Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

Some people say they don't like Threads because they don't make money. I think Threads is not about money, it's about interaction.

Can I have your opinion on this?

Plus you can vote here to prove they are wrong 🤑.

What happens when ad revenue from threads gets used to buy and distribute LEO to stakeholders?

They are not seeing the big picture of all this.

It still won't compare if they don't have much staked Leo.

Wait until you see how much money the domain can make in revenue and how little it would take to move the price of LEO via buybacks.

this man gets it

I'm not holding my breath, but cool if it does

I have a small bag, earned through pure content and interaction. It's a good place to start.

Well, they are obviously only here for the money. Now that they've said it out loud, those ppl should be ignored and the votes need to go away.

This type of "hivers" is easily identified.

Yo opino que realmente la interacción es lo más esencial; no obstante es bueno recordar que uno de los beneficios de la Web3 es precisamente la posibilidad de monetizar la interacción social y la creación de contenido valioso.

#spanish

The most important thing is to generate interaction, then whether the comments deserve to be appreciated is something that the other person decides at their own discretion.

Definitely about interaction. Get into the interaction and the coins may come.

Prove them wrong? You got votes. They still didn't "make money". #lolz

Only one that makes money are the ones that print the money when they "make" it...

My favorite game right now is Serfdom & Sorcery; because you can earn tokens in discord. #tokenize #discord #hive

#hivegaming

It is a fun game that promotes interaction on the Discord server. The best part is that your token has a real value within Hive. #serfdomandsorcery #hivenftgamelatino #play2earn

Since the stacking system for loot I have abandoned Serfdom and Sorcery, I did not understand the idea behind the development and the economy is not one of the best, it burst stopped at level 12.

You're welcome back any time. Game is a little more than 3 months old at this point.

don't seem really fun

several discords full of people disagree with us both on that one. I do enjoy stealing tokens from people and getting robbed yet RPG and text games are not my cup of tea either.

maybe i played to much discord rpg, in the past

Nice work !PIMP, I think this game has a good shot!


You must be killin' it out here!
@dynamicrypto just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ryosai.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

this game is awesome you can grind alot and there is plenty of content already, another plus side to this game is that it's free to play .

this game has alot of content and is pretty grindy. and there is still more to come

Discord games definitely aren't everyone's cup of tea. After all, they require typing, and don't have a fancy graphical user interface. But S&S lets you play as much or as little as you want, and earn 2nd layer Hive tokens in the process.

Nice grinding! :)

It is a great and competitive game if you do it in a group.

A bit late, but a good is always a good game! :)

what kind of game is it?

free to play & play to earn text based blockchain RPG $DBLN token rewards tradable for $HIVE & $LVL

There is still time to join the onboarding campaign for the DBLN Airdrop!

https://zealy.io/c/royalreptile/invite/m_0v8hoxpXQy0YHxssk59

It's a strangely addicting text based game played on discord but is connected to a token on hive. The Psyber x team made it to boost engagement on discord and it blew up.

It's a text-based RPG game played on Discord. It's free-to-play and play-to-earn. I've earned over $200 USD/month in June & July, so I'm a big fan. It's updated constantly & the folks who left who don't understand it just don't read updates

Please vote for your favorite post on the #silvergoldstackers tag this week and help out great authors here on HIVE. (Week 19)

#polls #topauthors #leofinance #silvergoldstackers #leo #threads #hive

The Raven has spoken.

❤️ and you out here on the community threads too really

I have problems with these pools always hahaha tried to log in a couple of times but I can't see the voting!

I think it should be good now hivesql was down and they use that

Right, it's only been like 9hrs since LF's proposal

Asia was 💤

They haven't heard

But now the Asian Lion knows

https://leofinance.io/@leofinance/proposal-to-grow-the-hive-ecosystem-with-the-everything-app-and-oneclick-onboarding

Yes, we're wide awake. Read and supported 💪

Read and Supported. Asian Awake

Sitting here wondering...

How can I generate more income, more capital. Like exponentially. Enough of this grinding stuff.

