Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

1/🧵

GBP/USD

Date-2nd June 2023

GBPUSDDaily.png

In the daily chart the major levels to watch out-- 1.2683 and 1.1907

#threadstorm

I know there is a bull and a bear market situation in cryptocurrency. What about forex. Are there any bull or bear exist?

bull and bear market are legacy nomenclature of stock and forex market.

2/🧵 GBP/USD after hitting the 1.2683 top(May) corrected and finally seems to have found a decent bottom at around 1.2300 level and it produced an impressive rally of almost 250 pips, today's daily high- 1.2545

I see this in the reference of two big economies and both struggling to beat economic slowdown

U r right.

It can still go up or down. It all depends on Market

3/🧵

GBPUSDH1.png

Daily Support- S1- 1.2436

Daily Resistance-R1- 1.2575

It looks really good and interesting

4/🧵 NFP reported 339,000, which is much better than the expected figure of 190,000. After the initial knee-jerk reaction, GBP/USD finally slides down and gave up yesterday's gain.

Chai, everything will be going high as more people invest

5/🧵 Even though on the higher time frame D1 chart, GBP is well above the 1.1907 zone and consolidating to move higher from a technical perspective, it is indecisive and hesitant because of BoE.

That is great and promising

Do you trade on GBP? People do currency trading and they make the money when there is more fluctuation in the international market.

No, I don't trade in real money, I only practice in demo for learning purposes, to relate the indicators, which will be helpful for me in crypto too.

Forex is highly risky.

6/🧵

BoE is likely to hope that d upcoming data releases will give it room to pause. Financial markets apparently don't share BoE's optimistic view. Terminal rate is now seen at 5.5%. This seems excessive in view of BoE's hesitant stance

We hope to hear more good news

7/🧵 A hesitant PA may not be likely to make higher highs and might ultimately start weakening to the downside. It all depends on inflation data.

Disclaimer- Not financial advice.

That is the point. It depends on inflation

Do you do also forex trading? Are you deep in it? I was always afraid of it, as there are way too many variables to follow and analyse.

Yes, it's too risky, and nothing is deterministic in trading.

I am doing Demo, not real capital, and am in the initial days of learning it. It will take time even to work on Demo.

Let's go to see how it goes

Do you use any other indicator in addition to those which are in that screen?

God... finance department at work made a big change on our systems very close to billing period. What a nightmare

#business #work #career

Cant trust then beancounters and numbers nerds.

Always messing things up.

they were like "they'll figure it out, it's friday."

Today I made a new stainless steel mnemonic seed backup card. Now managed to fit all 24 words on one side of the plate. Fire-H20-rust-hacker-proof.

Did you mean you made it yourself, right?

That's quite innovative of you

Sure, home made backup. DIY. Cost me almost zero, pennies.
I see ppl paying $60-$90 for much much less durable, les secure stuff.

Self "encrypted". Should survive for decades and hopefully ages.

We need spammers on Leo threads. The timeline is slow :P

I want to go thread hunting but I don't want to appear as a spammer

I must have forgotten my daily freecompliments spam ;)

OHhh you are welcome buddy ha ha

zealy over?

no. Not yet.

so should be plenty of timeline movement

We never need spammers. What we need are threaders threading quality content consistently (maybe even relentlessly). But we don't need spammers.

that would be awesome but we need people to show up and thread. Quality threaders not coming means others will win. Come on you all 😇✍️✍️🧵🧵🧵🧵

Anyone who wants to dive deeper in BIP39 and hardware wallet things, shall know and use ( works offline) this fantastic site:

http://www.iancoleman.io

#bip39 #bip32 #mnemonic #seed #wallets

Yes, iancoleman is great, thank you for sharing.

