Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

The new Multi-Token Bridge oracle version (bHBD, bHIVE, pHBD, pHIVE, bLEO, pLEO, WLEO) is imminent

Time to see liquidity rebuild itself on all of the above. Notably, #bHBD, and rebuild the $CUB & $POLYCUB economies... The right way

The new version will fix a number of issues with the oracle including the drain on liquidity we saw over the past several months

All $HBD will be moved back on-chain and staked in @bnb-hbd. Savings earnings will rebuild liquid liquidity

What is the ETA?

Nice update, kudos

what was happening with the liquidity?

hell yeah. Love to see it

Great to hear it.
If LEO does go up in price and people want to buy tokens then these pools will be very necessary for outside users.

🚀🌕👍🏽

#gmfrens #sps Hey! I'm doing pretty good today
image.png

Today I crossed 1k HP and it was a milestone for me. Indeed it's a great news for me but somehow I feel a little bit disappointment. I don't know the reason why I am feeling this..
#goal #achievement #moodoff

why disappointed?

I also don't know the exact reason. But I can feel it.

Chill. Do not stress over Hive goals if that is the reason ha ha

1k HP was my yearly goal and I achieved it 5 month earlier. I don't think it's a reason behind it. I feel that kind of wired feeling sometimes

That's a huge milestone I can only imagine. So be proud dear.

Milestone achieved and it's indeed a great news for me.

I think you will make it also someday..


I think you need some recognition! Congratulations @intishar on your first 1K!

I think i need to take rest. Otherwise it's a great news and it a matter of celebration.
Thank you for congratulating me. I feel honored 🙂..

Here's some good news bro, keep the grind on. Dust off the bad mood and celebrate

I am lying on bed now 😂. Otherwise I would celebrate 🥳🥳. Now it's time to sleep. Going to celebrate in dream

Hahaha... Either ways, just feel good.

Don't feel disappointed, feel determined.
1k is a great milestone to hit on $HIVE but now it's time to aim for 2k and go again.

1/🧵 Epic Games had made Unreal Engine for a now unknown game called "Unreal". Later they made the engine available for other project. Now a large portion of their revenue come from Unreal Engine.
#splinterlands #gls #outreach #threadstorm

2/🧵 @splinterlands had developed some phenomenal good technology on #hive and proven to have a scalable game with feeless transactions and made it to become the biggest #dapp in the world for some time.

3/🧵 If they same #technology could be used to create more games, it is going to have a very positive impact on both #splinterlands and #hive

This is what #gls and #chibidinos are doing!

4/🧵Although full gameplay is not accessible to the public yet, Team Creation is live! Read the article to see how I created 2 Teams on a small investment. #gosh

https://leofinance.io/@vimukthi/genesis-league-goals-team-creation-tutorial-

Why does every project call itself X when it's trying to be new and fresh. It's so damn overused.

Well actually, for Musk, that goes back to X.com, one of his first companies.

Does it still exist to this day?

Nah. It was one of the ones he ends up selling. He had a number of those in the early days that preceded PayPal. He kept the url I believe but I might be mistaken on that.

Sounds like a lawsuit but putting everything under X does then make sense I just think it's overused and uncreative anymore.

Well I dont think Musk has to worry. His stuff will stand out.

this is facts

Well, I guess the 'X' makes it sound more epic

I liked the movie though

all these people writing about WorldCoin lol

i broke down how this was a complete scam over a year ago.

check the article, it's pretty funny. #crypto

👇👇

It is a great time to go in and edit the article. Refresh it, spriuce it up, add a few SEO things.

A great term to get ranking especially since you have a year of time on the post.

Good point, maybe i'll add some leoglossary links

Elon's X sounds a lot like project blank, does that ring a bell?

Seems like Elon's trying to build what already exists on Hive through LeoFinance.

Hahaha, Elon seem so consumed by competitive spirit right now.

I have a feeling he is not really competitive so much as he has a vision and does everything to try to fulfill it. That seems to be his history.

