Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

If an opportunity promises unusually high returns it's EXTRA important to do your own research to make sure you're not being scammed!

#investing #wisdom #yields

Promises of miraculous profits in an easy way are usually accompanied by lies and deceit, it is important to be careful

If it's too good to be true ...

1/🧵
#threadstorm

With cryptocurrency and its endless opportunities, one has to be careful when making decisions as regards investing. since the inception of web3, I have been able to earn my first-ever crypto tokens at zero cost. #free

2/🧵

I could remember how it all started from a paid signup link courtesy of the OCD community to the onboarding by a friend which helped in my engagement skills within the community to the creation of my first post.

3/🧵

It was really funny tho, penning down a lengthy word about yourself which was the first time I had done something of such, the secret of earning more was built around engagement.

4/🧵
Any mistakes? oh! yes, there have been a lot but there was a period during which I could make/ post five articles in a day in which I was cautioned by a whale, that that act was regarded as votes farming on the chain.

5/🧵

Since then I have been careful about the number of articles that I post in a day. well, it has been an interesting ride for me and a nice experience.

Just check the project, the history, the team behind, and also the cost. Nothing is #free in the world, remember that. You invested time, which is the most precious resource, as it is limited, you just can buy more.

Not gonna lie for a moment when I was scrolling here on LeoFinance I thought I was on twitter

It is starting to shape up that way. Still need some work on the UI but we are gaining on it. A lot of potential with Leothreads.

We are going to see a massive jump in usage once the bugs are worked out.

This is the comment I was hoping to hear. The user experience is greatly improving

The whole idea stems from Twitter, and the approach is to imbibe a similar feeling but with a different mechanism and reward structure. However, improvement in UX is central to better efficiency and that will also speed up the adoption.

It feels like it, it looks like it.

Aww! That's good!

When last did you visit a beach?if you have,what did you find there? How does it look, beautiful, ugly or boring?@tomskiss share this nice picture of a beach in Lithuania. #threads #gosh

https://ecency.com/photography/@tomskiss/nida

Last week for me, I should walk there soon, it is only ten minutes walk for me, but cold weather.

We visited a beach last April 21 and it's so relaxing.

It's a long time since my last visit there. Nice photos, kudos to the author

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

I sold all my SPORTS tokens long back.

Scrolling through #threads and it is pretty interesting how many new names I see!

It's bear season and we have some new users around even if many of us who know better are slacking.

Yea, it's nice to see all the users. I haven't seen some of them before so it's interesting to interact with them.

Just imagine the situation of bull season

Lots of older users that i had just never met as well. We all like to stay in our own little niches.

This sometimes surprises me so much, when out of the blue there is some huge user.

New names-- that's what we want to see. Combine new names with retention of older Hivers, then you're talking big things!

Oh sorry boss. I have been slacking :P

It is helping to change the dynamic of LeoFinance.
It will be interesting to see if it lasts if it goes back to the old curation ways whether people will stay or not.

Also good to see some OGs finally coming to use threads
#tengocrypto

yeah, will also give it to the curation revamp as being active here is part of the criteria.
The zealy challenge has been facilitating this growth on #threads

Things are destined to get better during the bull run

Hey! I'm new to threading too. Nice to meet you

Certainly, Leothreads have become a fertile land for content creators, and it does not create performance anxiety because of short-form content. That's where it sells and appeals to a wider mass. It's the true avenue for the masses.

#Threadcast: EasyDeFi explains: SushiSwap Hack Allowances

  • Revoking Allowances or Revoking Permissions protects you from the hack, and you can still engage with UniSwap later by granting Permission at that time.
    #easydefi
    🧵5/10

#Threadcast: EasyDeFi explains: SushiSwap Hack Allowances

  • In order to protect yourself from the hack you should revoke your Allowances or Revoke your Permissions.
  • You find Allowances in your MetaMask Settings.
    #easydefi
    🧵4/10

The rain is pouring here right now. It's a blessing. I am now thinking what to prepare or cook for merienda in this rainy afternoon. Can you suggest some?
#threads

Ah your merienda!

Well it depends what is in your fridge!

