Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

we rise by lifting others 🫣 #memes

Very true.

Haha.. it is.

Is Anyone here active or using Reedit?

#polls

I have an account... never use it.

Aight aight..

Hey #threads fam-
I dropped a new song earlier this week and would appreciate any support. For those who enjoy electronic pop #music this might be for you!
Thx for listening!

https://hive.blog/hive-193816/@aftersound/acvvcxpn

I gave it a try.. but I was raised in the 80s on hair bands.. it's to slow for my tastes.. but I can see why many would like it.

lol all good - thx for listening!

I'm yet to make any money today. Who will bless me? 🤔

#MONEY #finance

Yo How's it going this is my first post here!

Welcome, man! How did you find your way to us?

Welcome :)

Did you sign up via Twitter?

How was the process of getting an account?

Welcome to the site. We are glad that you decided to join us. Thread away.

Welcome! Great that you found your way here. Have fun :)

Damn.

Threads did it again. My voting power was sucked dry. It got nuked.

Sir don't give up. I am sure there's some chakra left to upvote me!

LOL always a bit in reserve. But still have to recharge.

Damn... I should have threaded a bit earlier to get your juicy LEO Whale vote!

I am on here everyday and passing a ton of votes out each day. Dozens upon dozens of them.

It all spreads the $LEO.

your encouragement has been priceless!

We all try to do what we can.

U shd start voting differently every day.

Like chose the best thread of the day and vote it full 100%. (only one full vote per day)

That will make this game interesting.

I advocate for more LEO rewards for threads and more hive rewards for Leo long-form content.

Power of activities on threads. Very soon you will have another account with lots of HP and LP . As one go down, the other will continue
#threads

And I am one of those who sucked it but can't help it, I'm sorry 😉

I honestly do not think you are truly sorry.

But I am

Okay, I am sorry for being one of those who sucke up all your RC, forgive me, por favor.

Would you prefer I saved the VP for someone else?

Hmmm, not really but everyone here has equal chance of getting it.

Introducing one of the newest additions to my dairy goat herd!

She is an 8 week old Nigerian Dwarf who came with her mama!

What should I name her?

So cute!

yeah she is! and so sweet

Sally

I like it!

I love QR codes. I was so wrong to think others do the same...

But through this Boombastic game, u can make others learn it.

I love them too but iPhone doesn't.

We do, my bad,I guess I messed up 😭 the game, despite my following up with you on it.

Very sorry boss

But we can go again next time. I apologize

I hate them

The end game for one in threads is to win Following such that followers like to read your record of threads, and pick your brains.

That's a good point. I have won more followers in this month or so since threads were launched than in the last 6 months probably

Yes, building followers and followers bbuild followers will keep the long chain of engagement going
#threads

One thing I need to do is try build some motivation and excitement to work on this project i've been meaning to do.

It's just hard to do much being me. Motivation and general energy is not something I possess much of.

Speaking from personal experience. It is a mind set. You have pushed yourself even when you don't want to till it becomes habit. That is how inhave posted 1421 straight days on Hive.

!BBH

Yeah, it's tough to even push myself to do anything these days. I'm honestly surprised I manage to get as much done as I currently do.

If you truly wanted to you would. Took me 54 years to figure it out. But I am in a better place because I did.

@shmoogleosukami! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (12/50)

I know the feeling. Just keep doing small things and the motivation will come. And also reach out for help if needed. You'll be surprised by how many is willing to help

Yeah it'll hit me one day and suddenly I'll get everything done in an hour or something =p

Why Toruk ?

I got asked this question twice today. Instead of long writing, explaining, I just want to point everyone interested - to this 2.5 year old post:
https://peakd.com/@onealfa/toruk-was-here

Is there a passive way to earn $LEO

Delegate Hive Power to @leo.voter

How much do you get?

!BBH

@l337m45732! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (19/50)

roughly 16% APY in LEO

If I delegate 1000 Hive, how much leo weekly?

I had no idea fren lol

Lol. Thanks 👌

There will be soon with ad revenue buy backs

That I know ;). And excited.