Elon always want to at top in everything, and to be the one who does it first. It's a good attitude though.

Gotta say we're ahead of time.. 😂

We need to keep building to stay there.

Yes, Project Blank and X have similar "clean slate" vibes

X is actually the blending of Twitter and the plan Elon had for PayPal.

Leo needs to get to building.

I would say that Elon is the Web 2.0 version of Web 3.0. He will not convert over due to control but he does see the merging of social media and finance.

He is not building a social media platform. It is much bigger.

Leo need to think along the same lines.

Well, it certainly created a buzz that got most of you on the wagon.

They will take the name, the idea behind it and run with it until we rise.

of course he is. But will he put it on a blockchain protocol or run it like youtube?

Man, the more I'm digging about worldcoin, the more reasons I'm finding to send it to Zero.

Never chase a coin just because it's launched by "#ChatGPT founder".

"World coin" first red flag is it's name lol. Gotta write a blog.

#crypto

The heck... You knew it thiiiis whooole time!!!

Daamn.

Todays launch of coin > have seen some shitty shady stuff..

lol i read my article and laughed.

That's a banger seriously!

thanks fren, i miss being able to write regularly

This practice is one of the things that scare people away from Web3

🤣🤣🤣 #memes

Closed system of financing and government involvement.

Same with college education.

it's all a giant scam

It's one more method politicians use to launder tax money into their own pockets, that's why. Just like the perpetual wars

like how the IRS usese the lottery

The new Muskonomy

Will tesla be teXla?

Idk but it will be S3XY

okay if you are into that :)

if only we could bring MKBHD to leo threads :P

yeah, don't like it

where do I apply to be the guy that makes the logos for him?

At what temperature do you turn on your Air conditioner? What temperatures can you tolerate without it?
#gosh #heat #airconditioner #summer #cool

20 lol

No messin around

If the feels like hits 27, I turn on my AC.

that’s about right

Cannot survive the humidity

Let me go complete my blog post for today. The topic is a subjective question.

"Will Bitcoin be a decisive factor in the next US presidential election?"

What do you think?
Reply to this thread.

NO!

Your reasons?

Politicians are selected, not elected and the majority of Americans don't give a shit about blockchain tech

Kennedy Jr. might just be wasting energy trying use Bitcoin in his campaign

He is and it will just be viewed as him trying to increase the value of his investment

LOL The neocons are the decisive factor in the next US presidential election, just like they were in the last one.

Tell me a little about the neocons

Nothing to see here, just some personal achievements 🫣

10,000 Post on the Hive Blockchain..

LeoThreads the key 🔑 😊

Good job. Now you are on the path to 25K.

Ohh, I would love to see it :)

Threads makes it so much easier.

I have to look but I am gaining on 100K in one of my accounts.

Whoa, I’m not too surprised though but that’s so HUGE!!

I’m always motivated. Yeah, I’m getting that 25k before December 30th 2023🫣

how old are you here please

A little over 3months I think…

I know am still a newbie 🫣🫣

And you have made 10,000 posts??
Ahhhhhhh I must be playing lol

No you’re not.

It’s me, I just love typing…guess i have itchy fingers 😂

Am likely not doing anything, like whatttttt, I feel like crying

Please don’t 😢

You can do it too, let’s get grinding together 🫣

Well done bro! This is huge 👏🏼 Congrats

You’re doing great😃

Awn, thanks 😊

Good Morning Leofinance Lions!

Good morning.

good morning to you too.
I hope you have a great day!

Good evening from Nigeria

Good Evening.
One sun rises and another sun sets.

Yea that's how the world it's
You are most welcome

Hey threads, don't let me get mad at you😠

Why aren't you indexing my thread?🙄

It’s because you haven’t play with me today 🤪

Lol
It's been a busy day, moreover my phone went off.

Just picked it up from where I took it for charging

Ohh, first off, I hope you’re ain’t too stressed?

And the phone part hmm 9ja light, it’s everywhere oh

Power bank keeps me on most times.

