Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

STRIKING THE PERFECT BALANCE BETWEEN WORK AND PERSONAL LIFE #hiveghana

#outreach #threadstorm
1/🧵

It's not easy striking a balance with work and other necessities that has to be met. Sometimes when one fails in an aspect of his or her life, it is considered to be a total failure in all.

2/🧵

some people even take their jobs more seriously than the people they love, not because of selfishness but it just happens

3/🧵

some methods to balance work and life can be by effective timing, planning, prioritizing and health wise.

4/🧵

$97 to $102 was the area I was eyeing for adding to my #litecoin position... currently at $97.74. It's a go for me.

Litecoin is criminally underrated. If you can add to your bag and stack, do it.

Yep, the volume on #LTC is way higher than its counterparts. People somehow listen to mainstream narratives in Crypto as well... as opposed to researching. One of the main reasons it is not getting the recognition it deserves.

It looks 2 me as if "the masses" will discover LTC only after they're locked out of BTC (despite talk of Bitcoin ETFs being made 2 "democratize cryptocurrency" for the people).

BTC=monarch / HIVE=crown prince / LTC=first after crown prince

What is the upside? You think above $200?

Anything above $200 will be good... In terms of the halving pump, I am eyeing that area. However, longer term, much higher.

Hmm Might have to continue my HODL.

In a scenario like this (Halving), I look to exit and re-enter on the low. Each to his own though. Nice thing about #ltc is its birthing & origins... clean entry.

We will see how quickly things move. I will also have to check my cashflow situation.

Litecoin has become very useful these days..

En #sucre, #hive ha pasado de lo virtual al contacto directo con su gente. Aquí se paga en #hbd #spanish #hivesucre

In #sucre, #hive has moved from virtual to direct contact with its people. Here it pays in #hbd #spanish #hivesucre

I think we should do a Thread saying: ¨Hi, this my first thread¨

Take a screenshot and share it on Twitter like everyone is doing with that copy Meta build hahaha

Maybe take the screenshot and of your thread on here and share it on Meta Threads.

That another great idea!

Thank you. Of course, that might get the Meta account zapped.

Don’t care 🤣

Well I dont have one to zap so I am not worried.

LEOThreads es mejor que threads de Meta! Se tenía que decir y se dijo #spanish

Wow great, I'll keep an eye out.

7 pm eastern time. We will put the links in the threadcast when the show goes live.

All the news accounts are fully RC'd, you can now send hundreds of #news2threads articles and we'll be ready

How come things look bigger when in RC than HP. LOL

how does #news2threads work? first time hearing about this initiative

You've probably stumbled upon many such Threadstorms, but there's no way to tell they are AI (at first glance).

You send a link to a news piece on discord.

You receive an AI generated Threadstorm (2-4 threads pieced together) with the link to the news at the end.

You click send and it generates the thread all auto.

So it's basically spreading news or articles in two clicks, populating threads and feeding into the only news feed we have prepared for the UI soon.

sounds like I need to get more active on Discord

By the way, when Adult News. We need that too.

I have a ton of sites I can recommend. So does Nifty.

I haven't tried this yet, I will try it tomorrow.

What’s happening, why has $BTC gone below 30k ?

Humans and their obsession with round numbers 😉.

We can’t help it, can we? Lol🫣

So you are claiming to be human and part of the human race?

My doctor said i’m part of the human race since i’ve got the human genes 🧬 lol

Dont need no doctor to tell me about jeans.

Now I know better.

But why the faces of women?

You should have choose our gender haha

This is why trading is such a skill.

Training your mind to think the opposite of how a normal person thinks.

Not an easy thing to do!

You have said it all, lol

It’s definitely not an easy thing.

because weekend is coming up, it will recover again on Monday

Oh, I hope you’re right….we’ll wait and see then 🤔

It is a scam. Fraud. Sell Sell Sell.

It is pig's brain wrapped in rat poison.

There was a single asset transfer out of BTC for $400mm, and several others of large valuations 2 days ago. Transactions such as these will affect the market.

Ohh.

I didn’t know about that, thanks for sharing i got a grip now

See you fret and it is back over $30K.

Do you feel better now?

I’m with a big smiles :)

Definitely not like this.

This looks scary 👀

Yeah gave me the creeps.

I had to upvote that image BECAUSE it was creepy! LOL

Lord knows I do not have it in me to sign up on another social media platform

The day someone starts using this social blockchain they will leave most of the social media.

