Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Its time to vote for this weeks #saturdaysavers club #topauthors - get your voting hats on !
Links to the full posts are in comments
#polls #leofinance #threads

Wow, Threads are pretty busy right now, but they sorta die around 8pm EST (12 hours from now), such a weird pattern.

#gmfrens

It shows the location of the users. Most in the Western hemisphere along with the Nigerians. 8 PM EST is about 1 AM. Not a large group from the far east.

Maybe the most active guys are on the same time zone. I guess.

Mostly USA based users? Not sure if stats can track threads itself and not include articles or not. But that would be the hunch

As far as I understand, Meta Threads isn't available to EU users.

It was super slow early this morning. Picked up pace in the last hour.

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Still practising

Quite impressive man. How long have you been drawing for?

i just started recently. Haven't drawn in years. It used to be a hobby when I was a kid.

That's Awesome.

How long you've been practicing

I started drawing during the zealy campaign. I try to practise for 30 minutes each day to learn the fundamentals

One day u will reach perfection......

thanks man 🙃

Good afternoon friends. This is my very first post on threads and Hive. Thanks to my brother @fokusnow that helped me to join. How is your day going?

I am so happy that you have joined and your first post is on threads. Am sure you will fine it funny and cool. Welcome.

Welcome to threads. We are glad you are here. My day is going well.

Jump right in and thread away.

am right in and will keep threading ,thanks

My 3rd recruit in few days. I send them right on threads and they kick off the journey. We need the numbers and pageviews.

welcome to #leothread and #hive

I am also new here but I don't feel like because the community is amazing and so supportive

that's cool , I hope to see more .....,thanks

Welcome onboard. My day is going well and yours?

Am so happy to be here,my day is cool....thanks

welcome to thread just click on your keyboard and be roaring.

oh yes! Threading is cool.

@suzzy18 welcome to the wonderland where leaders are made on @Leofinance

Welcome ma'am. Am also new here, joined few minutes ago . My day is going great and yours? . Let's explore together.

thanks dear,am so excited to be here and ready to explore as well

My day is fabulous. I am glad you joined . Welcome to to thread

Welcome to hive,the fact that your very first post is on threads shows you've kicked off right.

Good to see you here.

How do you take your #coffee? I take it with a tablespoon of #coconutoil, two #truviasweeteners and #heavywhippingcream.

Can you guess why?

That's for a 20 oz cup, not your normal 6-8 oz

Why?

You must offer a guess first

I cannot think of any other that saying you do not add sugar. You don't like black coffee?

No way, can't drink it black. I am following a #keto diet, so am adding fat and avoiding carbs.

Now I get it.

I go black. Make a pot first thing in the morning and that is usually my quota.

You drink a bit more than me then. I make a 40 oz #frenchpress worth every #morning, but on some days I do make two.

Yeah. I tend to go for quantity and not really quality. Just straight forward black cup-o-Joe. Nothing fancy. Leftover from my drinking days I guess where a black coffee was needed to just get to work after a rough night.

I go to sleep on coffee. I use #rhodiolaroot to perk up.

Soon time for my third and last cup of coffee ☕
Really wanna be more active here again, been busy with work + life outside of Threads.

Atleast I listen to #cryptomaniacs

There is life outside of threads?

Atleast for me, can't say for sure for rest of people here on Threads ;)

ha ha listening to cryptomaniacs is the least we can do

Yeah I'm pretty much a large fanboy of their podcast. Listen to a lot of older episodes when I drove 7h yesterday.

Good. We need branded podcasts like those on $HIVE

En #hivesucre estamos celebrando 45,934 Hive Power delegados a la comunidad 🥳 Yo soy parte de este proyecto 😉 y tu qué esperas! Únete 👍
#hive #spanish #threads #

At #hivesucre we are celebrating 45,934 Hive Power delegates to the community 🥳 I am part of this project 😉 and what are you waiting for! Join 👍 #hive #spanish
#threads #HP

Just published the fifth article that explores the relationship between freedom and mission. This time it is about the basic differences between liberal theology and liberation theology.

1/🧵

#outreach #threadstorm

How did you discover hive?
I discovered hive through my younger sister.
#dreemerforlife #dreemport

I was actually at a gathering for another token and it was mentioned.

Great day, bright weather. Traffic situation in my area.

Shit, i would loss my patience there haha

😂😂😂😂😂😂 ...... Leggedis Benz (trekking) is the best way to beat this kinda traffic but if you have more than enough patience you can wait till the road is clear.