ATTENTION

Everyone who got banned today on LEO discord - means you did smth good for Leo.
So, if you got banned - put a comment down below on this thread.
I will spread my "BOOM"s once I get enough excess VP

#boom1me #discordhacked

Immediately I alerted one of the peeps not to connect her wallet they kicked me out😂. Hehe

After several tries am back in now

#boom1me

Well, banhammer hit me one of the first, as I put the same question to @anomadsoul, that only he could answer.

I was kicked out while trying to address it was scam.. immediately I drop the text, I was kicked out. Hahaha

Hahahahah , they knew the smart ones on the discord will alert others, that's why they kicked out some people.

Honestly, the hacker are so smart, but thank God nobody was affected

They came prepared, am sure they will be crying by now.

They flinged me out hahahahah, before I noticed it I couldn't see Leofinance discord again lol.

So I heard, I commented and left the server, then found out they were kicking people!

I was one of the first to notice the airdrop and then commented how fishy it looked. Then boom Discord disappeared and I thought what's going on. Then it clicked that something was wrong. Crazy morning.

It was so annoying to experience

In the morning only come to know about the incident. Trying to get access on discord server again.

 11 months ago  Reveal Comment

as always in the #leoverse, we use adversity to build back better 🦁

This is when we should build threads stronger than ever. Build the chat function on @Peakd leofinance

Thank you for the swift action. Yes, adversity makes great men think great things

How can this issue get solved

hmmm mine looks a bit different! 🧐

What if we put a channel in Spanish? We're going to need it 🚀👩‍🚀

Wonder if it would be possible to use https://chat.peakd.com/ instead of discord in future? Maybe it would be possible to tie the most popular channels with a bot, that posts in both on discord and peakd chat show up in both.

we have become faster, we have become stronker.

Share memes. Win $LEO Tips!

Topic: LeoFinance Discord Hack

We have been through a lot today.

Time for some cheer!

LFG ⬇️

"Skater of the Week" Round 10 Voting is LIVE ⏰

Who's gonna take home the title ❓

Voting ends in 48h

#topauthors #skatehive #poll

Oh damn, who's going to break the 3 way tie?

Have you ever had a chicken burger from Nando's?

I did enjoy the salad

#foodiefriday #foodie #liotes #silverbloggers

No. i always go for the quarter

Hahaha... yeah, i can believe right away you didn't eat that chicken burger.

#threadstorm

The Nigeria business economy is a booming industry, however, the majority of Nigeria youths and graduates are not looking to take advantage of the potential in this industry.

1/5

There are several reasons why Nigeria graduates are not interested in business despite the sector being a thriving money making ecosystem. We looked into some of these reasons in the post coming below.

2/5

I will love to more, it is an awesome topic

Among other things, the obvious reasons Nigeria graduates are not showing interest in doing business are the challenges they have to face to survive in the business.

3/5

Anyone who is ready to face the challenge is not ready to survive

These challenges includes but not limited to the 4 points mentioned in the post.

Lack of initial capital
Lack of enabling environment due to bad government
Taxes issues
Hurdles to get a business loan

4/5

Your points are clear and very true... To be able to manage business in Nigeria, you need to be more strategic in whatever you are doing because the economy will not take it easy on you.

Lack of capital and passion for business is another challenge

Capital is really a big challenge to start a business. As for the role of government, they are only good in rhetoric to provide a thriving environment for entrepreneurs, but their policies particularly taxation tell us otherwise.

Capital is really a big challenge to start a business. As for the role of government, they are only good in rhetoric to provide a thriving environment for entrepreneurs, but their policies particularly taxation tell us otherwise.

In Japan, I believe that many graduates find employment instead of starting their own businesses. But I am not sure if that is a good idea.

ASAP, am reading it immediately

I don't think there are any stats to back your claim that the business economy is booming.
Inflation is at double digits
Government policies are stringent
Access to capital is difficult.
The environment is anti-entrepreneurship

The business economy is indeed booming, those who are in business can attest to the fact. However, the challenges to starting a successful business are enormous, that's what the article is all about. I guess you didn't read it.