!BBH

@tokenizedsociety! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (16/50)

Stake LEO and set up your auto votes via hive.vote to vote on authors who write consistent, long form content.

Can you please explain further?
Thank you

How to automate:

  1. Go to hive.vote and log in using Hivesigner.
  2. Click fanbase and add those leofinance.io publishers
  3. Set up to vote each account once per day.

Okay, I really appreciate. Thanks

You get LEO rewards from curating posts published via leofinance.io

Curation that can be automated, meaning you're earning passive LEO.

Just find 10 authors that publish 1 post every day via leofinance.io and vote them 100%.

How's s the curation reward like ?

That is one way. I was thinking about a it for my Building BBH @hive-112281 account. Not this one .

!BBH

It's the most efficient way.

If you use one of those curation accounts that ask for delegations, they take a cut and you're trusting them.

@forexbrokr! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (17/50)

Leo threads is Twitter on steroids!

It's sometimes quite disheartning being a witness for $HIVE

I'm at a loss on how to get more votes, short of commenting more and constantly mentioning im a witness, it's rather difficult to get going. 1/x #threadstorm

hang in there. You are threading so your future cannot be bleak!

I'll keep on working away at my things, don't you worry. :D

Don't worry my fellow threaders

I think Threads is a great way to get hivians to know you. For example, I just read your threadstorm and voted you as a witness.

Threads is opening up so many things. Drawing hivers together

Exactly. Hope we get more people in from other parts of Hive and outside Hive too.

2/x
Then I see accounts like earn/hive rocketing up the ranks because they 'offer rewards for votes' Which i feel is just a meh way to go about it. I don't need greedy people voting for me. =p

You are creating wealth not buying wealth

Why should people vote for you?

(I vote for you because you're an independent witness who is not part of the current Hive elite).

That's pretty much my main thing at the moment, Independent witness not run in a datacenter etc etc.

If I could ever get my head in gear i'd have some projects to show off too but that's unlikly to happen.

Need not to worry. It will come up

Uploaded a little video of a first small live gig after 7 long years without playing the drums... <3 https://peakd.com/hive-193816/@ravenmus1c/jskedpmg #3speak #drums #music #live #raven

Well, I managed to dig 7 post holes, plant 7 posts today. Onlyb1 million left. Lol. That is how my body feels.

7 post holes, 1b left. Thinking the meaning

No. Lol. I am putting up, building a fence.
!BBH

@ijelady! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (15/50)

Lol should have spent the day threading.

Ya knows, what the wife wants, the wife gets.
You knows the wife gets wamhat the wife wants.

Yes. And you know why I am not married. LOL

Lol. Well aware.

if LEO 10x by the time #hivefest happens, I might have the means to go!

Hopefully it happens and you’re able to have a good time

Today's book hunt was not as successful as I'd hoped. It's all good though. Might go tomorrow. #business

Where'd you go looking?

Was there plenty of books, just nothing cheap enough to make a profit?

i went to a garage sale, and 2 thrift stores where i scanned every single book. ended up with 18 books, so not too bad. lots of shit books.

Going to be a couple of hundred bucks profit?

maybe $80 profit, more likely

Profit is profit!

Exactly. I'd love to find another 30 to ship

Does jackfruit taste like some other fruit, or is its flavor unique? I'm asking because I see it in stores, but I have no point of reference for it. If it tastes similar to another fruit, which fruit is it?

Will you stop writing long form posts if what you earn from threads is 40x more than what you earn from writing long form post?

it’s a likelihood.

No to me it is all part of a brand, more than just earning.

But you bring up a good point; many are going to be focusing upon threading as their incoming source.

I enjoy writing long form posts, plus in technology, especially crypto, there’s always something interesting happening somewhere to write about. I will always do long form

Agreed. There are a lot of ways.

But the key is, for those who arent into it, we can keep appealing to others. We need to make Threads huge.

Yeah, I share my links on Twitter all the time asking people to come join in my discussion, little by little they’ll be drawn in

If nothing else, get some clicks to Threads.

We need threads to get clicks and that is important.

Not sure if my comment is showing up.

I just wrote one.

I will always write long-form content. I enjoy sharing thoughts and viewpoints in more detail.