That's true, kinda

I myself stopped using facebook and snapchat. i feel they are just wasting my time !

I have never been into Snapchat. I can't get rid of my Facebook because I feel connected to friends and family there. I barely post more than twice a year there.

If it doesn't pay, I don't touch it.

That's one way to go about it, not just paying moneywise for me though.

If I don't have a business that needed networking with social media, I care less about new platforms.

Oh...lol. I do enjoy the interaction but it gets overwhelming and I don't need anything new

You can reserve the trend by getting yourself banned from them.

I rather not touch them at all

lol I was already on Instagram anyway, so I just logged in. Truth is

I saw the prompt to join when I checked my Instagram but I'm really not interested. Too much social media for me

I can tell you for sure, you’re not missing anything at all

LOL... I know the feeling...

But do you have it in you to buy one more token on Binance Smart Chain? haha

Kim Kardashian said she felt "guilty" after brands dropped Kanye West following his antisemitic remarks.

#news

I dont know who to feel more sorry for: her or Kanye.

I guess they were both made for each other.

i wrote 4 comments on a post today, non of them were sent (they were sent and after clicking comment you can see it, until the page is refreshed and they are not on the blockchain) #feedback

I've be experiencing the same issue from time to time... Restarting sometimes fixes it, sometimes not.

Leo is bug-a-licious right now.

first comment was 4 hours ago, i thought i am going a bit crazy because i was sure i clicked comment. than i commented again and nothing. so at least i am not crazy. maybe

Well you might be crazy but at least you arent wrong on this one. LOL

It has been screwy. They are bringing out updates but it seems to bring up more issues.

Life in beta.

the billionaire guy threads crash when you try to upload png files so at least we could say that everyone has bugs :)

LeoThreads goes one step further. It crashes when you try to upload any image file especially from mobile. LOL

Can't wait to finally get back into the grove of things again come Saturday. I'm always excited to get back to the grind lol

When you start missing routine then you know you’ve had a good time away

Hello Leo community, how are you?
Does anyone know or have information about the BEEWORK token?

Doing well. Not too familiar with that.

@jongolson are you familiar with it? Is this the H-E token?

Great.
If you have any information I would appreciate it. The Hive ecosystem is so big, it surprises you every day.

It is large. That is what is great about Threads. Ask a question and you get some answers.

Exactly! Thanks to threads I got to know Leo and his community better too. It's amazing all the developments he has together.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

We are glad you are here. Keep dropping by and engaging. That is what is vital.

It all adds up.

Thank you very much, I will be more active in this way and I will also take the opportunity to publicize this option with a video to my community.
When I have it I will share it on 3spk to encourage the use of hive 🔥

The fact that James Gunn personally took charge of writing Superman's legacy and directing it shows how important this movie is and must be a hit #leomovies

Well Hollywood screwed up most of the classic franchises so there is a need for it to get one right.

I agree Warner Bros messed up with the franchise, this reboot is the only way to revive the DCU.

Disney screwed up Lucas' franchise.

Seems they are all doing it.

There are also rumours of Harry Potter reboot, like this people should take a chill pill and let it rest. There is no way the reboot will match the old franchise.

Agreed. We really need to get a #movie community going on Leofinance in the community section.

It would be a great addition.

#leofilms

I will try to get in touch with the community leader or drop a post in the community for other users to come in.

I agree, warner bros really messed up and this reboot is the only way for the company to revive the DCU.

Can someone guess what is about to happen 😅

The Rumble in the Silicon Jungle.

haha, and who will be the last man standing is a big question!!!

Curious about the new staked #SPS rental marketplace.

What do we think the rate will settle at to rent 10K SPS for the 7day period?

What about a P2P full season rental -- 2x the 7day price?

Sound off in my #splinterlands SPS #threads!

It looks like .005 DEC / day to rent SPS on 7-day contract.

1 DEC rental bid and DEC value of bid in escrow until bid fills.

Looks like p2p season rentals R way 2 go with market pricing and platform for player staking SPS a go.

The much talk about cage fight between Mack Zuckerberg and Elon Musk finally begin. This is going to be an epic fight

My money is on Zuck.

Musk is out of shape and pudgy. Plus I read Zuck practices martial arts. Musk only eats cheeseburgers and fucks.

Is it gonna be a fight of fists? 🙄

I am not sure if it is boxing or MMA style.

Seems it's WWE

Well not scripted like that but something similar.