Thread is busy doing lunch 🤣🤣. After lunch it will consider to indexing your thread.

I guess so, lol 😂

It doesnt like you. It found out how mean you are.

I, mean?
Oh no don't break my heart with this word, please 😔

You must first sacrifice two goats, a chicken, your neighbor's dog, and do a funny dance for the Lion god. And if you do it right, it will remember to index all your new posts. 😂

I'd rather it doesn't index

Don’t mind me, just eating my natural sunscreen for breakfast and washing it down with a glass of raw goat milk! #homesteader #gubbahomestead

Okay. Enjoy your breakfast.

1/

Did you know that you can now create community-specific threads on LeoFinance? Some iterations on "community Threads" will...

#threadstorm #feedback

2/ Think of if it were possible to earn layer2 tokens on #communitythreads. A #business thread will earn $LEO + $CTP + Page view rewards + $HIVE + HBD.

haha

Write down everything on one thread. We need higher character limit

Perhaps soon

Or... very soon

For lions with certain LP threshold?

Haha, i just imagine this happening to someone. I can't stop laughing 😂

it would be hilarious

Sometimes Message in parts changes the meaning of Message.

We all know someone IRL who does this

Lol, there gonna be a lot of explaining to do

Definitely, this is very hilarious, the first message is implicating

Exactly, this gif means, the wife waiting for the husband to turn and face her 😂😂😂😂.

Is Boss still alive or not 😂😂😂😂?

rumor has it...

A simple question can stimulate some engagement.

Look at this.

Exactly, that's is where the word quality engagement comes in

Yep. Such a simple question too.

A simple question can bring more engagement rather than a complex one.

I think it has been over 12 years

Been at least that for me.

Ten Years Plus Some.... Not sure a long time ago!

GM! Have a great week! Here is a holiday, so still enjoying the long weekend.

Lovely lantanas in my building garden #silverbloggers #hivegarden #liotes

Enjoy the long weekend.

Thank you!! Have a good and productive Monday!

They look really beautiful

They are, right? 🌸

What does it take not to be in debt?

It takes only using money you already have.

It means spending only the cash you currently have in your hand (or in your checking account).

#threadstorm #threads #ladiesofhive #hive #leofinance

Thats right. But sometimes, people need to get more than they can afford.

There good debts and totally debt. A mortgage is an example of a good debt. Revolving debt if not paid for immediately, is bad!

The problem is we already used the money we never owned. payback time.

It's better to pay back now, while able, and while young! It's never to late to start now!

That's true. I am more prepare for the future because I am going through trouble now. Never ever spending on debt.

Learning from mistakes... valuable!

It can be very hard at first. But it is entirely possible. And becomes easier with practice.
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@silversaver888/what-does-it-take-not-to-be-in-debt

Esa es la mejor practica que podemos tener cuando se trata de nuestras finanzas.

Happy week!

¡Sí, de hecho!
yes, indeed, @coquicoin-leo !
Likewise, sis. Have a wonderful week!

🧵 1. Breaking: Buffalo Bills RB Nyheim Hines expected to miss entire season due to knee injury suffered away from team facility, source confirms. #sports

🧵 2. Hines, who excelled on special teams, was set to compete for opportunities at RB. Bills traded for him last year but he had limited touches.

🧵 3. With Hines out, James Cook expected to take leading role in revamped RB room. Undrafted rookie Jordan Mims could see more playing time as well.

🧵 4. Bills may consider adding to RB group after Hines' injury. Current options include Damien Harris and Latavius Murray, but depth is now a concern.

🧵 5. Veterans report to camp tomorrow, with first practice scheduled for Wednesday. Hines' restructured contract saved team money but loss is significant.

Making a crochet top is one thing I have been running from for months but i guess my race is over. I made one really spectacular crochet top today.

1/🧵

#threadstorm #outreach #gosh

A crochet halter turtleneck top is one very lovely top that every lady needs to add to her wardrobe.

this halter top was made in a day and i must say that my speed at making crochet items has increased tremendously. For this, i feel really elated

https://peakd.com/hive-127911/@wongi/making-a-cochet-halter-turtleneck-top

If you want to have a proper view of this amazing top, then here is a link.