Stay dry and good afternoon :)

Unfortunately we don't have fridge. What we did is drink chocolate drink (Milo) and have some left over rice 😊

well the weather in here just a bit cold, but it’s so nice.
Fo for pesto pasta i think it’s yummy 😋😁

Yeah pasta is good too but I don't have some here. hmmm

than you give us ideas what do you think you’re going to cook and what is the main dish at your side

I didn't cook because I don't have something to cook. We just drink hot chocolate drink (Milo) and eat some left over rice.

hmmm that’s good than share a picture with us

#Threadcast: EasyDeFi explains: SushiSwap Hack Allowances

  • Allowances are the Permission you give to a website you are engaging with to Spend your tokens in your wallet.
    #easydefi
    🧵1/10

Threadcast 🧵 2/10

EasyDeFi explains SushiSwap Hack

8D1A7E01-F367-4BB1-AD10-B2B3E57E7A21.jpeg

Stick Up Boys - Power Punch Podcast episode 7 on #hive #threads #gosh
Join the stickup boys for a kazoo march in Brighton.
#imaginaryevents #banter
https://peakd.com/hive-135939/@stickupboys/vpfyyjcp

I am aimed at getting enough funds to make #stakecube list Hive. My funds won't go to devs, they will flow into faucets

obraz.png

today I concluded, #Football Makes threads explode 💥

Remember to collect your candies 🍬🍬

I did so already. Thanks for reminder.

Good morning everyone. A day not good for Pakistanis. Government imposed ban on cryptocurrency

It didn't work in China and I hope it doesn't work in Pakistan.

I'm hoping so. They are attempting to ban all centralised Exchanges. Can they ban the hive.blog website which is a decentralized

Really sad :( That's why I fear governments...

Damn fool government. Don't know how to run country's economy

Well that wont be effective. It is laughable these governments think they can stop this.

Yes, it also happened two years back but they didn't do anything.

The Chinese banned crypto mining and it just moved.

This is a global presence being built.

Good morning guys, I am 2 hours and 30 minutes into the start of a new day here... i pray for a fruitful day to everyone

Good day. Hope you are doing well.

Thread away.

Being awake by this time seems like a blessing, a clear head and peaceful calm environment. I think I am doing great.

Good morning, Have a nice day bro

have a nice day ahead also. thank you

GM and have a funtastic day.

I now see the relevance of showing up the #threads published even a month ago.

What do you mean? I am not following.

I thought it was just a bug that I see threads on my feed published several weeks ago. Previously, I didn't like it because I thought the conversation is already done.

However, seeing those threads this morning, somehow they give me the historical context of my engagement with other users. I now appreciate them knowing that the engagement has gone into different topics and directions.

It is now up to us if we want to continue the conversation that started in the past.

I just got here

Welcome to the Lions. I hope you have good days here!

Welcome to Leothreads. Dive right in and start threading.

Wen $LEO = $HIVE ????

Doesnt matter.

The market cap is much different since there is a lot more HIVE out there.

how would you rephrase this question to make it matter?

By Dec 2023. (Not financial advice)

Good morning everyone . Its #thursday morning , i wish today gonna be an awesome day for everyone . :). Cheers !!

Good morning bro, have an awesome thursday

Thank you, have a nice day too.

good mornig!

A great day for threading.

I wish you an awesome day as well

Benchmark challenges play with my mind a bit, but I go into each one ready to crush it, but not all go as planned https://peakd.com/hive-193552/@jimmy.adames/actifit-jimmy-adames-20230518t021144183z #movetoearn #fitness

Hello All
This is my first post on threads. Looking forward to explore the platform.

Hello and congratulations on this your first #threads. Good to have you!!!

Welcome to the show. Keep threading, keep interacting with others to strengthen the social network, that is the correct process to the desired end.

Welcome, you will love Threads

Welcome to threads, have some fun :)

Welcome to threads. I hope you enjoy your time here.

WOW, didn't expect the Heat to be in a position to steal game one from the Celtics on the road #nba @sports

Things you love to see!

