post-exclusivo-para-hive

☝️☝️ He escrito un post exclusivo para #hive sobre lo terrible que es rendirte y no darte una oportunidad de luchar.

Damn what a BS in #threads tonight, are you guys threading for the sake of threading???
Please give me the option to remove people from my #thread this is constructive criticism although most people dont get the meaning of that

Filters are going to come after the LeoInfra upgrade.

They are interconnected.

Sounds good, that is worth a thread 😂

Yeah. There is a jostling among different members who feel what needs to be added first.

Some it is filtering, others want emojis, still others want lists.

Personally, I want them all. LOL

Well I say filters first the rest are dev nice to-haves!

The challenge is, from what I understand, is that it is a bigger job. So the dev team has to keep rolling stuff out to add features while getting the back end stuff ready for bigger upgrades.

Life as a dev ain't easy I guess.

Working with devs aint easy as well the speak a very different language then the end user and I often need to translate !LOL

We'll have a way to clear our feed out properly soon.
Badly needed.

Indeed, and I a, so bad at practicing patience ;)

soon

There's some of that #twittervibe this place needs :D

You can say that again🤐

1st sentence: 💯
2nd sentence: 💣
😂😂😂

Glad to see someone get my sense of humor and criticism😂

Agree. Filters are badly neeeded.

Un heladito para refrescar la tarde, haz probado el picolé de amendoim?, una verdadera delicia #spanish #hivefood

Yummy bite

Very tasty, they are peanut ice cream, I love it!

Peanuts are yummy

Yo quiero helado! Se me pasó la hora de merendar, creo que voy por una taza de café! Mañana voy por mi helado jejeje #spanish

Jajaja ya me comí como dos heladitos de estos, son adictivos! Mañana los helados los brindas tu! #spanish

Beef shows us how to collect maple from his trees.

Did you know you can drink maple water?

Go show @thebigsweed some love from threads!

#silverbloggers #hivegarden

https://peakd.com/hive-106316/@thebigsweed/how-sweet-it-is

I love @thebigsweed so much....

Yeah he is a blooming star!

Mi hermano ha publicado su primer post por @Liketu mostrando unos pequeños dragones de papel. #spanish

https://peakd.com/hive-147010/@andresdz/origami-dragons

Only 112K Chaos Legion packs left #splinterlands

I started investing in hive through PIZZA and I don't regret it, the token has a good and stable project. My expectation didn't change, while other tokens I bought in the blockchain went down during this period.
#pizza

Winter wonderland
Alas, the snow is heavy
Heating pad it is
#bcpoets

16770881442763670774593182519867.jpg

Enviados mis guerreros a la raid de hoy en el juego #infernalcoliseum de nuestra red #hive. #spanish #nftgamela

And SBI has been sent. Congrats winners, @litguru @zullyscott @cliffagreen @boxcarblue @thetimetravelerz! And thanks for participating.

#bcpoets

Awesome, always glad to win HBI shares. And having fun with #bcpoets!

Thanks I have created a thread for the winning post also you can check it here
https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads/view/thetimetravelerz/re-leothreads-eu6t8d35

Thank you!

Check out my review Old Forester 86 proof review. If you like Whisky you'll like this review.

https://peakd.com/hive-185131/@cryptictruth/old-forester-86-proof-review

I dont know who this politician is but I like how he thinks. Block that bitch.

#cryptonews

https://finbold.com/u-s-congressman-introduces-bill-to-block-cdbc-roll-out/

They definitely need to block that bitch

Yeah although it wont do much in my opinion. Powell doesnt want it and he has another couple years as chair.

Super interesting observation. The bigger the mobile phone scenes became - the more time we spend on our phones - the more distracted we've become..
20230222_171926.jpg

😂 😂 😂 but sooooo TRUE #truth

I remember playing snake on that first phone.. could you imagine playing snake in a full screen 😳 🤔

Snake was addictive when I was a kid

Well to be fair, the smartphone does a great deal more than previous generations.

It is not really comparable...the others were phones, this is a computer.

I agree that the tasks and work output you can have from a smartphone has improved exponentially between different phone generations. Though the combination of smartphones x social media (Tik Tok/reels/etc) is scary in what is doing to young people.

That is true. A lot of the it is not the device but social.

Hard to argue against the explosion that took place there.

The very talented @doze made this Hive Pizza drink can art.

#pizza

💡

Have you tried the QRCode? 😉

I did. It works! Awesome

Nice! 🤟

everything's gone pink
sky, sand, tendrils of sea
the black edges of my heart

seek joy, they say
but shouldn't it be right here?

IMG20230223072724.jpg

#bcpoets #poetry

It is elusive sometimes, joy.
I love the way this works with the photo (which is beautiful, btw), esp 'tendrils of sea', which is its own image but builds on or connects with the pink tendrils we can see in the photo. ...

