Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

We have an interactive AMA at noon EST.

Lions from the community will come and ask their questions live to Khal, so join us for some fun!

Is the discord connection still working ?, cause i haven't join the show for sometime now

It is working perfectly! See you then amigo

Join for fun.

We go again this week, interesting to see all the updates we are to talk about today @leogrowth already shared some on the discord group.

Leo Threads is really something these days. You guys are making great progress and it's nice to see it's all coming together.

Is there a summary where I can catch up with the new LEO tokenomics?

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@leofinance/fjobkjsi

If you're going to watch 1 vid to summarise, probably that.

$LEO

Dane with the best info as always. Ty my dude

Hey, great to see you :) The $LEO okenomics are the same. Just the inflation dropped. You can check @leofinance's posts for updates😉

Good to see ya Jerry!

@leofinance posts is where you'll find Tokenomics related post.

We will be seeing each other more frequently very soon.

Awesome.

Wut airdrop we farming?

Any alpha ser?

Layer zero is the hot one these days. Get informed on it

Any specific you're eying at?

Sol seems like cooked..

It's been really cold & windy here lately! I still put in a few kilometers this morning to get the day going... #fitness #health
https://images.hive.blog/DQmNaqmN1P9mmKKV549omYT91H5wG3yeNcpAz47xXxMnNVt/20230710_170925%20(1).jpg

What a shot! 🌈🌊

Yeah, was unexpected... saw it in the distance, and had to catch it!

Want to make roughly 100 bucks daily fully passively?
All you need is 182,500 HBD!

I know that might sound crazy but when compared to any other method it's actully the simplest of them all.

HBD Savings is truly something.

i prefer 1000 $ a day off to buy some hbd

i wish it were that simple. its part of my future plans tho plans :)

I wish I was better at holding onto my HBD, but I keep swapping it for more SPL assets. I'm a collector, uggh!

Simplicity is good.
If you start with a loan at 4%, 😃you maybe able to pay the 10% passive income taxes and still have 5% profit. Then in 4 years when loan pade off you have more.

It's exciting to see authors both old and new connect with each other and share ideas.
The Dreemport marathon has made it possible and I have been able to connect with amazing authors.

#dreemport #dreemersforlife

Hello fren, in this thread, Tag any legend you know on #leothreads ((Not just about threading, but as whole))

Let’s see if your pick is as mine, who ya got ? :)

good afternoon people, hope you have taken your
Breakfast today, if no then take brunch, a combination of breakfast and lunch, 🤣 #gmfrens
#food.

Good morning. No breakfast yet.

I had my breakfast already. I will be looking for lunch soon.

not feeling well so I don't have appetite

You have to take something, even if it's fruits and water, they will go a long way to help and restore your appetite #threads247

Then take brunch, do not starve yourself 🤠

OMG GUYS LINKS DON'T WORK IN MY FIRST THREAD CENSORSHIP

Literally Hitler 😭

Omg I just noticed this!

say it ain't so

Wow, now it's gone.

Weird.

they censored it

Basically canceled

oh this is normal they dont want links being spammed on the first thread o.o

Oh man, I thought I was special.

I just googled is hive censorship resistant and this came up:

https://peakd.com/@forexbrokr/is-hive-censorship-resistant

Ah, it makes sense now!

It's been that way for a while now.

Wow! #threads is super quiet today... or is it just me?

Been trending that way for a while.

But Today looks especially quiet...

Am also bored.

I think it might be active later today🤗

Yeah, let the Americans wake up the party!

Is it?

Well, I just got here.

Hopefully it will start raining of threads

Make it rain...

warming up to rain threads

It's Just fineeeee..

FROM: ME

TO: ME

Stop searching for things to buy. You do not have money!
#money #lol #meme #threads

River of Tears :)

This isn't good

keep your eyes simple

The Age of Influence on Hulu is a great series about influencer scammers. CoffeeZilla was on the 2nd episode about Jay mazini. Good shit.

I'll check it out ❤️

i can't stop watching. so many fucking scammers lol

With SanR you can Learn and Enhance your #crypto Trading Skills. Check out the post to learn more..