I'm there with ya. I've been wanting to fast track things on a epic scale and while it has grown some it's an all day grind.

only fans

I'm going to have to use some AI for that

Think about ways to generate more income or capital instead of wondering. You will have a better solution boss then share it with ME, I also want to generate more income.

Do share if you come up with something😉

Have thought as much likewise, Could Crypto do that for me, am still wondering.

You're on the way to making more. Keep #threading

I feel the same

Ser, you are a real estate investor, what grind are you talking about hahah

No but on a serious note, wen bull so we all retire fren

Vote on the Poet of the week!

#bcpoets #poetry #weeklytops #topauthors

I am still unable to access the poll. Am I doing something wrong? I'm logged in via hive signer, I can see this thread, but there is no poll visible

My first ever thread! I hope this works!

take a dip in the

calm open brightness

of your own source

#haiku #poetry #freedom #oraclegirl

Did you know PacWest bank just recently collapsed It held 27 billion in deposits. It's to be bought by bank of Cali.

JP Morgan ends up buying $1.8 B in mortgages.

JPM is always there to scoop up some cheap assets…

Yep. They seem to have their hand in everything.

Say what you want, Jamie Dimon knows his stuff.

everyone is too worried about aliens. was this a distraction?

Alien bank robbers next?
source

This is just the beginning for Regional Banks in used to be hot areas for Commercial Real Estate.
Thought months ahead.

Finished! #diy

Love it! It's looking bright and cheerful❤

Yes! It's already collecting dust though 😅🥲🙃

Oh, that's the challenge. But they are easy to spot and clean😉

Damn, looks awesome man. I saw the before picture, it ended up being a great move!

Thanks! I'm pretty pleased with how it turned out too, I've been thinking of doing it for a long time and finally bit the bullet lol

I wish I could say #hive is the only place I see people dump tons of money on someone for failure after failure and think it's a good idea for underperformance. But that's pretty much a vast amount of companies today.

Especially governments

They might be some of the worst as they just keep extracting more and more for citizens. People hate it but they feel powerless against the increase of taxes which totally sucks.

Yet they just keep on voting like it matters. It's sheer laziness all around, actually

It's a ugly system for sure that will blow up one day but most likely not in my lifetime.

How do I get people to dump tons of money on me? I can show them my failures and hide my success if that helps???

Apparently if you just talk to the right people on here and buddy up with them they dump money on you lol I mean but that's pretty normal in any social environment is it not? Doesn't matter what you know it's who you know.

but that's pretty normal in any social environment is it not?

Oh yeah, of course it's "normal" in a place full of shameless Sycophants!

And according your way of thinking... that's a good or bad thing?

I don't have a favorite meal, I mostly eat what looks good.
You may know noodles, but the Africans prepare it differently and here is a picture of one I cooked.
#naijafoods

the most simplest and the tast

We are raising awareness in prevention in our @womentribe community publications; taking advantage of the situations of the new Hollywood blockbuster movie: Barbie. -Medical Reflections- Comment if you've already read it:

I love to wake up and see this transaction on Peakd. Moar $LEO for me 🦁🦁

Yep, keep stacking away...

🧵1
Did you notice that SPS Price is increased after the reward multiplier in Splinterlands?
#outreach #threadstorm #splinterlands

🧵 2
Even with this price increase, I think SPS is undervalued but I have different strategy with this coin and focused on the accumulation.

The weekly update post for Spinvest-leo is out now.

This week I'm looking for feedback from people around #SIM and the SIM/HIVE Beeswap pool.

Link below

#spinvest

We live in times of great technological changes,which go much faster than the social capacity of humans to assimilate them.
1/🧵#outreach #threadstorm

Imagine a system where we are all naked, where everything is visible, where it is very difficult to hide something, where no one can lie.