I can´t, i prefer to jump from one car to another haha

Hello threaders! Chilling in my #hivegarden today. Some blueberries are ready to pick 😍 #homesteading #aliveandthriving

Those don’t look ready yet lol

Happy Friday Threads fam! Hope you have an amazing weekend ahead! 🙌🏼

Cannot wait for it. Hope it starts today :P

Hive is way more than a social media platform, we are one big extended family, you just have to find your roots and fit in perfectly well🤗🤗

#dreemerforlife #dreemport #HHYMmarathon

find root and find soul mate too 😏

Lol trust you to change the narrative🤣

aWwwwn
you're welcome dear

I appreciate the trust 😅

Bye bye abeg

When it is smaller it can feel warm and cozy, but can also be an echo chamber. I think we all want the platform to grow and with that will come a change in the culture, hopefully for the best.

Definitely for the best.

The ripe Jackfruit gives a sweet flavor, attracting anyone in its proximity. It can also be eaten as vegetables. This is grown beside my home.

so lovely... thanks for this pic man!! ... I been having jackfruits , its that season, nice!!

Good afternoon friends this is my very first thread. I am a graphics designer. Hope you're fine. Thanks to @fokusnow.

Welcome @ngobaby. Happy you made it back to Hive. I am sure you will post many graphics.

📢 #FPL TEAM SELECTION - FIRST DRAFT! 🚀

Excited to dive into the 23/24 season with a brand new team! Let's run through my current squad and players both in and out.

1/ #threads #threadstorm #sports

Defensively, my back four consists of Shaw, Estupinan, Gabriel, and Trent. A different feel from last season, but Shaw's price at 5.5m is a steal. Estupinan at 5m is a solid pick, and Gabriel's 5m price tag surprised me!

2/ #threads #fpl

Moving to the midfield, we have Fernandes, Odegaard, Saka, and Mitoma. Bruno's price cut to 8.5m is incredibly cheap. Odegaard and Saka at 8.5m offer great value!

3/ #threads #fpl

Now, let's discuss the striking options. Haaland leads the line with his record-equalling 14m price tag. Watkins completes the duo. His potential makes him an intriguing choice.

4/ #threads #fpl

This draft also leaves 0.5m in the bank, giving some flexibility. If adjustments are needed, Watkins can switch to Jesus or an Arsenal mid to Son. Exciting options to consider!

5/ #threads #fpl

On the bench, we have Areola, Botman, Archer, and Baptiste. Pre-season will give us more insights into player roles and team dynamics.

#threads #fpl

Lethal Doses Of 55 Substances. #useful #information #gosh #threads #hive

I am happy to report that I cannot honestly tell you what the last film I saw in the movie theater was. It is well over a decade, maybe 15 years.

To watch movie here cost a whole lot so it's quite not something that we do everytime.

I have no idea what is costs here but that it is not cheap.

But there is such garbage put out not worth it anyway.

watching movie is not in my list at all.

Where are you? Sorry 😊Hello good morning, I just reacted that way because it's been a long time since I saw a movie 🎥 you still have time 😂

I don't remember my last movie trip either or what film it was. It was a long time ago.

I saw the lion king last in theater and that was when my cousin visited me few years back. I too go very less often to theaters. maybe i have only visited them for 3-4 times in last ten years.

And now there is the Hollywood writers' strike. Seems like a good opportunity to get some pro writing talent on Hive with all of the out of work writers.

so what do you do for entertainment? OTT ?

what do you do for fun?

I thread. What else is there?

This is the way

Where do you expect to see #btc price by the end of this weekend?

#crypto

it will stay between 30-31k dollars

that means kind of stable

Good day all. I hope everyone is having a great Friday. Another day on the blockchain.

GM Task 💚😵

good day, ser. hope you are doing well

Good morning. Did you get any people volunteer after your rant I the podcast about people need to take action of this chain gonna take of?

fasting is addictive. The state of mind clarity you reach is superb.

I’ve been doing 20hr fasts over the past 3 days and today my clarity, focus and productivity has skyrocketed.

All the best, Eric. I love fasting too. It has great benefits physically, spirituality and intellectually.

It is definitely one of the easiest life hacks that literally anyone and everyone can do, and it improves daily life by a LOT.

Yes ser. I used to do 16hr fasts every day for a year now, breakfast at 10, dinner at 6, works wonders. But I wanted to try 20hr from mon-thu & 16hr thu-fri to see how it went. Went well, very well.

fasting is very good for our body and the more you fast you realize the damage process do to our body

You did not eat anything for 20 hrs straight?