... That image also evokes the sense of reaching or seeking that is the central theme of the poem (nice!) And then from tendrils you go beyond the photo to the 'black edges' which only loosely connects to the image. I like the movement

Isn't it funny when people see things in your poem you were trying to achieve, and more? Thanks for this reading 🙏🙏

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just bloody hate the word seaweed. It took me the entire walk to come up with that 😂💗 Thankyou!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I read a Wednesday Walk post early this morn where the writer was lamenting about how adulthood makes you forget the joy in small wonders, like dandelion clocks. This fed into this short poem x

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Beautiful poetry

💗💗💗 Thankyou. Beautiful mornings tend to make me turn feeling into language!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's creative.

!!!!!!!!!!!! IMG_20230222_190059_471.jpg #memes #gmfrens

Gonna name it 'Spot'

Lmao. Everything a spot for you?

I called my stuffy toy zebra, "Spot"

Ok, I'll call you spot!

why a #meme? must be the Fussball of some extraterrestrial beings 🙃

Chinese underwater spy bubble?

Was thinking of Cannonball, or maybe is it a UFO, an unidentified flying balloon that left a weight fall by mistake, or an empty mine from long ago when we were at war that the tides brought back to shore to remind us we want peace!

Just collected and compounded my HBD interest from savings :) 20% compounded monthly is hard to beat!

It is an awesome feature. You are right, it is hard to beat.

HBD is the best investment

Ist amazing isnt it???

Thanks for the share fren!

My pleasure always.
!ALIVE !CTP !LUV

@trumpman! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @globetrottergcc. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

#help #leofinance
Got 14k #hive and 2.4k #Leo power but still not able to vote.
I click on Vote, see the slider bar, pick a %age, try to click on vote again but did not go. Instead the %age cursor moves back and forth as I try 2 vote.

I had to try to vote and it looks like I was able to vote on your post.

Apparently it has something to do with the Firefox browser I am using. Not meshing with the UI.

which browser are you using? this has nothing to do with your HP or LP. it's an issue with the new UI, if i had to guess.

firefox had a known issue, works fine on Brave

Firefox on a desktop computer.

ok, got it. yeah the firefox bug is being worked on. feel free to use any other browser :)

I will be mulling over installing Brave. Or, I may/could wait for the fix.

That's odd. Are you doing it on the phone or on pc?

Firefox browser on a desktop.

It seems that issue is yet to be solved.

Some browsers had issues, not sure if all fixed now.

Durante los ultimos meses he estado haciendo un proyecto de software para una empresa. Termine fastidiado y agotado mentalmente. Hay proyectos q te dejan acabado mentalmente y al mismo tiempo no fue tan redituable.

#spanish #developspanish

Me alegro de que hayas terminado y que cumpliste con el compromiso, vendrán mejores oportunidades, saludos, amigo

#spanish #developspanish

Eso espero, mientras me ando poniendo a estudiar para mejorar mis niveles como programador

Que te acompañen todo los espíritus chacarreros de la programación, jajajaj

Vaya y que lo acompañen todos los espíritus chacarreros de la programación hahahah

I feel like I've met so many new faces here on #threads. The level of person-ability is unmatched across both #web2 and #web3

Love seeing you all each day frens!

It makes for a new level of disposability on #hive

I have seen more than 50 new accounts on threads since yesterday.

Get more users and keep them coming back then build a few more superusers and we will be golden.

Make sure the back end can handle 10K threads a day...we will get there sooner than most think.

Hi Khal! 👋😁. This is pretty epic! 🏆. Please keep up the good work! 🤩

The newest feature to hit Open Alpha: Bookmarks

How to use them and how a simple feature can 10x the User Experience!

#hive #leofinance

https://leofinance.io/@khaleelkazi/new-leofinance-alpha-feature-bookmark-threads-and-posts

So many cool features are already on #hive L1. It's UI upgrades we need. #newui is 1 of best things to happen for user experience!

Thanks for being such a pioneer :)

Gonna Bookmark Worthy Threads that will be in history!!!!

It is amazing that you managed a post to explain how to bookmark :P

Joking

Heard you talking about this feature in yesterday's AMA and dang, within 24hrs it's here! Wasn't expecting that at all 😂 SUPER SPEED! Am very much looking fwd to the follow button to Threads user profiles. Coming soon?

All the new features are fantastic.

I'll try to post something here for the first time. I find the idea very good, hope there will be more users here.

The numbers are growing. Welcome and good to see you here.

I think I listened to a podcast of yours recently on Fountain and that's where I first heard about Hive. 😂

Excellent. Thanks for the follow and tuning in.

There are a lot of great things happening with Hive. So jump right in and get involved.

Oh and ask any questions you have.

I tried to insert a picture, didn't work.

Lots more on the way over the next few weeks. They are rolling out the features slowly to make sure it works well.

It is a great feature to add to the UI.

Wasn't expecting that one. #polls was mentioned but we got an update overnight (at least for me).