#trading

Do you know that people around the world do eat #mouse. And some does it because of lack of meat and high rate of #chicken. If you're one of them or have tasted mouse meat before, indicate under @steemflow post link below. #threads247

If there is war or scarcity of meat in your area, can you substitute and quench your thirst for meat with mouse and rat meat? Check here. https://ecency.com/hive-193212/@steemflow/mouse-catcher-how-about-mouse-for-dinner #gosh #gmfrens

I don't like eating meat rather fish but once you mentioned mouse I will try it to feel the taste. @marajah if you can catch it, invite me over for dinner tonight I will definitely engage lol.

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Yeah, some cultures eat it even coackroach, walk gecko, akiri and the rest.

'm not even a meat person so nothing can make me substitute normal meat for mouse, no way.
#threads247

Lol. Is for those who eat meat everyday. For me I'm trying to be a vegetarian, I hardly eat meat.

I will love to taste it, so if you can prepare it one of this days, just invite me over you can also add lizard to make it look yummy

I can managed if it is well prepared, am not a lover of bush meats tho.

Rats from the sugar cane fields are eaten in #thailand. See them at the local markets.

Still in the city. Contemplating whether to drive some 85 kilometers away to catch up with my fave nephew's grad celebration. Can't miss it.

Out for my lunchtime wak and capturing some weeds 😁 #hivegarden #flowers #aliveandthriving

Enjoy your wak.

!LOLZ 😂
That’s what happens when you’re ‘waking’ and typing 😂

What do you call people who take care of chickens?
Chicken tenders

Credit: reddit
@forexbrokr, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @fantagira

(1/1)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

What is the name of this fruit in your country? My husband brought this home & it is my 1st time seeing this fruit.
#hivegarden
#foodie

Looks like an apple or pear but obviously it's not that. Don't know what it is.

we call it mabulo in our local dialect according to my husband

No idea, do tell me

My husband call it mabulo

Nigeria has one of the largest crypto communities in the world

That a good one.

I guess it's so because the government has failed its citizens and they need a way to get financial freedom.
#threads247

that's another angle. Adversity creates new opportunities

Absolutely

Guys aren't smiling these days.

That's Awesome!

I guess. Your people got ease access to crypto ..

yes. There aren't any strong anti crypto laws. Plus, most people engaged in crypto in this part of the world are young people and they care little about government and its policies

Full on Africa mode!

So right now, all the HIVE > SWAP.HIVE bridges have no liquidity on the HIVE side.

Every time it gets added, someone's arb bot swaps it immediately.

  • How are they arbing this?
  • What are they doing with the HIVE?

Having no liquidity isn't good. Hope not many are queued waiting for their $HIVE

They should just buy more $LEO with it if they are 😉.

Aah yes, great idea, unless they already sent their HIVE thru the bridge then oops 😉

Don't know anyone has noted this or not but i face this issue whenever hive starts coming up.

Yeah, so what creates the arb?

Maybe there is no arb and they just need the HIVE?

Naa, they're arbing somehow.

Would love to know how it works.

It seems he has his own swap called kswap. https://hiveblockexplorer.com/@kswap

Not really mine, it is operated by theguruasia (also operating uswap), but I have invested in it :)
When there is a pressure to withdraw/deposit SWAP.HIVE, many swap services easily run out of their liquidity. https://kswap.app is an attempt to solve this by encouraging users to balance the bridge by introducing dynamic fees which allows the bridge to offer as much as 0.28% reward for providing liquidity. The goal of kswap is to only rarely run out of liquidity.
When reward on kswap is higher than fee on other swap services, Konvik-swaparb tries to make a profit. :)

I feel like I'm seeing a ghost 😂 I knew someone must have set up this network of arb bots but somehow I never expected to see you hanging out. Impressive work btw.

Ah, so it is taking advantage of those rewards offered to balance the bridge.

Okay, makes sense now.

Thanks for taking the time to explain :)

Ah that's the other bridge - https://swaphive.github.io/swap/

So maybe he's just trying to get the 0.075% bonus when its there?

Makes sense to me

Also this konvik guy arbs the shit out of everything on hive, I've no idea how much he makes, but he does the same with leo

The LEO arb I get.