The problem with youngsters starting in any country not just Nigeria is a lack of capital to start many businesses.

Coming out of school or college and 9/10 of us have zerospare money!

You are very correct, that's one of the challenges discussed in the post

But if there are so many obstacles how is the business economy booming??

It's for those who are already into the economy. The problem is with youngsters who are not able to push their way into the industry due to some challenges such as a lack of capital, no access to business loan, bad government policies, etc

Managing a business under bad economy country is quite challenging and I can see the reason why Nigeria youth prefer online business.

But is the economy really booming? I see a lot of people complaining everyday.

People may complain, but that doesn't represent the truth. The Nigeria business landscape is full of opportunities, only that successive governments have not been favourable in terms of providing the enabling environment and infrastructure

Sadly, it's funny how only a few know what they could possibly make out of this country's economy... The country is blessed, I'm so sure of that. We just need to figure out what we can use the blessings for hehe.

Unfortunately, there is a lack of government incentives to train the workforce and, consequently, professionalize these young individuals.

The environment isn't really encouraging youths to go into business, government policies inclusive. The recent removal of fuel subsidy without alternative measures is one of it. No constant power supply, taxes, levies etc

Well, the truth is that the country doesn't really provide an enabling opportunity for business to grow. Becoming an entrepreneur is really difficult and only a few can manage the risk

That's one of the challenges I discussed in the post

Welll to that problems named another one inflation.

I wonder why Nigeria is a thriving country. Could you explain me your point of view on this?

Yes, Nigeria is a thriving economy in terms of business. As a entrepreneur myself and a business owner, I can confidently tell you that there's money in business in Nigeria when you get your things right.

Unlike what many imagine being an entrepreneur requires facing immense challenges as you mentioned in this Threadstorm and not just anyone can handle it.

It is a pity, conditions should be favourable for young people to enter business, they will be able to innovate and give more value to the industry.

That's the problem we are facing in Nigeria, the government are not thoughtful about the youths

The lack of seed capital can be a problem. It is hard to start a business. Graduates should look to join a business, not to start it. That can come later, if they have the money. Access to capital is difficult.

it is the younger population that has to be made productive and a part of the economy as they have the energy to be a part of growth and can benefit the economy

That's how it should be, but the problem in Nigeria is that the government doesn't think much about the youths

Sometimes we do not take advantage of the opportunities that arise in life.

Interesting perspective. I've heard that inflationiis really bad though

There is inflation no doubt, but business is the real deal to making good money in Nigeria. Unfortunately, the youths are not looking that way

Some youth are lazy, they want to make money in an easy way forgetting that no easy way for money

It's great that business is booming over there. May the youths find their niche, overcome the hurdles and be able to create their place in the industry.

I want to open a business too but the lack of principle money is the main problem for me as well. Govt and banks give loans only to rich people but not to those who are actually needy. This should change.

Happy Birth Day. Stay Blessed.

Thanks so much 🙏

!BBH

@ziabutt3836! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (2/50)

Happy birthday mate.

Here's to another positive year! :)

Thanks 😀

!BBH

@forexbrokr! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (1/50)

Happy birthday, @bradleyarrow!!! May you have many more to come!

Thanks so much 🙏

!BBH

@silversaver888! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (13/50)

Happy Birthday

Thanks 👌

!BBH

@jfang003! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (14/50)

happy birthday 🎂

Thank you 😊

!BBH

@rmsadkri! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (15/50)

Big drop off.

Yes, maybe people have been a lot busy.

We may have fruitful weekends ahead :)

Is that chai? :D

Creamy Latte
I can make some Chai for you with some ginger or your regular Masala Chai if you drop by ;)

I will do that honestly. I am craving right now ha ha

making your chai with creamy almond milk. I'll do it. How come I haven't thought about that?!