#HIVE is an open data source, a gold mine for data analysts . Nothing escapes the eye, everything is absolutely public and accessible.
#privacy
https://leofinance.io/@ertytux/-hive-data-analytics-is-watching-you-enes

I will be showing my top 3 epic soul-bound reward cards in #splinterlands in this post. Previously, I talked about my top 3 common and rare reward cards and today, it's time to showcase the epic ones!

#outreach #threadstorm

1/🧵

Reward cards comes from season and daily focus chests and the more they play the game, the more chances of getting these cards from reward chests. Soul-bound cards can not be bought or sold, rented or delegated or even burned for dec

2/🧵

If you are interested & want to know more, Please read this blog post below!

Link - https://leofinance.io/@mango-juice/my-top-3-epic-edition-soulbound-cards-in-splinterlands

#gosh

3/🧵

#hivegaming
My favorite game is Diablo. I like Hack-And-Slash games and the dark theme of Diablo, my favorite is III. A capture of a cult in hell that is about to be slaughtered by my bloodthirsty barbarian.

This got me inspired to do a Diablo Immortal Mobile gameplay review and post it to the community, I really liked the compatibility between mobile and desktop devices, I can go on the go to eliminate demons.

I know this game is super as well as hard luck dude.

Yes it is quite frantic both SinglePlayer and Multiplayer mode, Diablo wins all the requirements of the category.

Diablo is a gem for sure. I played the heck out of it mid 90s. Diablo 2 was awesome. If I had an old PC, I would install both games right away and play them again ^^.

Diablo is a great franchise to play, I still also prefer the old ones for the gameplay more pulled to the RPG like the Diablo II version.

Yeah, Diablo II was the best entry of this franchise in my opinion but that perspective could be skewed due to my memories as a teenager.

é um otimo jogo!

How to Check Which #Crypto Markets #Hive is Listed on with CoinGecko | NEO Talks Web3 [ENG SUB] 😎 🔥

Link in comments 😇 ⤵️

On this occasion, I give my opinion on the signings of Real Madrid and Barcelona, the costs of new players and who has managed their financial resources better.

#outreach #threadstorm 1/🧵

These two soccer clubs are in different financial situations, one with debt problems and the other with enough money in its coffers to be comfortable

Both must manage their resources in order to have the best squad for the coming season🧵2

They don't play soccer, they play football :) Thank you

Vote for the #leofinance DHF proposal - The Time is NOW. 9,600 new users until the Ende of the year. #liotes #morticia

HAha, that autocorrect betrayed you at ende ha!

Glad to see more action from you Morticia!

autocorrect is a pain in the a….
Happy to be around here 😊

🧵 1. Pope Francis to visit Portugal amidst child sex abuse reckoning: at least 4,815 cases reported since 1950, bishops downplayed issue. #world

🧵 2. Victims formed advocacy group demanding compensation as Portuguese church officials denied extent of abuse.

🧵 3. Pope expected to meet with victims during World Youth Day, addressing abuse scandal despite absence from official agenda.

🧵 4. Portugal joins other countries grappling with clergy abuse and cover-ups, hierarchy flips on reparations and suspensions.

🧵 5. Independent commission exposed church history of abuse and cover-up, leaving bishops unprepared for the extent of the findings.

Lonely at the top by Asake is a lovely song which has been trending for a while now, I love it because it's full of motivating and inspiring lyrics, good enough to start the day with.

#afritunes

Enjoy the video

Haha I said, nice one... Asake is lonely at the top 😅

you see this asa

The first time I heard a song by this artist, I was amazed at the uniqueness 😅

He has a style of singing and I think is cool, haven't listened to this one before but I will now that you've shared a video hehe

#afritunes

Mhen

Lonely at the top na confirm song... the beat, lyrics and instrumental is just so good!

-this sounds like a perfect song for me at this moment of my liNice ice

#feedback

Most of the time this is what I see in the advertising container. I liked it better when it looked like a native thread.

Those native ones are not feasible atm. We've told our ad partners and will try to get them back at some point but they stopped supporting the API

This ad container is because it seems Cuba is banned from seeing the ads

My current location may be the cause, we are generally not considered potential customers of any advertiser.

