You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Wallet Theory - Wallet Without Borders

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Are you sure Rune is decentralized? It started out with a massive pre-mine of 500,000,000. Although there is no inflation after that.

The fees depend on which chain your asset is on. If it is on a cheap chain, it would be cheap. The way I interpret the docs, HBD trades with Rune would be free (should it get implemented).

Sort:  

All I know about Thor RUNE is what was mentioned on the Zcash community forum, about a bridge that wouldn't include privacy on the Thor RUNE end.

The RUNE developers are obviously lazy and don't want to innovate with ZKP transactions that are less than $0.31 (with processing power and a high electrical price for the computing power used and blockchain fee included).

From what you said and the other doubts I have heard of their platform, I wouldn't touch it with a 10 foot pole.

Using it as a bridge though, if there was never any Thor RUNE required, for a retarded transaction fee like with BSC (a joke quick fix smart contracts platform imo), it is all useless obsolete tech...

Going to get steam rolled by the zero fee age because people don't care if the middle man feeds his family when the code is open sourced.....

If you have an idea of how to bring ZKP to Thorchain, I'm all ears. It is not to say it is impossible, but perhaps beyond most of us.

There is grants to apply for if someone knows how to do that, I also vote on issues relating to these grants as a ZCAP rep.

If someone can bridge, we will fund it, but we need a proven concept first, if y9u can show up to the zcash grants review committee with a worth example transaction, I will push my hardest to get that funded.

Many have tried, and the community responding to the grant is usually what seals the deal, so if you turn some heads with a void ZKP between Zcash, Thor, and Hive it would probably be seriously considered for approval.

My #1 critique is lackluster developer ethics and bloated budgets.

I need to read the Thorchain and zcash whitepapers at the same time. 😁

Yeah now you see the hell I live in everyday waiting for ZKP bridges to pop up everywhere.

Lol and people think me as a dolphin is too much... lol wait until I go full orca on them