I would totally love to hear your views or suggestions.

#outreach #liotes #threadstorm

X

Whatever, Dude 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

ah yeah and #gmfrens btw ...

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

like who cares? LOL

If given a chance what will you do with 1000 HBD ?

Answer it and stand a chance to win 2 Leo tokens for yourself. The random picker will be ran once 10 different people answer this.

#minicontest #threads #leofinance

i will use it to buy hive and leo

I put 500hbd into savings and the remaining Hbd would be used to Buy tokens like #leo and #dhedge

that is a very nice idea

@wealthwess came up with the idea of doing playlists full of comedy skits from YouTube.

That could be a great addition to LeoThreads.

Making LeoThreads more entertaining and welcoming for all old and new lions 🦁!!

Yep. It is a great idea and a sensational add.

Maybe do a test run with 10 comedy skits.

See how it goes. We will promote it some.

Yes, that’s the deal.

If i can get some engagements through it.

then it can become a thing fully.

Yeah. That is always the key. Getting others involved.

Absolutely! We’ll see in days how it goes.

Fun ideas to work with.

@rmsadkri
I missed you, where have you been?

i am around :)

That means I have been missing your threads

I think so. We may not have been interacting but I am threading.

Okay that's fine

Yeah well that is what we need. People coming up with ideas and actually building.

A lot of non-building.

because we want things that will keep people busy and happy while trading

For Leo to grow, people need to build.

comedy and skirt videos is actually building I think


Just look at this, I think is fun

It definitely will. Something to get people laugh.

Worth a shot to experiment with.

I, for one, would love it

Anyone is free to play with what they want on here. The joys of web 3.

Is a very good idea and it will be fun and entertaining too

Yeah. See what people are willing to do.

Exactly I also think it will attract those comedians knowing that they can advertise themselves on a web3. Platform.
All is for building up

Well the ones he is going after arent at that level but yes younger, newer ones can use it as a platform to promote their stuff, same as any other content creator.

Exactly that should be the idea behind, to attract new users

Question for everyone:

Do you think Web 3.0 will end up reducing the impact that Hollywood has?

Not for a while but eventually I believe it will. I'm already hearing of some DAO that's funding indie movies. If we have enough initiatives like that in place, I believe web3 can promote disruption in the industry

No doubt it will take a while. Web 3.0 still needs a lot of infrastructure.

But there is a lot of potential especially with ai generated content.

What if Hollywood turns toward WEB3

So centralized movie studios are going to decentralize and become web 3?

If find that as unlikely as Zuckerberg giving up control.

Their business models prevent it and many are making huge money with the system as it is.

It is already reducing. Look at the rumours of Disney going to Apple. TikTok destroyed the media consuming experience for all of us. web3 needs to get adopted and anything is possible.

Yes large media companies are under attack. We need to keep removing the eyeballs as much as possible. Switch time spent on Web 2.0 to Web 3.0 is the next transition.

The interesting development would be the rise of web3. Nobody knows how the structure will be apart from knowing it is will be decetralized-ish

Well we do know there is the potential for the attention economy and how it can take eyeballs. The structure is unknown but I thinkwe get a gist of how this is going to unfold.

I agree. These are early days. i just do not want to be on the AOL side of things if Google is rising somwhere.

How does #web3.0 intend to do that?

Attention economy.

Where are the eyeballs going? Will they still be going to centralized companies or will they view their content from elsewhere?

Oh right! Thats where web3 comes it. There is a 50-50 possibility of that happening.

I hope so, those Pedophile ass hats that are disconnected with the rest of the world need to go!

That is one way to frame them. LOL

And yes the elitism is unreal.

I think so. We have an example (not public yet) here on Hive with FreeChain, funded by the DHF. While it doesn't have the budget of Hollywood movies, it's just the beginning...