Even on YouTube we don't see ads (we have free premium 🤣).

hahaha yeah I think it's a unique case

That being said, I do have some ideas to add something to the UI where it detects that ads aren't being shown to you and perhaps something else gets shown there. Like a different network / ad

PS: I am from Cuba and I use Brave as my default browser.

Ever thought of how much you spent on internet subscriptions?

Making Your Internet Subscription Work for you For the Better


#outreach #threadstorm

  1. Ever sat down and had a thought of how much you might have spent on internet subscriptions this year alone?
  1. I was thinking about this for quite some time and then i decided to write an article about that. Internet subscriptions varies on different proportions which can be on daily, weekly, monthly and equally yearly.
  1. Seeing that we spent quite a whole lot of money on internet subscription, there is a way to make the money spent pay for the better and equally keep our wallets wambling.
  1. Do you know that hive can pay for all your subscriptions and even more if you can dedicate on it? Have you actually done a math on what threading here can come up with in a period of one month?
  1. Online jobs, educative purposes and fun being the last point could explore more on your data for better purposes. To know how this can be done, read the next thread.

Vote for your Favourite Artist for Afri-tunes Week 72

The replies to this thread will contain the links to the videos and writings of each artist

#topauthors #polls #music #afritunes

Are the three names correct? They also sang nobody?

Hahaha

Yes, they sang the same song, but different styles actually

Afri-tunes Artist of Week 72

Artist 1

You are the Reason by @emyekanem

https://peakd.com/hive-195772/@emyekanem/qplhppow

Afri-tunes Artist of Week 72

Artist 2

Nobody by @glowie

https://peakd.com/hive-195772/@glowie/dvnjghlq

Afri-tunes Artist of Week 72

Artist 3

Acoustic Version of Nobody by @magicfingerz

https://peakd.com/hive-195772/@magicfingerz/azidomer

Afri-tunes Artist of Week 72

Artist 4

Nobody by @sleemfit

https://peakd.com/hive-195772/@sleemfit/nvwxmmuk

Good morning Family, its a new day, dreamt on threading before waking up, woke up now to fulfil it, lol.

#gmfrens

Good morning. Have a good day.

good morning to you too

Have not threaded up a storm in a while ... coming soon ? 🤣 #threads #threadstorm #leo #hive

wen storm ser

🧵 1. Leaked Facebook email reveals top exec admitting they censored for Biden administration pressure. "We shouldn't have done it." #tech

🧵 2. Facebook promised to reduce traffic to Carlson's video by 50% while it was being fact-checked. Questions asked were valid, but silenced.

🧵 3. Rep. Jim Jordan releases unredacted emails showing White House pressure on Facebook to censor narratives and memes.

🧵 4. Biden administration colluded with big tech to censor opinions - Federal Judge issues injunction calling it an "Orwellian Ministry of Truth."

🧵 5. The Facebook censorship scandal continues as executives admit bowing to political pressure. Calls for transparency and protection of free speech grow louder.

Strap on the feed bag..

#datenight

This was the first restaurant I went to, 23 years ago, on my first holiday to the states. We went to San Antonio, Texas and man if I remember everything (and every dish). iirc it was 7 bucks for an all you can eat, meat special buffet.

inflation is a mother fucker..

Long btc, it's the only way, we are the way

Long LEO.

Lot of names I don't recognize threading for the first time. Nice.

We're gonna need some better filter options...

#gmfrens

always searching for financial freedom

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

#feedback

When voting some threads show 5% by default and in others 10%. What is the criteria for this?

It takes the first thread as a thread, but the second as a comment. We worked it to read the chain as see what the threads are replying to, if the thread replies to a threads container then default vote

That being said, fix incoming soon

The #DBuzz #Proposal @dbuzz is a rip off. We need more users with some skepticism and critical thought on Hive.