When there is a lucrative reward, it's not about choice anymore, it becomes a motivation, so even if u r not an expert, u inculcate certain traits & work hard to be so

Put differently, threading also takes time, but it's the easiest thing.

Put differently, threading also takes time, but it's the easiest thing.

True that, 💯. I couldn’t have said it better.

No, I might do less.

!BBH

@mistakili! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (14/50)

YoU can ask me that again. Me wey old age dey worry. I love

loool I get you 😂 and that’s fine too

You catch me several times on this, I tell you the truth

Construir en #web3 no solo se trata de código de programación, sino, también se trata de marketing, construcción de marca, marca personal, growth haking, analítica web, ciberseguridad, networking y entre otros. #spanish

Exacto! Todo es importante! Aunque la comunidad es lo primero siempre, en este sentido Hive tiene una gran ventaja!

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

is there no limit to ads revenue? If so, engagement on threads which brings in ads revenue will trigger endless buybacks of $LEO. How crazy can it get?

No there isnt. If we are pulling in $500K in a month, that is how much will be bought.

So yes you get it. The buying would send the price skyrocketing.

thanks for confirming it.

No problem. People who grasp it should get very excited.

I asked that question to Khal once and from what I understood, there are some measures to prevent abuse but not really a limit. If we can get legit traffic things can get very interesting

so long as it’s organic… the buy backs plan should work perpetually

right! that's why engagement is more importantly than ever

🤪 than most people think or believe.

!BBH

@cryptothesis! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (11/50)

It w be very crazy as we increase our activities here on threads

I love to see the activity and newer people getting involved and excited about LeoThreads.

@cryptothesis is sold on the idea it seems.

I am sold. Just hope that I can thread more readily on the mobile.

I do android 100% of the time.

Same here! Need to bring back that old LeoFinance Alpha iOS app... But it needs to handle a LOT of traffic with all these threads.

Seeing $GLX trend further downwards after yesterday's town hall makes sense. It's gonna be a long two months. #GLS

What happened? Bad news?

more delays unfortunately. Game was supposed to be out in June, then pushed to July, now we’re hoping by end of August.

Oh thats bad news indeed.... I think its gonna reflect poorly on splinterlands as well

What was stated in the town hall.

Perhaps put some threads up about it.

i usually do a takeaway post from the town halls so I think I’ll do a threadstorm here. Mainly driven by more delays on game play.

What happens in 2 months?

hoping for the beta launch

Genepool is dumping everything (I think for SPS). Wouldn't be surprised if GLX was a victim.

Threads addiction is real. No matter its day or night , just keep threads on.

It is a good addiction. We should encourage it.

quite nothing like this elsewhere!

Agreed. Pleasing my wife comes first though.

!BBH

@coolguy222! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (13/50)

What matters is that you are threading

I'm saving up for #HIVEFEST .

Hope to see some of you there.

Mexico! That would be so cool.

It's a pretty short flight from where I am, so yeah, looks like I might be able to make it :)

Man, I'm jealous. But who knows, I think I have one raffle ticket so fingers crossed.

enlighten me pls. What’s it all about?

It's a yearly get-together to meet members of the HIVE community and talk about development of the blockchain.

https://hivefe.st/

Oh, I like that. Would love to see. I guess that’s the link?

yessir

Confirmed and pinned!!

Would have loved to be there. Hope you’re able to attend and have a good time

That's the plan!

Hope to see you there.

Hopefully. Keeping my fingers crossed 🤞

when and where?

I am going to ….
I say these words every year,
but I never do.

#bcpoets #apoemaday #threads

Hace un par de días, celebré mi tercer aniversario aquí en Hive. Quieres saber cuáles son mis pensamientos al respecto?

Me enfoco en compartir cuáles son mis planes a futuro, te vas a sorprender!

2/🧵

#spanish #outreach

Welcome and congrats on the anniversary.

Have fun threading.

Thanks a lot! Yes, threading is very funny and entertainment!

It is. Hopefully more get involved.

Very interesting picture.