It is #entertainment

Yeah I know and this will definitely make their pages and site grow more

A thought came to me a while ago, whether this suit isn't a ploy to grow the blog more.

You betting on Mack?

Musk has some alien blood flowing in his veins

let see, hope it will not effect of crypto industry.

I guess not

I don't think so.

Has anyone tried the Meta Threads?

If you do, Elon is going to sue you.

Hehehe, there's definitely going to be more suing coming up in days to come, lol

Yep. When sued, sue back.

It is the American way.

Really?

I guess it's the same thing most places.

Sue and be sued, lol

Or kill or be killed.

Yeah, something like that

I am good here, i have not visited there yet but maybe i will do that to tell people that they should learn about leofinance.

That would be great idea, but be careful so that you don't get sued too, lol 😂

I’ve tried it. It’s not bad actually, but it’s not for me.

That's okay

Unfortunately, there's not going to be a Cryptoholics tonight

But we will see you next week! Prepare to grab a beer and talk Nerd & Geek stuff!

#spanish No he probado Threads de Meta, pero ya sabiendo que te censuran por cualquier cosa, paso.

¡Threads de Leo es mil veces mejor, y por mucho más! 🥰

Ya entré a ese pseudo Threads de meta, sin duda me quedo con THREADS original aquí en LEO.

No tiene nada nuevo y no te perdés de nada
#Spanish

Ser Fren is the latest crossover in the crypto world, I coined the name, it will catch on.

You have ser, the ultimate joke among non moonboys. You have fren the ultimate, unironic way to call your friends.

But Midjourney is too stupid, or my prompts are, so I can't tell it to create a good representation of ser fren.

I have no friends so I have to focus upon the Ser.

Really, but why so

Because I am not a nice person.

I think it's on the contrary

Waiting can’t be fun

wow, rainy day, same here

Waiting for what?

for the train to arrive so that I can pick up the big boss

Ah ok. Well that doesnt sound like fun.

Bosses cut into threading.

Oh, it's rainin'!

Waiting is not the most fun thing to do

Rainy days?

Just recorded a troubleshooting video for the @Actifit App, addressing some of the issues I've been facing. Will upload to @threespeak shortly. Apparently they recently hired a new iOS dev to revamp the app... Looking forward to a smooth UX

Thanks for the update.

Ok, good news, recently started using the app with all my walking activities!

@belemo living under a rock not knowing what Threads

He prefers things dark and damp.

Today, I had to share about my Hive journey and looking back, I am glad I came back after finding it hard to cope with the commitment.

#dreemport #dreemerforlife

This is the link to my journey on Hive, you can find a reason to say after reading this.

#dreemport #dreemerforlife

https://leofinance.io/@george-dee/from-baby-steps-to-this

Comprar con #HBD es genial, fácil, rápido y seguro.

Fui a uno de los 48 negocios que captó #hivesucre
#threads #Spanis

Cookin' up some sausages and hashbrowns... planning to make a sausage and cheese omelet for dinner.

Sometimes breakfast for dinner is best! #food #foodiesbeehive

I went with the ole cheese omelet also. No sausage though. Ran out.

Doing breakfast for dinner here as well. Biscuits and sausage gravy. Might as well block off the last two arteries I have functioning! LOL

OoOo gottta love a good biscuits & gravy. Enjoy!

Thanks! I intend too! LOL

that sounds delicious! Now I’m hungry :D

****Threads, can you please stop sending multiple notifs for just a reply or upvote?****

#feedback #leofinance #threads247

Can you stop you complaining and whining?

LOL

You might have forgotten to use the exclamation mark (!) to make your comment a tipping command. 😅

Have some !PIZZA with !LOLZ! 😁

I was told that Microwaves were invisible
But I can see mine on my counter.

Credit: reddit
@cryptothesis, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

(3/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

I'm not whinning, it's just a feedback

I don't think that's how it should be

Hope it hears you.

It had better, lol

guys what you think about the Pi Network? and are you minning the Pi?

scam lol

What do you really think of it? LOL

and lots of developement going on, they are making own Ecosystem. games and more things

I think this is a legit project. even their international mall is live, even you can buy or sell products there. https://pipcm.com/

working products have scam aspects all the time.

I am mining pi. Its taking too long to launch

Get benefit from WOO Zealy Race even if you late to register ?
The opportunity lies behind the race and crates even sales

@wrestorgonline #WOOgame

A Leo Thread 🧵

Information about to Crates Sales Event and WOO Zealy Race is posted on my previous thread (yesterday), please take your time if you haven't read it cause it matter.