I don't think they are without criticism, but maybe are either choosing their battles, reluctant to get caught up in flag wars, or paying attention to the things that matter more to them. Just sayin'. xx

Not with this topic. But it's a problem in the real world too, so it's something I expect. My species doesn't impress me much

Maybe you're looking in the wrong places, or focussing on the bad stuff. I totally understand what you mean and agree with you, but I guess I have to focus on the things I find good or ill fall into a pit of despair.

Yeah, there's no balance involved in only seeing the good and running from the ill. I prefer reality, because understanding it brings me further in life. Avoiding conflict not only holds you back, but limits your understanding of our species. I don't like limits

Critical thought? From the cheer squad here on Hive/Leo? I'm skeptical that will happen!

Agreed, it won't. It's a genetic flaw(?) and is the way it's always been because of it.

#gmfrens #threadstorm !hbit // This thread is only for the daily #zapfic serial #GHAWG

No other zapfic goes here. No contests, no quests. Only comments go here (no zapfic except mine for #ghawg)

Entry for 23Jul29 in reply below 👇

#zapfic

As we rode on US-16 out of Buffalo we passed by Hazelton Peak & Hazelton Pyramid. At Ten Sleep we switched from US-16 to WY-31. From there we had a few more road changes until we reached Emblem. Tomorrow we reach Yellowstone.

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

what a day to be alive, Happy #threading weekend.
We're alive to make impact. Let the world hear about us. Start from your neighborhood. Show a little kindness, that's what we were made for.
Happy #weekend

Después de la audiencia sobre los OVNIS (UFO) ocurrida esta semana en el Congreso Estadounidense (la cual es viral) han sido creados decenas de Tokens con temática alienígena 👽

#cripto
#tokens
#spanish

Y varios haran a nuevos millonarios, algunos nada mas, y todos los demas perderan sus ahorros de vida xD

Así mismo es. Por lo general en el #Cripto #Mercado surgen muchos #Tokens aprovechando noticias virales para enriquecer a sus creadores. Hay que tener precaución y no dejarse llevar por impulsos.

#spanish

Me interesa mucho este tema, incluso me estoy trasnochando viendo si hay novedades y videos al respecto.

Lo de los tokens era de esperarse. Se está dando mucho que cada noticia sobre algo la aprovechan jajaja.

Sí, el tema también me gusta (X-FILES) y al verlo vinculado al mundo Cripto no pude evitar la tentación de compartir el dato😅

En cuanto a los vídeos los que más me impresionan son los encuentros con los aviones militares (no he visto encuentros con submarinos pero deben haber 😱).

Good morning. It's a weekend day here. I woke up late today.

#gmfrens

Good morning and enjoy your weekend!

yes, I am doing it. By the way. I knocked you in discord. can you check discord . I have something to discuss.

awesome. Got your DM.😉

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

#gmfrens what are your plans for the day ?

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

nothing but hit the gym and rest man.... In house for me kinda outta cash.

hitting the gym is inportant too

Write content

Threads
Sleep

and eat

Oh, I can't believe I forgot that, how possible, food is life , life is food.

🧵 1. Biden's "break-the-glass" option: pardoning Hunter and pulling out of 2024 election. #politics

🧵 2. White House says "unequivocally no" to Hunter Biden pardon, but credibility questioned.

🧵 3. Hunter Biden's plea deal collapses, shocking Washington's corruption insiders.

🧵 4. Justice Department in a bind - may have to treat Hunter like an ordinary citizen.

🧵 5. Delaware debacle could still lead to a plea deal, if both parties establish clarity.

wIll very busy today, set for an MC program at the place I'm serving as a corps member.

good luck brother!

free thanks for the incredible compliment friend, sorry the bugs in my phone is givinge issues.

How is everyone's day going?#freecompliments

Good morning fam. Many countries are mining crypto after realizing it's benefits. What's up with your country?

#geekgirl shared a post on one of the countries who wants to mine crypto.check it out
#gosh
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@geekgirl/kyrgyz-republic-wants-to-mine-bitcoin

Really, many counting are fully into crypto, I'm sure many of the inhabitants have found out it's benefits. Few Nigerians are into it anyways

what do you think Nigerian government should do about it?