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

that’s the best. Try it once 🙈😆☕️

Thank you so much, @

You are welcome :)

We do need to appreciate ourselves and those who put in effor to keep this space running. It is feat not too many can achieve. Many just show up and a few go the extra mile to contribute.

O NFTBrasil começou!

#satarday

#stocks ended up with a big move. The #dow was over 700 today to end the week.

People are optimistic on the #economy after the jobs report.

@niallon11

fren, it's safe to return to the LeoFinance discord. we're working on roles & such, trying to get the ambassadors back in. i was banned in the hack, so wasn't sure if you were too. fresh invite link - https://discord.gg/XEsuvXMX

Is that really you Nifty, I did leave the server...

it is me! i was banned along with other well known people

Good to see you, and that will teach you to goto sleep ffs!

Thank you for the link

I am going to assume each person has a Culinary Quirk and one of mine is that I enjoy Hummus very very very much but can't stomach eating an actual chickpea. What is your Culinary Quirk? #culinaryquirk #foodie

  • I can eat scrambled eggs or eggs prepared any other way, but I cannot eat fried eggs.

  • I can eat celery with peanut buter or salsa, but I cannot eat celery by itself.

@magnacarta - interesting on the eggs. I've very particular with eggs myself, but like fried egg a lot but rather not have them runny. Must be well done. Celery is way below of any of my lists lol #culinaryquirk

#oil back over $70. In fact it crossed $72.

I can't care less abt #TSLA, #OIL, #DOW, #SNP.
But what I really watch almost daily is GOLD, SILVER.
For more than 10 years.

Oil is on the rise. Gold, silver, and copper are falling. USD is still iffy. Let's see where all are in 7 days.

Has our Leo Finance Discord Server been fixed? I miss our regular conversation. Got banned from the server.

I'm also banned, so let's wait.

No reason why you can't do the same in discord right here and contribute to the ad rev and growth of threads

Hello @bitconflood

I wasn’t on the Leofinance discord server, Should I be worried that my account was or is compromised?

nope just never click on links in discord pretty much and you;ll be safe

Ohhh okay thanks a lot

Discord is all is fixed. All who got banned - reach out direct to Khal or Eric, and ask for unban

Well at least you are honest about your love for Web 2.0 and not #web3.

Thanks for the heads up.

Not like that boss. I love threading so much

I got banned too

Finding it hard to engage on the Leofinance discord app

use threads :P

we are rebuilding, fren. hang tight.

I am aware of the LeoFinance situation, but since it is Friday I must ask about the Author of the Week initiative.

Are we going to run it or are we skipping this week?

We should continue! Do your usual Friday article and get the poll going! There is no reason to skip.

I have to say it...it is really easy to be addicted to threading...

#hive

My version:

It is really easy to be addicted to ... booming.

#boom1me

How many countries have you been and stayed?

Well over 20 so far :)

just 1 so far. You?

No. I have not roam throughout my country

😅 hehe we’re the same

only 1, unfortunately

Which one is that? I have been in my country since my birth

It's Week 10 of the #scholarandscribe Author of the Week poll!

❎ VOTE HERE! ❎

👇 Links to the nominees' entries will appear as replies to this thread.

#topauthors

Original Serbian Herbal Cola...

20230602_204850.jpg

Enjoy the drink

That looks rich, what ingredient is it made of?

Something similar to a burger

Cockta is a soft drink from Slovenia. Its main ingredient comes from dog rose hip; the other ingredients come from 11 different herbs, lemon and orange. Its original variant contains neither caffeine nor orthophosphoric acid.

I've been lied...

This is a natural soft drink made deom cola, is that correct? If so, how does it taste compared to Coca-Cola (or Peopi)?

It tastes more like cola and rum.

This brings back some memories.

The good old times.

#gosh

#hive making friends

Free hive graphics inside post
👇👇👇
https://peakd.com/hivegraphics/@doze/hive-making-friends

I love the positivity here. With all the chain tribalism, Hive feels to me like a friendly blockchain.