@wrestorgonline #WOOgame #GOST

(2) 🧵

So on the WOO Zealy Race, there is 5 category of the quest:
Daily Quest , Community Event, Token, Collection, and Leo Thread

@wrestorgonline #WOOgame #GOST

(3) 🧵

Daily Quest only contains 4 simple quest such as login to zealy, visit their site, tweet about the event, and comment other's post about WOO

@wrestorgonline #WOOgame #GOST

(4) 🧵

Community event bring more excited quest, such as creating blog, video, memes, tweet (yeah, it's doubled with the daily), etc. Most of them are Daily! even if it's not on daily category

@wrestorgonline #WOOgame #GOST

(5) 🧵

Then there is token, where participant need to buy the $WOO token on market price, and there is stake quest as well. Both are having 5 number of buy and stake, 100, 1000, 5000, 10000, and 20000

@wrestorgonline #WOOgame #GOST

(6) 🧵

Next the collection quest. Participant need to have at least 1 of each category of NFTS that you can see at the market on WOO Official site. Male, Female, tag, manager, with their own rarity.

@wrestorgonline #WOOgame #GOST

(7) 🧵

Last is Leo Thread Quest. Participant need to create Leo thread about WOO crates sale event, up to 10 thread (each thread had their own points)
@wrestorgonline #WOOgame #GOST

(8) 🧵

So there is opportunity to feed the racer with content they can use to get crucial points on the race, because it is daily, it is needed every single day !
@wrestorgonline #WOOgame #GOST

(9) 🧵

And about the token, the demand is there, so you might want to bid some and sell it back ? Or just hold it, because if Milestone 2 reach, dev will buyback $WOO with 10% of purchase on the event !
@wrestorgonline #WOOgame #GOST

(10) 🧵

It's been another busy day and I woke up late again today. I hope everyone had a great day so far.

#gmfrens #liotes

Yeah, it was a good day

That is good.

Yeah, pretty good! Have a good one mate... my day is closing this side!

I still got some more work to do but hopefully I will be done soon.

gm!

Yeah, it’s another productive day on and off thread :)

That is good to hear. I still got some more work to do.

Elon is suing Zuckerberg. So there is that.

Lol. I didn't expect that. Is it over threads?

Yeah he is claiming Zuck stole the code by hiring ex Twitter devs who did the copy/paste.

I just don't think that is happening though because it looks like they piggybacked off of Instagram.

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Gm. Hope your day is going well

Is there a cryptomanaic's threadcast today? If not, is there even a show today?

Have a good time :)

You are required to be there.

Maybe i can join briefly before going to bed by 1am.

And that’s Less than 30mins by my clock!

I think you clock is wrong. It is 90 minutes from now. Then you can go to sleep.

I’ll agree to disagree. 90mins then :)

Thanks for the threadcast link

Yes, just in a few minutes.

Alguien para charlar en #spanish?

Que lo que e negue

Qué bolero mi pana!?
Aquí buscando gente pa hablar en nuestro idioma. me da pereza traducir 😂

jajaja yo porque se ingles, que sino estaria igual

Qué bolá en tu zona está lloviendo?

baff, lloviendo no, lo siguiente.

Threads nuked my voting power again.

How come it keeps doing that?

It always happens. It shows how active you are.

At least with voting. LOL

you're too engaged

haha

I gotta stop voting so often.

What if the official numbers on manufacturing, unemployment, and inflation are completely inaccurate?

Yet the markets respond to them without question, as if they were gospel...

considering who it’s coming from, it’s certainly not trustworthy…

The markets are busy rewriting the rulebook, in my opinion. They will operate rather differently in a few years...

I think there's a lot of blind capital out there...

Well there is a level of independence in US economic reporting.

I know that crypto narrative is distrust all government, but I'd pick other battles.

Chinese econ data on the other hand...

-random number generator spinnnnnnn

I hope Khal didnt hire any Twitter developers. Elon Musk might sue him too. 🤣

haha 😅 , let's not forget to praise the existing developers here. Leofinance is clean and easy to use so thanks to the devs working on both front as well as back end.

Well it does have the sprinkling of app errors which shows we are still in beta.

So far i have faced only one issue that bothered me. I was writing a blog and my son was sitting with me, he pressed so many keys on my keyboard and the browser get closed. When i reopened the browser my written blog was gone 😅

they are doing a great job and I am happy it getting better daily

No doubt in that, they are making it a better place with time.