I think seminars and public enlightenment will go a long way

Crypto mining is not popular in Nigeria and think it will not be that easy. We have power issues here and crypto mining requires constant power. I doubt if it will work here.

What do you think Nigerian government should do

Nice to know the want mine crypto and invest in it for me to crypto is now among the way to financial freedom, so investing in it is a wise decision.

How do you think nigerians can benefit from it?

When they country as a whole invest the enjoy the rewards

My country is still fighting against crypto. They are still sleeping while others are awake.

A country like that will definitely want to mine crypto to boost their economy. The country is a kind of new to me.

What's your country doing about it?

My try to ban it... But we will survive

Crypto mining is a great deal. But it can't work in my county. Nigeria has An indemmic power problem that have defiled all effort.

oMy country frowns over crypto and its potentials. Its hindering the growth and adoption in Nigeria.

Nigeria many are secretly mining and trading cryptocurrency and they are enjoying it, and they kept it secret because of the injustice filled in Nigeria

this are people that know what is going to happen in no distance time, investing in crypto is the best option sorry for our country they are far far back from reality

my country isn't in full support of it.

Why is that?

They believe it's a measure that gives rise and adds value to the poor so our leaders are ready to go extreme in making sure the poor masses never rise in wealth like them.

very rarely a country is, only one world knows well is el salavador

I was mining here in the U.S., but electric costs made in difficult. In #thailand, I need a license to mine crypto, but it's fairly easy to get. Lower energy costs overall, but I went off-grid.

Do you still try your best to mine it now or you gave up already?

In the process of moving everything to #thailand. Then I will get setup again. Haven't given up, just regrouping for a better advantage.

That's cool and encouraging

good afternoon here, yea but for my country the govs aint seem that happy with crypto after all, we know how govs react to these techs
but people are doing, not possible to stop the people and their innovatives

Yea same as in my country what country is that?

7 days = 7 postings. Work, free-time, whole life is dedicated to Hive it seems...

You fren, are doing exactly what I strive to do, posting daily, at least once a day. Kudos and good job fren. Your post payouts are also juicy, nice work!

Thank you for your words! ...thinking about a little... Buddy, thank you!

🧵 1. Russia intercepts Ukrainian drone attack on Moscow region, causing no casualties or damage. Location of strike remains unclear. #world

🧵 2. Ukrainian missile shot down in Taganrog, 15 injured. Debris falls on city. Russia claims it was a "terror attack."

🧵 3. Ukraine army retakes village from Russian troops in the south. Mopping up operations underway.

🧵 4. Ukrainian counteroffensive gains limited results, facing strong resistance from entrenched Russian forces.

🧵 5. UK MoD sends classified info to ally of Russia by mistake, intended for US military.

Tonight, you know you should do three things👇🏼👇🏼👇🏼

Couldn't agree more. I forgot to claim my candies yesterday, but I've been watching (letting it run while I do something else) the ad to get those 5 extra candies. I do hate that most ads require interaction though.

LFG, LF DHF proposal!

Getting ready to do a little project #diy

Man, I love DIY projects, especially if they are outdoors and nature related. Are you gonna make a post about this?

Just threaded the update

Are you making a flying broom? lol

🧵 1. When discussing tokenization of everything, people often think of real estate, art, music, gaming, etc. But tokenization could start with tokenizing human beings. #crypto

🧵 2. The concept of tokenizing everyone raises concerns. Before major tokenization of goods and services, we are seeing the possibility of tokenizing human identity.

🧵 3. The idea of a "proof of personhood" to prevent AI impersonation might seem appealing, but can AIs still manipulate this system by using humans as interfaces?

🧵 4. AIs could pay people with World IDs to access systems, tricking them into facilitating access without receiving anything in return. This raises ethical and security concerns.

🧵 5. The World ID, or a similar concept, could be the next level of identity branding. The promise of tying World IDs with universal basic income aims to make it more attractive to the masses.

There are 5 pages
Pages