#ihateverybostonteam

lmao - trust me @jongolson although I believe a Celtics and Lakers Finals would be a ratings juggernaut the Heat and Nuggets will have something to say about that and they have proven that in game one respectively.

68586907-775C-49D1-99A3-1BF4845394FE.jpeg
This just came in to my collection. Thanks to brawls

This archers works just great! Just add another 1 or 2 snipers with it ;)

I think it's a decent low mana card but I don't use it that often.

the matyr ability does it for me

Preparing early the next #LPUD:

lol I don't have the patience for it. every day I get liquid $LEO I stake it lol

You are a mogul Sir! My finger is also itching for the stake, but 8000 $LEO are hard to come by each month.

that is cool. Still waiting for my buy order to be filled. I would be keeping my post earnings for the next LPUD

Well, set it higher, you can increase also the $LEO price by doing so.

yes, that is what I plan to do now.

Wow! That's what I call genuine punctuality. 😎👌🔥

I'm still recovering from the last 8k, but at the same time starting in small steps to prepare myself.

Did you manage to push the 8k $LEO mark? If yes, congratulations!

🧵/1. Here are some of my recent thoughts on the Leofinance Zealy campaign. I think this would help other participants who want to reach the top 10-20 spots. #threadstorm

  1. My first tip would be to disregard the leaders' board. Most of the top participants had an early start (or advantage) but that does not mean you cannot catch up. These tasks are the same. You can catch up if you up the ante.

The big question is that time is a constraint alongside your own scaling capacity. Threading+posting+Zealy tasks ain't easy. Because we struggle to strike a balance between the three.

I don't think it's possible to do this effectively without dedicating your entire day, hence why I had to take a break from my business. However, one can prioritize the activities that generate the most value, and forgo the rest.

And think about this balance when we enter the last week of this sprint.

Yes, I agree leadership board at this point will create performance anxiety. At this stage, it is better to participate as a loser. That priming in our psychology could help us to do more because we are not obsessed to win it.

Interesting take. This is quite practical. Rather than focus on winning one should channel their energy toward completing as many tasks as possible.

After completing a marathon is also like winning a marathon.

After all*

  1. Speed matters. You need to do as many tasks as possible. There are a lot of time-consuming tasks and if you get stuck you might not complete most of the tasks–even the basic ones.
  1. There is a high chance that no one completes all the tasks. I am betting on it. If that turns out to be the case then you are better off completing as many tasks as possible. I reiterate that speed matters. Do as much as you can.

Nobody will complete the full list.
We all have different time and strenghts.

So there is no point fussing about anything. Just stick to what you can do best and fast. That's the rule of the game

Yup.
I'm doing the dailies and writing the posts but staying away from vlogging. Play to my strengths.

I am doing blogs and vlogs simultaneously. Eric said it is allowed so I am capitalizing on that. Plus it is a cool way to get people to view my videos

  1. Another reminder: finish at least one adventure. Don't take on so many adventures and not complete any, that is counterintuitive. Someone who finishes one adventure stands a chance of winning something more than you

Did you find this thread useful? #polls #poll

really a motivating thread series and you are very right with completing adventures! I also joined late and trying to finish as many quests as I can.

that's the way to go. The hustler and Finance Bro quests are some of the easiest. anyone can complete them.

Exactly my friend! I am trying to complete both of them and will try for the Leo power up too!

Exactly, we just have to keep threading like it's the last day of internet XD
For the blog one, I feel it's a little more complex to write so many good blocks within the remaining days.

I thought about this as well and I came up with a strategy to help me churn out more content while still threading as much as I can. It involves getting less than 5 hours of sleep 🙃

Yes, of course, it is useful.

Great tips brother.

No matter you win the campaign or not, you will still make a lot of money and connections just by participating. Do your best and if you happen to be in the top 20, that's a huge fkn bonus. xD

Yes. You don't need to win the grand prize to be a winner. In fact, if you are active in this campaign you are already a winner because you would gain valuable relationships and visibility which has long-term benefits on leo

thanks for the heads up. I’m somewhere on the activity board

Glad to be of help. :)

Somewhere but plenty of time to move upwards yet.