Yes, I have breakfast at 10am, and dinner at 2pm. There are some things you can drink that do not break fast, like bulletproof coffee, tea, water ofc and some other liquids that I don't care about.

ha ha the other liquids are not alcohol based, hopefully

hahaha no, that breaks the fast, ser!

Good to ask questions. For clarity 😆

Definitely, when you adjust a strict approach in every aspect of life... the clarity comes. Fasting is a great example of this dynamic...

I’ve been fasting regularly throughout my entire life and I’ve never found it addictive lol. That being said I do appreciate the benefits. I guess I just love food more

you drinking water na... I can't fast man, just psychologial... I am sure it improves digestion, clears system and producctivity and strenghtens your mind as well!! Good Habbit!!

It is amazing. You can first start with 12 hours fasts, and then move from there after your body starts getting used to long periods of time without food. It really changes your life.

can you exercise during fast, as that will replenish some of your energy?... or you need to limit physical activities during fasting!!

But you must fast properly... not strave, that would actually decrease productivity... you must be taking some fruits or liquid, can't not have anything for 3 days...

Oh yes, it requires you have a solid diet and plan this ahead or you will have vitamin and mineral deficiencies and eventually, if done for a long period, anemia.

l am very worried and disturbed. My posts are not getting upvotes and I don't know why all advices and guidelines are welcome #letterheads #HiveGhana #lifestyle

A lot of people are posting threads every minute. It is competitive, so better not to focus in the earnings haha. Focus on having freedom of speech. I make #threads for fun.

Yes. That's true.

Owk nice advice

Your blog posts or threads?

No upvotes or no significant upvotes?

Blog post no upvotes

that is typical. Need more connections

Any guidelines on how to make more connections

Threads is a great way to get introduced the larger network of users. You can start commenting on few of the users' blogposts that you think are good.

Chill out. You've been on Hive 4 days and written 4 posts. That's a pretty good start, but for the highest earners around here it took years of posting good content before they started earning high rewards.

Thanks very much

#threadstorm

1/🧵

Eyes are on Musk & Zuck. They are meeting, in the ring and likely in court. This is going to pit the two billionaires against each other on many different levels. While that is the focus, there is another battle.

2/ The question is what attacks are taking place on the banks? They are in the middle of this although it is not realized. Musk is starting to bring this about. Zuck also showed the moats are disappearing.

3/ Social media platforms are cross pollinating. Features are being added which is going to provide many of the same offerings. Here is where the next level of battle takes place: finance.

I hope it helps the #web3 space as both are owners of leading social media platforms

this is going to be interesting to see at what point they agree..

#meta #threads

4/ Apple showed the power of a tech company with a digital wallet ala PayPal. It was able to pull in a billion dollar in a few days. Now we have Musk wanting into payments. He is filling for licenses.

5/ Money and finance is not digital, i.e. technology. This means that we are going to see FinTech, including crypto in this. What is really taking place is Web 3 versus Web 2.

web3 will win but may take a big longer because web2 is big

Yeah... but Zuck is created Twitter killed "threads" it seems... and Leofiance almost has everything Twitter has na... but we never marketed it as twitter killer and we talked about it, where as Zuck is counting on social media influencers

I meant community presence is important na... only problem in LeoFiance as well is downvote points... I got enemies just downvoted my posts due to their some hate stuff & that's unfair, its a big put down, anyway!

I didn't believe in hive for like 5 months. Now that I am here, I love hive so much, I am already addicted especially with the lovely people around me. With #dreemport, you will also love hive more
#dreemerforlife

awwwwwwwwwwwwn

Touching story 🤧

Smiles 😊
Thanks Ksam

Time to whip up some lunch! Appetite kicking in big time... especially after my walk this morning!

Enjoy your lunch. I am on with my morning coffee

I will join with that... but, after lunch! 🙃

Quite the Friday night of sport on my couch haha.

Time to make a bowl of ice cream!

What team you supporting in Ashes?

Aussies are going quite brilliant!

Australia of course haha!!

Are you watching?

What the hell are England doing batting like this still?

Moeen Ali just threw his wicket away there 🤦‍♂️.

Haha nice.

I was watching earlier, took a break and wut on earth has happened...

Hard to believe English team is playing like that.. still a long trial... Australia seems like gonna win but well, ashes is unpredictable.