Priced differently on HE to BSC.

But how does a SWAP.HIVE to HIVE arb work?

Thats a good question... I have no idea how they do it

Are they preparing for a hive pump?

@konvik 👋.

Put me out of my misery and explain where the edge is?

I promise I'm too dumb to be able to steal it.

I have explained above :)

it's so hot in Ph
And I'm now sweating just sitting as I was writing a #threetunetuesday entry. Of course, it's another collab with #dreemport and as #dreemeroflife , I can never let this slip by. Haha Aja! #TeemLimitBreakers

There is a collab with threetunestuesday?

I must have.

Thank you so much. Kene✨

It's fine. Hehe. Pass the message across to teem Power. Hehe.

Ejercicios básicos con tu propio peso corporal para entrenar tu pectoral #hive #fulldeportes #spanish Link en comentarios

It's just 4 days to go for #lpud
Are you ready or getting ready to power up $LEO tokens? I am getting prepared and would be getting more from the market before then.

#threads #leofinance

4 day?!

Yikes, where does the time go...

😀 It's so fast. I mean the month and even this year. Lol

Yes I am! Got somewhat 130 LEO ready, gonna try to get at least 20 more

Golden hour Gary.

#dogs

Super Gary. :)

What's the difference between "MODERN and WILD" game modes ? #splinterlands

andi know all cards are unlocked in WILD mode but what else?

🧵 #leofinance #thread: #BTC Waits to Breakout 🚀

Will the bulls break through resistance or will the bears gain the upper hand? Exciting times lie ahead for the world of cryptocurrency! 🌐

The U.S. Federal Reserve's rate hike speculation looms over #BTC's price as it waits for expansion. U.S. equities have stumbled, with key indices ending the week in negative territory. #BTC #Crypto

#BTC is oscillating between the 20-day EMA at $29,800 and the resistance level of $31,000. Bulls stand determined to defend the 20-day EMA. If they push past the $31,500 resistance, an upward rally might be on the horizon.

On the other hand, the bearish camp remains vigilant, intending to pull Bitcoin below the $29,500 support. The battle between the bulls and bears intensifies. #CryptoMarket

Be safe out there as we waiting to see if #BTC can break this $30k range.

It feels great to be part of the Hive Blockchain and Existence of Leo Threads on Hive adds more joy to it.

#hive #leo

Someone said to me that adding some form of filter to photos is the way of life. Check my latest post on my view about using filters. The link is down in the comment section.

#hivelearners #filter #ecency #Hive #threads

When Aladdin joined leofinance and became the lion on the very first day.

Oh, Aladdin the lion, lol

#gmfrens

After long time back in hometown and walk track!

Feels so good be here and seeing lot of changes around.

this view is immaculate! Nice one

Yea, mind refreshing experience tbh.

I love nature, enjoy it

same!

Tankiew.

Enjoy your vacay and visit😉 Love those greens and the blues too.

'Tankieu. Glad you loved em.

Will share more photos!

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Looks great! Enjoy it!

Participating in the @alive.chat's task

Here are my weekly plans, along with today's Larry's hunting report.

#gosh #alive @flaxz

https://www.ecency.com/hive-119826/@dmhafiz/my-plans-for-the-coming

Happy Tuesday Hafiz.

!ALIVE

#alive #aliveandthriving

Happy Wednesday, Erik :)

!ALIVE

@flaxz! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hafiz34. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

@hafiz34! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

#NEWS : UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), has announced that 26 ATM out of 34 has being shut down after series of investigation.

This is has a result of not operating under the FCA licence.

#crypto #fca #atm

What do you mean ATM?

A machine that offers crypto for fiat, or the reverse

Ah, a crypto ATM.

Got it :)

Yeah, KYC via an ATM is hard.

Regulators never going to allow open slather there.

I still don't understand why people choose to use illegal ways in identifying crypto 😔

Link to news below

https://news.abplive.com/business/crypto/uk-cryptocurrency-atm-machines-illegal-crypto-offering-fca-closes-machines-1615112

#news

2/

Some people in the world sure can come up with some deep words. I read this quote and of course thought about people on Hive. Then I thought about the 1 percent.