I think your tip makes sense and I think I might just work on the threads count adventure. For some reason, the others don't really appeal to me that much.

that's one adventure everyone here can complete. I recommend.

There are so many things I want to do, but I don't have time. In addition, I am very sleepy. I don't know what to do😅

I've been sleepy for the last year, ever since I started posting to the HIVE blog again. After all, HIVE is a swamp...

Listen to your body

That's right. I still have to sleep when I'm sleepy ...

hehe yes although I need listen to my own advice!

Let's go to bed early tonight! The campaign period is still long enough😉

Pick one and go to sleep having accomplished something.
One step at a time, too many goals will only end in failure.

It really is as you say. I guess I have too many goals.

Perhaps a cup of brewed coffee will help you to stay awake. 😉

Let's do that...coffee is a good idea.

I think I am done with three cups today. ˗ˏˋ☕ˎˊ˗

Time for my #zealy quests

On #slothbuzz ... That is!

Did you know can win HSBI & SLOTH on their Zealy campaign?

It's fun :)

#liotes #tengocrypto

Let's try to complete some

Actually adoption quests doe not let to think of anything else.

#ctp #aliveandthriving #liotes

It is too easy to get side tracked!

So we need to foucs lol

that is the point not able to focus on anything else other then threads lol

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes

Good luck dear is someone still can join the quest?

Oh yes the more people join, the more prizes there will be, & it will go done again & again.

You can join anytime , it is not like the Leo zealy.

Come and check it out ...

https://zealy.io/c/slothbuzz/invite/payj_7iVPcOAaVva6Dgnk

Keep that #slothbuzz growing! It's all coming together, slothly but surely!

GM to the best web3 community in the world
6D0EEA7B-3AB2-4A9B-BDF0-5ACBFCC17EE3.webp

GM have a nice day.

thanks RT. Wish you the same

good morning to you

Hey Ali. Top of the morning to you

GM and may you have a belter of a day!

have a wonderful day

GM!! Wish you blessed

GM. Thank you. Have a great day

Good morning Mista and I wish you and family an awesome day ahead!

and I wish you a great day fren

Good morning to you too. How was the sleep last night?

#alive

my sleep was good thank you. Have a nice day

@elizabeth2323 spends time and effort to learn the skills to generate income in Hive as a step to being financially stable.

#gosh #ladiesofhive #threads
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@elizabeth2323/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-134

I admire this kind of image a lot. The art is so beautiful and smooth, it makes me feel like playing

Muito bonito mesmo. Passa uma sensação muito boa de calmaria.

Exato, gosto muito de pixelarts e a vibe que elas passam

Eu vejo muito pouca arte. Tenho que começar a procurar mais esse tipo de coisa pra apreciar...

Por eu compartilhar de vez em quando elas acabam aparecendo na minha timeline do facebook

malditos algoritimos kk

é legal, gosto disso

Tem alguns sites específicos que o pessoal compartilha isso?

já vi comunidades no face mas com certeza o mlehor lugar pra essa fanfik é no discord

classico cara!

tive a mesma sensação!

I share the feeling

it's so chill

You did a great job!

Posted @ LikeTu:

Coming together is a beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success.

-- Henry Ford


More @ quote & Henry Ford @ https://ecency.com/hive-147010/@magnacarta/index4index-card-220-henry-ford

Crazy day out on the road....Finally home!

What did I miss?

#ctp is still trending, yay!!!

you missed all the GMs

Dang! I knew I missed something....

don't worry, here's one for you.

GM

How's the trucking treating ya?

lol awful...haven't got a gig yet. literally have been driving back and forth to the city to go for interviews. working for yourself for 20 years, doesn't help trying to do trucking for a living LOL

oof dang dude sorry to hear that I hope it picks up for you soon! Yeah the only benefit of working for yourself is you love it besides that trying to get a loan or anything is a nightmare lol

Today is #bitcoinPizzaDay
How many of you are familiar with the story of the guy who sold his Bitcoin for two pizza?

yes, did you write a post?

No, I haven't--not recently. I did the last time.