Stokes is batting injured.

Can hardly move.

Going to be really tough for them to come back.

Ben Stokes - What a player.

Can hardly move, and is single handedly pulling England even in the match.

Unreal.

He's best!

Always perform in big matches whenever team needs.

I am not watching any atm

None of them are football 😉.

I would watch ashes but the highlights :)

When Ben Stokes is playing for England, there are plenty.

Man, can that bloke hit a cricket ball!!

He can. T20 has changed the way players approach the game. Even Test Cricket matches have plenty of highlights.

Sunny but windy...

20230707_143332.jpg

where’s the wind?🙈

On the surface of the water unfortunately...

Looks really good when it is sunny.

Swooosh

There's your wind 😅

ha ha I felt that. It hit me hard.

Haha, hope you're ok?

I am doing good. All in meetings once I hit hard by the wind.

Ouch! 😅 Hope your meetings went well.

This is my latest braid on a customer. How do you see it?

Wow! I wonder how much she paid you for that amazing job 😊

yea,she paid just 6$ to be this beautiful

I have to say that this looks impressive, you surely know the techniques well. I am no one to say bad about this because it is beautiful. How much did you charged for this ?

Just 6$ dear.

Impressive braids. You a very nice job. How many hours did it take you to finish this.

sure.it took me two hours with the help of my girls.with them,work is faster

$6? One braid would be $6 here.. amazing

Sorry about that,it's an error from my keyboard.

onwowonwoonwoonwonwonwow

It's a cold weather this morning that is not favourable for me.

Isn't that weather for two? Lol😄

For a cup of hot tea

sorry. Hot tea?

Yes, you're right.

What crypto is exciting you for the rest of 2023? I believe the rest of 2023 will be good for crypto in general.

I keep track of $RUNE $LEO and $SPHERE especially.

I think instead 2023, year 2024 is going to be better..

I agree with that as well, but I think the market will keep trend upward the rest of the years as well :)

I am all $HIVE and $LEO at the moment

Do you think $HIVE or $LEO will must valuable by the end of the year? :)

I do not think so. I am with them coz that is where I spent most of the times :)

DeFi is a subset of Web3, under which hive is given birth. Is someone with me

#Thread #leofinance #leothread

Exactly, the two are in essence, synonymous... and are reliant upon one another like two pillars holding up a construct...

Yes, buddy thanks for stopping

Can you differentiate between Web 1.0, Web 2.0, and Web 3.0?

Not sure what you mean by Hive given birth and defi

Which assets you are Dollar-Cost Averaging (DCA) ?
I am DCA in Hive without spending $0, which is impossible for any other coin. Only Hive Blockchain gives this opportunity where you DCA by being active on the blockchain.

#Hive #crypto

doing the same with $HIVE, $LEO, and $SPS. Earning more by participating!

Hello Leo Family
Its Friday.. Hope the day is good for you.

#gmfrens

Have a good friday

#gmfrens, TGIF, how is your Friday going?

Good morning. Starting good. Let's see how the day goes by.

my day is going well

I see that I am now a CUB. Gotta love it.

Congratulations. you need to have 2k #leo for that .. right ?

I have no idea. I have over 6K staked $LEO

Thank god we still have an hour and change :P

AI technology is growing amazingly and many companies are in to this

#tech

Yes. How is India doing? any new tech firms?

No new tech as far as I am aware but existing ones are using to improve their existing infra

#gmfrens - Happy FriYAY! Hope your week was AWESOME and that your weekend is about to be extremely ROAR MODE 💪🦁 #weekend

looking fit as ever :)

Gm

Happy Friday @wealthwess 🙏 Thank YOU. Have a great day!!

Thank you :)

Happy Friday.

Heyyy @rmsadkri Let's Gooooooooo! Likewise...

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

I just upgraded defence to the next level and trying to improve the below situation. It should be the other way around. Hope to change it soon
#terracore

Try and upgrade everything in equal measure whenever possible :)

yes trying to do this..

I wish I could travel home to see how things are since grandma is dead but I can't because I would be going for my NYSC service next week which is compulsory for me.
#threads #web3

Awwwwch
So sorry dear 😔

Good #news?
The Supreme Court Could Stop The SEC's War On Crypto
"Neil Gorsuch, Brett Kavanaugh and Amy Coney Barrett are among a group on the Supreme Court who may not smile upon the SEC’s interpretation of the law..." Article 👇

There are 4 pages
Pages