To a degree, yes. Although the greatest issue seems to be market being oversaturated. There is simply too much content on Internet and streaming services for people to pay large sums of money for trip to theatre.

i believe female football will be more fun if the players have big ass and boobs😄

Here is your star player.

Not sure how that will make the game game more fun if you are looking for footballing skill.

everything is now about skill because that will make it more entertaining

I know but you were talking about some other things before :)

Sent a bunch of articles through #news2threads. The will filter through over the next 20 hours.

A bunch few about FedNow from Leo.

I realized that there is a regular stream of threads comin through. Nice feed.

Yeah. Send over 200 in the last 7 days. We need to keep filling up threads with info.

I don't know who came with the sports account name but thats funny. Ronaldo Jordan :P

I dont know who was behind that.

If you are on desktop, click through all the threads and comments on those. It helps the pageviews especially with so many going through.

yeah. for sure. that's the way.

Anyone heard about Kusama on Polkadot ?

Stay away from polkadot, it's a gov psyop haha

US economy gained at the slowest pace in 5 months.

Things are slowing down a bit.

#stocks are in the green to start the week.

#oil up again, now pushing $80.

Meanwhile crypto is still in red, I hope to see some moves showing green marks soon.

Still some uncertainty in the air. We might bounce around for a few months until risk on is truly on.

Let's see where the boat of crypto will take us. Our destiny is bull run but it looks like there are lots of ups and downs before we reach the destination.

At some point a bull takes over from the bear. It might be a while though. Painful process.

That is why we should prepare for the bull run to have a comfortable life in bear run. If someone is having a comfortable time in bear run then bull run will increase the comfort.

Most cannot handle prices going down. That is their main problem.

Who is your favorite geek on television?

Is it Urkel? Young Sheldon? Horseshack? Screech?

I like Young Sheldon.

Who is yours?

#entertainment

Dexter

He was great although I am not sure I would call him a geek.

Ohhh, I mean this one:

My favorite 🤓 geek is Urkel
Am I sure? 😴

I grew up on Urkel and Screech but not sure I like either lol Young Sheldon is a smart good options though honestly.

Urkel over Screech in my opinion. Sheldon tops them both. I recently started watching him.

Coin toss between Urkel and Screech...they both had extremely long runs and even though Urkel was the primary character, I cant imagine Saved by the Bell without Screech

He was the counterbalance to the rest of the "cool" kids.

Walter White although not sure I would call him a Geek.

He doesnt make the list since I have no idea who that it and it is my threads. LOL

He is the main guy in Breaking Bad. You must know it since you played Detective Hank Schrader on that same show LOL

Steve Urkel 🤔

He was good. I recently got on the Sheldon bandwagon. The kid is a trip.

Sounds interesting, I might take a peep on him too.

He is the younger version of Sheldon from Big Bang Theory.

It is still on the air. You will enjoy it.

Ohh, can’t wait :)

R's Story - Day 1 #100days100prompts: Friendship. She's working in a picture book and tells me this is 2 shoes who're friends, talking to each other. 😂

Imagine if they have to talk about crypto ha ha

Be a bit tough as my friend knows nothing about crypto. Shoes might know more. 😂

Shoes definitely know more.

🧵 1/4: Putin signs law for digital ruble in Russia. Scheduled to take effect from Aug 1, 2023. Central bank to launch first CBDC pilot in August. #politics

🧵 2/4: Digital ruble to serve as payment and money transfer method, not for investment. Voluntary use for citizens. No mass adoption expected before 2025 or 2027.

🧵 3/4: Russian lawmakers progress with CBDC, but delay cryptocurrency regulations. Four crypto-related bills yet to make significant progress since May.

🧵 4/4: Tokenizing music royalties as NFTs could be beneficial.

1/🧵: Exploring the Web3 Space and everything I have discovered so far. Web3 over Web2

#outreach #threadstorm

Why the threadstorm not completed?

Not done threading. Putting out next right away

2/: We have been exposed to the Web2 for so long with no earnings but now? Web3 is here with everything we ever wanted.