3/

And how it all fits. Things you need to do in life to be a success. Why you will end up ahead of others. Why there are whales on Hive and still people struggling to become dolphins.

4/

You have to find what you love and go after it. And if you are stuck doing something you don't love in life, then either change it if you can or force yourself to do you best like you do love it.

5/

Find where you are weak in what ever you do and build it until it becomes one of your strenght. It may take a lot of self reflection but it is worth it.

6/

Keep at it, day in and day out. It is so easy to be better than others when you are doing something you are excited about. If you loose your excitement you have two choices.

7/

Find something else or find out why you lost your excitement and fix it. But don't stop pursing while you figure it out.

8/

And yes, there is nothing wrong with having an added advantage over others. It just means you are more dedicated to what you want out of life.

9/

You want to look after yourself and your family more than others. And that my friends is a good thing.

10/

If you liked this please visit the orginal post of mine.

https://www.liketu.com/@bradleyarrow/mr-positive-quote-of-the-day-283-advantage

end of storm.

Great advice mate, I loved 4.

If you think you're stuck, you can change something you hate in some way shape or form.

Even if it's just a mindset thing how you approach your situation.

There's always a way.

thanks so much 🙏

!BBH

@forexbrokr! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (1/50)

I just realized leofinance is taking 5% beneficiarie cut on long posts, any idea when this update started?

Oh it has been going on for a while now. Maybe about 3 weeks. I did notice it and decided to let it be since it’s just 5 percent. But you can remove it though, it’s not compulsory.

yes, they didnt make it compulsory which I really liked. I think it came only last week cause my old posts are only showing a 0.05% cut. Nice update I liked it.

Oh Ok. For me I think I noticed it after leo finance talked about it in a post of theirs.

it started a while ago, you can just remove them if you want.

it used to cut only 0.05% before.. yes i can remove it using te beneficiaries button, but have to do it everytime before posting.

yeah, it should be an obvious option

yes, nice to see this update, just wasn't aware about it, thanks for the heads up Nifty!

Not sure when it started but you can remove it before publishing your post.

yes, I found out that we can remove it from the beneficiaries button, nice update and hope it will help the economy as well.

Yes. At least it is not mandatory :)

yes, Loved that they didnt make it a mandatory option, those who want to contribute will do so and for rest they can just remove it. Thanks for giving us a choice leofinance :)

Yes, so thanks indeed 😉

not too long after the new UI came. Of course like others said, you can change it.

yes it came within a week, I just wasn't aware about it. Nice update thou and it will help the economy I guess

Great for the economy, for the growth of the ecosystem. Once in a while, I might give more than 5%

I'm visiting the bulls to check if they are coming soon. This pony welcomed me on my way up😅

#fun

Hahaha. So they are coming soon right?

Hoping to see them accept this invitation letter quickly, should will tell them how vital they're are 😂😂😂😂😂.

I learnt something new about converting hobbies into a lucrative business,you can achieve greatness and become an icon through this aspect because you love what you do, so it will be more easier to execute.

#leofinance #gosh #

Mike Quinn, David Prowse and Kenny Baker at MegaCon 2002 in Orlando, Florida.
#StarWars #MegaCon

Was Mike Quinn an actor or part of the film crew?

His main role was as a puppeteer.

#gmfrens
New day, new bug. Today I have notifications for LeoFinance rather for my own account 😅

Logout then login again sis. That's what I did and it disappeared 😅

Thanks sis, that’s what I did 😁 I t was funny glitch though 😅

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

A los cubanos:

Conmemoremos este 11 de julio recordando a los presos politicos en #Cuba. Reconociendo su valentía y rebeldía.

La noche no será eterna.

#LibertadParaLosPresosPoliticos

#FreedomIsComing

#spanish

@ifarmgirl You may have been right about the "miracle" after all. Seems they got my ID number (and address) wrong on the results.

#badadmin

Oh .. is that good? Did you mean the results are yours but the address is wrong?

Waiting to hear. Hoping that's all that as wrong. The ID number and address. :/ I think I'm gonna delete this thread tho. I'm going to shut down for a bit now and deal with this situation in full. And I mean my health. It's enough now.