Yeah, I saw polls discussed but don't know the latest

It requires some updates with LeoInfra which they are working on. So might be a while.

Another Big Snow Storm headed our way. Are you prerpared ?

big snow.jpg

I live in the tropics. lol

ha ha I am not.

That's huge.

Just a small one headed my way, and I'm as ready as I'll ever be!

#rip Morphswap

I saw that mentioned earlier.

What happened?

https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/morphswap #crypto Chart says it had a #badday But i read a tweet i will find and link

Anomadsoul just let me know that #leofinance Monthly Active Users has just hit 800!

That's over 60% growth in MAUs in the past 8 days

Welcome to a new era of #hive #web3

You are doing great.. @anomadsoul is doing much more :)

I'm just his assistant at this point

he is doing great 👍

60 percent is awesome. Leo is booming!

Rattling the core of #hive Communities gets their #bees #threading , gotta take that #thread pollen and germinate other #web2 places to get the #threads to spread

Where are our counters. We need the total and daily threads on the site.

Get on it and stop slacking.

Estuvo rudo el Brawl de esta semana y apenas gane 2/6. En espera del próximo Brawl. #spanish #nftgamela #splinterlands

New Orleans Style Carnival #carnival #image #style

Threads Question : Do I need some LEO coins to give $ upvotes on Threads ? How much Leo ? #threads #leo

Think about LEO like a second layer of rewards on top of HIVE.

If you upvote someone on Threads, then it will first give them a HIVE upvote using your HP.

Then it will also give them the same LEO upvote using your LP.

Layers of rewards!

It works like staked $Hive, the more $Leo you have staked, the more you can give via upvoting. Don't know if there's a tool to calculate LP/Rewards around.

There is no requirement #leo

No different than any other comment on Hive.

Whatever you are voting with is what is granted. If you have LP, then you will be distributing votes. There is no dust on LEO but there is on HIVE.

leo or Hive both works

Stake any amount of LEO

Thanks… staked some.

Back to try some new threads. I'm thinking of a Mackinaw ...

The Mackinaw.jpeg

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mackinaw_jacket

You will like it here :)

I was on Threads many months ago .... Did all the old Threads disappear ?? #threads

I don't think so. Not sure if alpha UI is doing weird things. Did you check on old UI?

I cant even access threads from my iPad or iPhone ... I needed to go dig out an old computer from the attic.

Why? I am using threads on my iPhone. I use hive key chain wallet browser on iPhone.

I couldn't get keychain to work on my iPhone. Maybe its too old ...

Good to see you :) innovative like always.

I try everything. I was on threads a long time ago.

I try everything. I was on threads a long time ago.

Howdy #threads

Good morning and happy LAUNCH DAY for #ctp

We've got something brew tonight at 8pm eastern.....

What is it? We won't tell.

Share it on threads first.

Not really a 'crypto' thing, but you can use crypto in it....More of a big use case for #ctp tokens and HBD.

Hmm that doesnt tell much. Can you take a pic of the idea in your notebook and post it? Pictures are more our style.

Looking forward to it.

Niceeee. What it'll be? I wonder. #ctp

There is a correlation between Hive Price and Content Posts..

#hive

https://leofinance.io/@chorock/correlation-between-hive-price-and-contents

We know that bear markets = less activity on Hive. The reverse is also true.

It is good news for the ones who stay active because the reward pool is divided among less posts.

I love bearish season. It is time to pick up and to get more crypto. Hive Power increase rate is also on the top on bearish season..

It is a great time to keep adding. That is how wealth is build.

Buying in a bear 🐻 market is where the money is made

Make money during the bear, get paid during the bull.

Even better to earn #crypto during the bear.

I like @chorock's analysis. Good ones always.
#hive

Doy la bienvenida a Street Workout Community a #threads. Pueden revisar la etiqueta #swc.

Les comparto una publicación de #liketu de @manuelcancine.

Pueden verla aquí.

#spanish

Muchas gracias, seguiré activo me agrada mucho compartir lo que hago. Es un placer que compartas mi publicación. Saludos ❤️💪🙏

The new #bookmarks feature on #leofinance will save me at least 10 browser tabs a day

Instead of opening posts in new tabs that I want to read later, I'll just click ze button

When #polls?

When Khal do 100 threads per day?

When 5,000 threads per day?

Question- does bookmark work across operating systems?

If Khal tested it out, we know it works on a 486.

It did not work for me. I had a bookmark on my mac. It was not there when I used my windows.

Call Tim Cook. He makes things difficult.

I think Khal is the man on this one.

wen wen wen ? ? ? 😂 😂 😂

#khal #update

Did we just get a new update? I was booted out from alpha UI. Logged back in.

There is now a bookmark sign under threads. I didnt see that before.

Maybe it was there and I didnt notice.

It was there. I bookmarked Khal's thread on mac that is not there on windows

There are 9 pages
Pages