😂😂😂

It's a fine evening to finish Bridegerton. I know I'm late to the party lol #movies #moviesonhive

Hahaha oh @taskmaster4450le, you should watch Bridgerton!

Let us know what you think 😂.

What party? And how come I didnt get an invitation?

Well I know the answer to the second one.

Queen charlotte?

It's OK. Not as good as "Ode to My Family" though.

🧵 1. Twitter threatens legal action against Meta over their Threads app, accusing them of poaching former employees and misusing trade secrets. (209 characters) #business

🧵 2. Threads, similar to Twitter, gains 30 million sign-ups in just one day. Twitter demands Meta to cease use of their confidential information. (215 characters)

🧵 3. Meta denies hiring ex-Twitter employees for Threads, dismissing Twitter's claims. Elon Musk supports Twitter's stance on fair competition. (199 characters)

🧵 4. Twitter's CEO throws shade at Threads, highlighting its notable rivalry with Twitter. Competition is welcomed, but cheating is not, says Musk. (215 characters)

Meh, you had to know some legal tantrums would come from the release. It was inevitable.

Afternoon treat 😋

Enjoy your treat and your afternoon :)

That is a nice treat.Enjoy.

Okay, I did a cover song of Ed Sheeran's song, titled "Boat". I enjoyed doing this and I love the outcome. Check the link in the comment section. I appreciate your comment in advance 😊

#hiveopenmic #music #openmic

I love thread, but I also miss the good old LeoFinance UI that invites me to click through posts easily...

#feedback

Same I always questioned why you would kill off what made LeoFinance strong and replace it with threads. Long from needs serious work hopefully soon we will be at least back up to speed with threads as well.

It's foundational, for sure. I have always shared this view... still do. It's also where you are likely to find the "real meat" if you are looking for real data/information in regard to finance & Crypto.

It just seemed silly that it was broken and an afterthought for the launch of threads. Kind of weird lol

yep, now i had to resort to other platforms to read LeoFinance. Not a problem, but just missing the old flavor.

Hey there, can you tell me what you don't like about the 'articles' section and the content discovery set like that? Any #feedback is welcome.

CC @bitcoinflood

In the old Leo Finance UI, we can see multiple posts at a glance. Not with this new UI. Makes me feel like there's less things to read.

I now read Leo Finance posts mostly through other UIs.

#feedback

cc @bitcoinflood

If you are going to get into the markets and blame your losses on others, it is probably best not to get into markets.

I think the best approach to entering the markets is to keep in mind that there are things we cannot control.

Best to remember, markets go up...and they go down. It is a two way street.

Totally, in fact, you made me remember an ancient phrase of the philosopher Heraclitus of Ephesus who says:

"Way up and way down, it is one and the same."

Market pros actually play things in both directions.

Somehow, this will still go over many a head... 😉

Yep Like astrophysics.

Yeah, something like that! LOL

Oh what to do for dinner?

Choice in life.

When in doubt, steak

You are a hit with the vegans I am sure.

I'd go food.

Interesting choice.

Things are different there. LOL

Fish with potato chips, lol

What did you eventually have?

Amazing, Davide! Both what you share, and how you share it, is a work of art! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I feel the responsibility to spread the image of the city as it deserves and this gives impetus to my descriptive creativity.
!ALIVE
!HUG

Dear @tydynrain, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @davidxxl.
(1/3)

@tydynrain! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @davidxxl. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

I feel that, and I appreciate it very much! It shows! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

!LOLZ

I always try to use the word mucho around my Spanish-speaking friends.
It means a lot to them.

Credit: reddit
@davidxxl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tydynrain

(4/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I am tired and weak. I will try to visit some posts before I call it a day.

#threads #web3

That will be very nice, good One

Sorry

Thank you, P. It's been a while. How are you doing?

Is it even legal for Zuckerberg to hire ex Twitter staff? If it is illegal then he must have some balls

you said ex and that show he has nothing to do with Twitter anymore. Zuck use the opportunity in front of him

Yes he likely has no problem hiring them but they cant take the IP from Twitter. This is where Elon might have a case.

i can't wait to see how everything ends

With Elon and Zuck?

yes

Will the fight be fixed is the big question?

Bookies are known to fix fights.

It depends upon the non-compete contracts if there were any. Then there is the hiring might not be illegal but if they had the code, it would be.

This will be interesting to watch.

I imagine it will depend on the employee's non-compete clause.

There are 4 pages
Pages