Edite: No. Not gonna delete. This is a valid, if unexpected (but isn't it always?) part of the journey. You gotta trust the process / flow / God / Goddess / whoever may be running the show (or not) ❤️

On we go

You read it on Hive first!

Thank you for sharing this very personal information. I put my hands together for you. Please know that you are in my thoughts and prayers and hoping for your steadfast health🙏 We were on the road last night that I only read this now...

hello :)

So feedback is that they were my x-rays and it was only a data entry typo!

What a story, huh?! bizarre.

Which brings us back to how this is even possible with the additional two years of high stress and the upping of the smoking. Now if you can explain that to me, I'm all ears! 👀

Long story short... looks like you're stuck with me for a while longer :D

Thank you, angel. And for your prayers. Much appreciated ❤️

Hi 😍

Whoa... that is something indeed. But I'm really glad you are staying :) And the real question is, are you alright?

Oh... well... I've definitely been healthier and better!

But I'm okay, thanks. Not much stresses me out these days. Not for long anyway. And this didn't. You kinda learn to accept things as they are and just be in the moment when you have these afflictions and experiences after a while.

I am going to be disappearing tomorrow for a 21 (maybe 40 because these practices and numbers are there for good reason) silent retreat / wander into "the desert" though :)

To deal with my health for (hopefully) good now! I keep backsliding because online all the time and the pace. I look a bit scary now and it's showing. The ongoing stress, poor nutrition and lack of focus etc.

So I'm going to focus for a bit!

But I will be back. Of course!

Thanks for your support. It really helps people in difficult circumstances. Always! ❤️

I do not know the ways of the wrong ID number and the incorrect address, sister.

I should've checked the PDF and not only the email :/

Waiting to hear from the Dr. But she will, of course, have to talk to her lawyer first. And then ask Kingsbury who will, of course, talk to their lawyers first. Right? That's how it rolls. We are all adults here. One must accept what is and work around it.

feedback.png

I shall, hopefully, not have to write a retraction on the original Fakebook post.

Hold fingers and toes for me please. Pray. Do a jig. Dance naked around a fire. Or whatever you reckon will call the gods and goddesses in my favour for a fucking change. I mean... you couldn't make this shit up. Really. It's insane, huh? :D

Can anyone recommend a good source of African Proverbs?

They can be specific to a nation, region, or culture. They can also be classed simply as "African Proverb".

I'm asking because one of my upcoming quotes is an African Proverb

****Where does love come from?****

For me, I believe it comes from the heart and then reveals itself with actions.

It takes just a little to show love towards someone.

#dreemport #dreemersforlife

Threads in Dark Mode or Lighter Mode?
What you prefer?

I am dark mode for life

Everything in Dark Mode.

-A Newbie in my team is waxing stronger, getting hands of things about the Blockchain already. I see how she is adapting already and feeling at home in hive. This was possible through the ongoing #Dreemport marathon
#dreemerforlife #HHYM

That is so good to hear. ❤

Thank you 😍

#dremport helps in connecting different authors across the globe. We come together to express our thoughts through writing. With the ongoing Dreemport marathon, I have met amazing writers..what a great connection. #dreemerforlife

no doubt in that!

Meet so many awesome people in dreemport and frens.. will always remain a separate and special place in heart for #dreemport.

Awwwwww 🥰
Thanks for the feedback ✅

Good day all. I hope each of you is doing well.

Good day to you too, yeah I’m holding up here.

I hope you’re doing great too?

Good day fren.

Yeah, all good.

How's your end?

Good morning to you. Let's start the day.

have been sick, not doing well at all.

hope your good too?

Good day man. Hope you are well too

doing great :) Just chilling

Hometown update:

After an Year, Now internet here works quit slow as compared to before.

I used to say our hometown is only place where internet works faster than wifi or network connections in city side..

Still not that bad.

Getting back at making videos again, gonna post one soon ;)

Good to hear. What would it be about?

Some motivational topic to start with, but I'll mix it up like cinematic vlogs, finance news, daily life vlogs etc. Like I used to do in the past on hive

Wow! Those are interesting topics. Go for it and all the best 😉

There are 4 pages
Pages