Yes! here is where it all started! :)

Here's the beginning of it all

I know the story but it's crazy how things change in value over time. That guy probably felt happy when he got that pizza in the past but not right now.

He is one of those people i dont envy. asides making what seems like the biggest flop of the century, there is a day set aside to remember his mistake. that is enough to break a man. LOL

Oh! I know there is such a day, but I don't know that it was the 18th of May.

I don't know the exact day either. Just found out via twitter 🙃

Thanks for sharing though.

The final hour of the day for me. Listening to some music now. Will share the spotify links. You will find them if you are not filtering the links #music

love it

whitelist the spotify links. khal ears :P

Sending you LUCKY CAT CHARM on #3speak

https://ecency.com/hive-181335/@tommyl33/idhmqloypp

#gosh #lucky

Lets the luck hunting you the all day. Cheers

South Korean lawmakers are having to declare their #crypto holdings.

Seems like they might have a bit of #cryptogate going.

i'm exhausted, not gunna lie

take a quick power nap

i need to get some real sleep i suppose

lol, sorry.. being productive does not come cheap. weldone

yeah, you know...

smiles.. i know... i hope you will be on your own show later today, lol

TAke some rest dear

Take a break, go and roam around the countryside, nature. Brief diversion also works. Without rejuvenation, the creative mind will start drying.

true, can't do that right now but this weekend

You should get some rest and start out fresh the next day

Give yourself a break :)

It's the beginning of the summer heat and so far it's not too bad, but it's only the beginning... In a few months is when it gets really bad!

Heat is like a normal thing to us here in Ghana. It's excessively hot thins time of the year

It's been bad over here in West Africa lol, can't stand the heat over here

We are still mild weather up here. Perfect weather to run outside but cannot go outside on tee

yeah, hopefully not too bad

For now the intense heat hasn't arrived yet, I hope it stays that way

$HIVE #Hive price looks good

It is time to accumulate? Isn't it?

I think it's time to accumulate, so I buy some.

It has already formed a sound base around the 0.33- 0.37 region, which hints at bottoming out nicely for the next mega bull run(not financial advice).

Its great 📈📈💹 of hive

Still looks on sale to me :)

I think so too

Yea. The price of hive has been staying quite good and I did place a buy order on the internal market a few days ago, but that has yet to trigger.

I'm thinking of buying some before the rise.

I really miss $HIVE above 0.4$, hope it goes there asap!

#gmfrens

Good Morning friends

The days has just started

Anything I missed last night?

#ctp #aliveandthriving

yeah, Madrid was thrashed and Aancelloti was exposed as a fraud in which he is, lol

Good morning. Not sure, if u know about it, but there is a daily bounty of 25 LEO should you feature in the top 3 of the daily threader leaderboard.

Top 3 is very tough for me
Thanks for information

#aliveandthriving #ctp #liotes

Yeah, not just for you, it's very very difficult for any one and everyone.

Eating dinner?

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Have you looked into the winners of #lpud, here is the post to find out the winners of NFTs and #leo delegation.

https://leofinance.io/posts/leogrowth/half-a-million-leo-powered-up-lpud-winners

#gosh #lpud

The lessons I learnt from my poor time management.. Click to read my post...
https://www.ecency.com/hive-153850/@princessbusayo/lessons-i-learned-from-poor

#gosh #hive #hivelearners

By staking many #hive tokens, it will increase your curation rewards eventually.

For #alive tokens, you may end up wining the miners tokens.

Details below

#gosh

https://www.ecency.com/hive-155221/@alive.chat/alive-chat-may-17-2023

Can I use the #alive tag on any posts ?

I would suggest you to read the replay from @flaxz from the following image.

Thanks

#alive

!ALIVE

@hafiz34! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@shortsegments

A threadstorm is done with a thread followed by replying to your own thread repeatedly so it is all under the top thread.

You simply posted 10 separate thread that have no correlation to each other.

Thank you. I thought I was commenting under the 1st one, but I am on mobile, so what you see isn’t what you get.

Mobile isnt guaranteed to act as you want anyway. Very buggy still.

Yeah, that's correct. I think many are still not grouping it under the very first thread.

There are 5 pages
Pages