The only question is will I be able to get up early enough tomorrow morning to catch another #sunrise...
https://images.hive.blog/DQmWVb7a4uCrfugKKTeFaAc5zU87k5nVSmpHh9FR6LYLPvG/20230612_080136%20(1).jpg

Two days in a row is considered a trend.

LOL... not quite, but it would be nice!😎

LOL just thinking about it makes me want to take a nap. LOL

Hahaha difficult for me

Me too... I'm a bit of a night owl!

Secret having a nice little run today! I think quite a few Lions are holding #scrt! I had a bag but offloaded some time ago. #crypto #privacy

Never heard of it before.

Is that a privacy coin? Wut's different or unique about it tho..

Secret is enabling programmable privacy for DeFi, NFTs, and more. Secret Network offers privacy-preserving smart contracts known as “secret contracts”, which means that applications built on Secret can utilize encrypted data.

Never heard of it. Must not have been paying attention.

Am facing problems with index of threads or I should say replies on threads.

#feedback

I noticed a few also.

Threads is less about coherence but more as a recording of random thoughts over time.

An interesting way of looking at it. No doubt this is a database where you can drop your thoughts as you have them.

Selfie of a woman and her lion cub on the plains.

#mymidjourney

Nice! For some reason, she looks familiar.

And the woman too. 😀

Beautiful!!!

I am threading using the browser in the Hive keychain mobile app. Not super smooth but it will do. With a bit of patience.

You can use chrome, brave or other... Hive Signer and other login Options are available for super smooth.

that’s an idea. Just that I don’t have that same authentication set up on my chrome in mobile.

Mobile is still a bit of a sticking point. It is a lot better than a month ago.

I've done that a fair bit, Not had to much trouble with it.

Patience is a ggood virtue

We are now over 11K pageviews for the day.

Where do you see these metrics and what is the goal?

https://simpleanalytics.com/leofinance.io

Well we were at about 1K per hour yesterday. Dont want to really go backwards.

this is great, thx for sharing!

No problem. Can play with the time frame if you want.

Bang, we did it

Yep. Need to keep it going.

So I can take a break?

No. Well you can smoke a joint then get back to it.

The goal is to make threads the killer usecase for Hive and #web3.

I can feel the numbers are in our favor and we have the power within our hands to make this enormous.

We can keep pushing the numbers and then promoting them.

share some numbers.

Pageviews going up and keep reaching new higher levels.

We are doing tens of thousands of pageviews each day over the last couple weeks. This is from hundreds of users. That is our baseline.

Yes, it is in our hand to create the world we need

We can do it. Threads, comments are vital.

comments are

A suggestion for #threads - I know the community is small right now but one of the main reasons people use twitter is because they can get up to date news. Wondering if we can pull trending hashtags in but without any bias.

I do think that Threads is talking too much about itself. I do not go on Twtr to hear about Twtr (don't go there much). We need people to be themselves and talk about cool stuff.

talking about itself is a great way to put it. So much of the focus right now is on being on the platform rather than just creating great content.

There's always bias

I think I am slowly getting this threads thing. The conclusion is it could be huge!

Definitely a lot of scope...

Threads is the future.

Seems nobody likes QR codes

So let the BOOMS blast now

in old Boombastic style

#boom1me

catch you! And I believe I am the first one this time! #boom1me amazing!

#boom1me I guess I am late again this time.

I guess I'm late, I should act sooner. #boom1me #milkthewhale

Oh, did we have QR codes? Let me check it :)

#boom1me #milkthewhale

I think we all have a duty to explain threads to people through our long form posts.

So many authors have written about it, including myself. It was also discussed in the hodl contest some weeks ago.

A bit off-topic but just today I was thinking about making a threads banner that I would then add to all my Hive posts. Just need to make it impossible not to click on it.

#threadstorm 🧵

Crypto is a tech-base market that is too young and full of potential. The investors jump into crypto with the expectation of huge gains in the short time.

Though crypto market has the potential, you may not get it!

There are several aspect that a new investor needs to consider in both bull-run and bear market conditions.

Taking profit and following a decent DCA can be the best things to be done. Meanwhile, there are also some "personal traps" for you

There are 4 pages
Pages