🧵 1. Warning to parents: San Francisco is not safe for your children. Drugs, homelessness, and lack of accountability plague the city's streets. #world

🧵 2. San Francisco's officials waste taxpayer money on ineffective programs for homelessness and drug addiction. Your child will not receive proper care or a secure environment.

🧵 3. Homeless individuals flock to San Francisco for acceptance, lax law enforcement, and easy access to cheap drugs. Theft is tolerated, endangering local businesses. Protect your child from this dangerous environment.

🧵 4. Fentanyl and other drugs claim lives on San Francisco's streets daily. Don't let your child become another statistic in a city plagued by addiction and despair. Keep them away from San Francisco.

Keep doing what you know best, I believe progress and recognition will be after you.

🤏

HAPPY MONDAY

That's right

Open fact to everyone my friend. How is your new station?

Still putting things in place to move down by the end of the month. Thanks for asking my friend.

Okay, It going to be a nice place for you. IJN

The weather has been cool today which I like. I had just 30 mins nap and I am awake again to continue my business on #hive 3hrs more to enter into the school campus to charge my gadgets. #threads #web3

There is always light in the campus close to you?

Yes, the school on generator for students living in the hostels every night and it is just for 3hrs. From 7 pm to 10pm... then put it on again at 6 am and off by 7am...

Just coming back from the zealy quest channel after claiming my XP lol 😂 😂

#leofinance #zealyquest #liotes

Which XP again....Dey play

what quest?

None lol.

Just doing a throwback

The zkEVM Technology, what do you think it is?

its the combinantion of zero knowledge and ethereum virtual machine
#threadstorm #outreach #leofinance

Anyone want to create a #leoglossary profile pic?

Drop them in here.

Why not AI generated?

Giving others a chance to participate. They can generate using AI.

#threads with post link are no longer indexing

#feedback #gm #gosh

They still index.

When last did you try it?

A few minutes before I saw this thread.

Oh wow!
That most have been from my pathetic device 😁😁😂🤣

Try adding your link in the second thread, the reason threads with links are not indexing is to avoid spam from some users (not you specifically). What you can do is make the first one to hook the audience, and in the second add the link

Which is the first or the second, please?

You can't put a link on a thread anymore unless you do a #threadstorm, and put the link in the responses #threads.

Thank you immensely for the tip on the update ❤️😀

You are welcome!

It's a pleasure ❤️

🧵 1) "Commercial real estate sector facing a severe crisis, says Barry Sternlicht of Starwood Capital Group. Sliding demand and high-interest rates causing disaster for building owners." #business

🧵 2) "Massive debt maturity wall of $2.5 trillion expected over the next five years in CRE loans, warns Morgan Stanley. Real estate values dropping by 25% year-over-year, says Goldman Sachs."

🧵 3) "Capital markets frozen and nobody understands value in commercial real estate, says John Fish of Suffolk construction firm. Price discovery impossible, bottom unknown."

🧵 4) "Office towers sold at firesale prices in Baltimore City. Commercial real estate industry in turmoil with no relief in sight. Uncertain future awaits."

Started new #art project today #100days100prompts. Helping friend get creating. I send prompt each day and we use it in an #alteredbook. Day 1 - Friendship

Sitting in the truck stop. Might as well do a few buys ;)

Buy a double double man :P

lol no tim's for like 100 kms lol

wth. how? :)

i guess there is one about 50 kms in Taber, Alberta. I'm in the thriving metropolis of Vauxhall, Alberta now lol

ha ha there is Wendy

You are awesome

kEep buying

every day!

That's nice

Loading up those $LEO ;)

can't stop, i'm addicted

Of all addictions you could have gotten, this one had to be the best! ;)

no big deal, just doing whale shit

just trying to get to your level ser!!!

#risingstar #liotes

Today in risingstar world, i purchased 12 card packs and swapped 16000 starbits to starpro.

Read all about it in my latest post.

link in the comment.

There are 4 pages
Pages