Yeah we're all connected somehow ;)

Making friends is the Hive way. 😎👌🔥

Yeah! Have a great day!

Thanks! Have a great day too!

Exciting times! I have been nominated for author of the week again 🤩
Go cast your vote here:

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/actifit/re-leothreads-2hdnhzvnk

#actifit #weeklytops

almost quiting time on a friday. Go home and enjoy the rest of my Birthday.

Happy Birthday man :)

Thanks 👌

!BBH

@rmsadkri! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (10/50)

Happy Birthday Bradley! I hope you have a day as fantastic as you are. :) #freecompliments #happybirthday #woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

How sweet. Thank you 😊

happy birthday fren! 25 years young, huh?

i got you a 100% vote as a present :)

You are awesome. I wish. Lol. I am about to put up a pic that will tell on me.

haha, hope you had a good one fren

Absolutely. The best 👌

Happy birthday Brad. 😆🎉🎉

Thanks 👌

!BBH

@yahuzah! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (11/50)

#FunFact: One of the #arabic names of the female Snakes is "الحيّة" (Al-Hai'ya) which is a feminine term that means "The one who's alive." It can be used for female humans with that meaning, but of course, you'll only see it rarely.

When it's used to describe female humans, is it an insult, a compliment, or just a n accepted figure of speech?

It can be used scientifically "a woman that's alive." Spiritually "a woman (whose heart is alive.)" And as an insult: "A woman who's like a Snake."

Because the insult's meaning exists, we don't use it except in clear contexts. !LOLZ

People say I’ve got no willpower
but I’ve quit smoking loads of times.

Credit: marshmellowman
@magnacarta, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ahmadmanga

(1/1)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I was going to reply to your answer, but LeoThreads handn't "indexed" it (???) so LeoThreads isn't displaying it. The reply shows that "leothreads" was used, but I can't see it with LeoThreads.

Did you use Ecency.Wave to reply?

No, I use Leothreads but probably 20% of my comments take too long to get indexed, or maybe they don't at all.

I don't know why!!

(Used Ecency to reply this time, but the comment above was written with Leothreads.)

So the mystery continues. Devs have to know about this situation. We all have those troublesome comments which don't get "indexed"; I have no idea why.

Having a meeting with the game team, while working on a post and playing a little music-monster game besides. :D #meeting #music #game #craftink #raven

The person with multi tasking ability at its best

Castle Fraser, Aberdeenshire, Scotland
#castles #travel #architecture #history #fun

You have $1000

$HIVE

OR

$LEO?

leo, duh

is there a $duh token?

😂 I asked the same question

Who knows right?

But you never know. Could be a new token 🤷🏾‍♂️

I know. poo and duh coin

Right now, Leo but I would like to spilt it between both tokens

Okay. Makes sense.

I think Hive

Why not $LEO?

Diversifying is king.

What do you mean? asking for a friend

Diversify > buy hive, Leo both.

ah okay. That is no answer :D

I would go for both. Always like to keep my portfolio diversified

I need to have one. come one

Leo performance has been interesting holding it down at $0.05

yes. It is strong.

Lol I am just going through my hive timeline. Barely 10 persons have posted anything readable in the last 24 hours.
Threads are far better. Thank you leofinance.

LeoThreads and DBuzz are my favorite things on HIVE exactly because I can actually know if I should read them or not with a glance.

Leo did a good job with their Zealy campaign, it gave me a reason to finally check it out!

Some people appear to be going through withdrawal without the Discord channel.

They love them some Web 2.0.

Yeah kind of weird you can pretty much do everything that you did on discord right here on threads (or at least you should be able to) no reason to use that web 2 junk and if you have to it means there's room for development on web3

Yeah other than private messages or issues there is no need to be there.

hahaha it is kinda important, at least for now

LeoFinance needs to migrate to Element. That's closer to the Web3 ethos than is Discord.

Leofinance Discord Server is taken back from Scammers now, confirmed by @khal. Time to start a more secured server.
#hive #leofiance #gosh

Maybe it's time to consider a more decentralized platform such as Element.

yeah, for sure

I am glad to hear looking forward to join discord tomorrow

Or maybe its time to move away from discord

yeah, probably

Awesome please send me an invite to join the server again because the one in LeoDex doesn't work

https://discord.gg/ZQws7MHm

check it out and see if it works

yep it worked thanks!!! I'm timed out for a week is that ok??

you are welcome

that’s some news tho! But then again how did this happen?

They have taken back server from the hackers now

In the upcoming days, I'll have to go all in on my LinkedIn activity. I'm overhauling it based on the guidance of my career coach to ensure I get the job I want and the salary that I'm looking for. Will have to Web2 it a bit #jobsearch

That's great Jimmy. If you are looking for jobs, Linkedin is the place to be.

Btw what do you do?

Thank You @finguru - Title Services during my time living and working here in Central Florida. My latest position was helping to process home equity line of credit and home equity loans, but looking to do more title examination again.

I have been spending time on LinkedIn as well for my job search, I wish you luck in finding a job buddy.

Thank YOU @joetunex - getting some excellent tips from the career team. They updated my resume and now I need to jazz up my LinkedIn profile and other nuggets to get the networking going. Good Luck to you as well. Let's do this!

Great we need a job so we can keep stacking cryptos, which industry are you in? Am in Telecoms

True @joetunex - when I moved to Central Florida for good ended up working for Hilton Grant Vacations and/or Holiday Inn Club Vacations so timeshare on the title services side then recently for Blend/Title365 processing HELOCS and HELOS.

Great, I moved from South Africa to Benin in February this year, so Hive has been my only source of income I can't wait to get a job so I can stop depleting my assets.

Most definitely, that is counterproductive as we are trying to HODL for those future earnings. Definitely network on LinkedIn, don't forget Indeed, but more importantly it's best to apply for positions directly on the company's sites #jobs

Oh, yeah... I remember reading on your DBuzz content (a few weeks above) that you ended your job and got a new one. Do you still have that job you talked about?

!LUV

@ahmadmanga - no I'm officially unemployed, but my former employers paid for Career Services helping those many of us that were let go. I have a trip to New York in a few days when I get back then I start looking hard.

Good Luck!

This is probably won't make you feel better but on the offchance it would: I'm officially unemployed too!

!LUV !PIZZA

It's rough out there. I never would feel better for someone else's misfortune but it's good to know you can relate to other's similar situations. I'm confident that I'll find something when the time comes. First New York :-) @ahmadmanga

[EN] #feedback

Since the LeoFinance server is being rebuilt... how about adding a #spanish channel?

It would be great, please yes!

I can't understand Spanish 🙂. But i have seen many people posting Spanish and for that reason I also agree with you.

Respect to the threaders who create a threadstorm and only put that tag on the very first thread and don't spam every storm thread with the threadstorm tag!

#justsaying #silverbloggers

The lead thread is where the tag is needed. Subsequent tags should have something like N/X and that indicates a threadstorm in progress.

i thought the same until i found out that other zealy request including one of the 3 im in require you to do so, and based on your thread it seems as if the contest's goal was met

for real. makes it so hard to find the parent thread

That's the way it should be, it's the right thing to do.

I am one of them. Feeling good to be one of them. Besides it's not logical also to use threadstorm in everyone.

#musicfriday is incomplete without playing this one

#nowplaying

someone had to

Hehe, let's keep on passing the torch.

share your fav pakistani song. a recent one

Hehe, only few favourites.

This one I heard recently.

Not showing

link is not working.

It is showing embedded version not link...

I know. The preview is not displaying anything.

This is my preview.

Not showing on the timeline

That's actually a great song. I like it, although I admit to being surprised by his identity once I discovered it back in 1988.

There are 5 pages
Pages